Originally posted by wallie:life is short.. i gotta live fast.. and without regrets!
ya, life is short, play hard ya, now start the engine and test drive him, maybe gd in appearance but lousy on the road.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, life is short, play hard ya, now start the engine and test drive him, maybe gd in appearance but lousy on the road.
Originally posted by wallie:you are right. i'm beginnng to realise that thjose who share my dreams and interest are not from my own race.
Whether you find your dreams and interest from other race, that is your business.
Nowhere I did I condemned you or limited your choice.
My point are these -
1) It is hard to believe out of 4.5 mil ppl, all male of your race boring? An excuse is just an excuse - don't expect all us of to agree.
2) if you going to come to forums to post such topic, you have to expect diff types of response and not all response agrees with your views - yeah?
Originally posted by 4sg:Whether you find your dreams and interest from other race, that is your business.
Nowhere I did I condemned you or limited your choice.My point are these -
1) It is hard to believe out of 4.5 mil ppl, all male of your race boring? An excuse is just an excuse - don't expect all us of to agree.
2) if you going to come to forums to post such topic, you have to expect diff types of response and not all response agrees with your views - yeah?
firstly, 4.5mil is incorrect, because you have to take into consideration the female gender, you have to take into consideration people not my age range, you have to take into consideration married/attached peep, you have to take into consideration teenagers and children (sorry i'm no cradle snatcher), and last but not least, the PR's and foreigners, then multiply that by 0.77. when you have done your sums, you will find that the eligible pool of chinese local men for a woman in her 20s has shrunk considerably from your quoted figure of 4.5mil, which I didn';t feel like arguing against when you first mentioned it, because it was so absurd, but you quoting this figure again made me feel that you should be taught a thing or two about being able to do simple primary school mathematics.
secondly, this is Aunt Agony forum, where i am asking for advice. now, if you have no advice to give, you don't need to give mudsling. it's not compulsory to post.
thirdly, from some of the responses received in this thread from what looks like local chinese men, you guys have just added to my list (and some other girls') list of the increasingly long list of local chinese men who cannot make it.
so thank you for re-inforcing our opinions about you.
but you are being so unfair to the rare, cool, intelligent, local chinese male, whom for the few ones I know, are happily attached, so i am not interested in them.. is that wromg???
Originally posted by angel7030:Wha! angry liao, ok cool ya,
I think u hv a misconcept of gals here, or maybe you mix with a material gal and generalise all the rest of us. Not fair ya. We are afterall local guy's sisters, mothers, grandmothers and nieces.
Well the choice, if u think white chick is good, go ahead, we aint got nothing to loose from a guy out of the local scene, but on the contrary, as you clearly stated, we got a choice, so dun call we local gals slutty if you can't match up with us.
Angry for what? Have you not seen postings that that are really flaming and inflammatory? Mine are just comment too.
No, I have no misconception of local girls.
We are a developed nation but local, whether it is man or woman, have a long why to go as compare to other ppl from the developed nation - such us Europe, US and Japan. Particularly, many local young girls - their attitudes and their characters.
That is what I meant and not some fantasy comment about white woman.
P.S. If you don't like ppl calling local woman name - don't go about calling white woman in degrading way - 'white chick' ok?
Originally posted by 4sg:Angry for what? Have you not seen postings that that are really flaming and inflammatory? Mine are just comment too.
We are a developed nation but local, whether it is man or woman, have a long why to go as compare to other ppl from the developed nation - such us Europe, US and Japan. Particularly, many local young girls - their attitudes and their characters.
P.S. If you don't like ppl calling local woman name - don't go about calling white woman in degrading way - 'white chick' ok?
i don't think there's anything wrong with "white chick"..? not meant to be degradng..
Originally posted by wallie:firstly, 4.5mil is incorrect, because you have to take into consideration the female gender, you have to take into consideration people not my age range, you have to take into consideration married/attached peep, you have to take into consideration teenagers and children (sorry i'm no cradle snatcher), and last but not least, the PR's and foreigners, then multiply that by 0.77. when you have done your sums, you will find that the eligible pool of chinese local men for a woman in her 20s has shrunk considerably from your quoted figure of 4.5mil, which I didn';t feel like arguing against when you first mentioned it, because it was so absurd, but you quoting this figure again made me feel that you should be taught a thing or two about being able to do simple primary school mathematics.
secondly, this is Aunt Agony forum, where i am asking for advice. now, if you have no advice to give, you don't need to give mudsling. it's not compulsory to post.
thirdly, from some of the responses received in this thread from what looks like local chinese men, you guys have just added to my list (and some other girls') list of the increasingly long list of local chinese men who cannot make it.
so thank you for re-inforcing our opinions about you.
but you are being so unfair to the rare, cool, intelligent, local chinese male, whom for the few ones I know, are happily attached, so i am not interested in them.. is that wromg???
As I have said - you can have your choice. I did not condemn you. But I also said that an excuse is an excuse - and you self-justified it the way to suit you. Don't expect others to agree with you.
Did I not gave your constructive advice? It was you who took it in a wrong way.
And you silly assume me to be local 'Chinese' man. That is what I am also saying - some locals are myopic in their thinking but they would want to go about looking for partner with wide, open view.
Sheez what are all these flames about
Just date whoever rocks your boat. This is the year 2008.
However, if you think you will be affected by what people say re" Inter-racial dating than don't date someone outside your race.
does this guy have balding hair like you, TS?
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
Cool off man, it just a choice. Plp is more or less make up by their upbringing and culture. To put it this ways, most japanese gals will have some similar behavior (if they are from same region) (A toyko gal will be quite diff with a let say a kyushu gal / A london gal will be quite diff with a paris gal) But being big countries, they tend have more diff upbringing base on their regional unlike sg. Thus in a way local guys will have some common stuffs.
Similar I prefer the company/friendship of foreigner gals does it make me weird, it just a matter of choice.
Hi Lazybumy
I have notice something about the young generation of men and women. In the age of multi-racialism, growing number of ppl are afraid to identify with their own race. Some are even growing up, thinking their own race as inferior.
Chinese who thinks their culture, habit as inferior - and so on and forth.
Indian who refuses to learn and speak their language - and so on and forth.
Malay who refuses to practice their custom and way of life - and so on and forth.
Nothing wrong with embracing multi-racialism. Indeed, multi-racialism is one of our modern strength. But the greater pillar of our society comes from our own backyard -our own custom, religion and language. Embracing your own race and drawing strength, esp in times of crisis, is very important. It helps keeping one's bearing in life -showing where he comes from and where he is going.
I would go on to say that we are here precisely because what our three races did in the past. We each drew strength from our own culture, heritage and religion to bring us here, where we are today. Thriving and prosperous.
It is not by stroke of luck or by some set of freedom of expression or by some selfish choice in self practises that brought us here. Thousands years of synthesis, distillation and wisdom are not something to be dismissed lightly. It is important to preserve these set of precious emotional, spiritual and cultural anchorages - passed down from our forefather.
Mulit-racialism has no such precidence. Before multi-racialism evolves into its own set of culture, religion and customs. That is, if it ever does, which take many centuries from now to form. Meanwhile, it does all of us good that we try to preserve our most intangible assets - our culture, our custome, our language. They are the ready-made anchorages of our life and they come from our own backyard.
For Singapore to thrive for many years and centuries to come, the younger generation of singapore needs to be aware of these important fact - that is what I am saying here.
I've been viewing this thread with some pinch of salt.
Well, I'd say that Singapore is having some kind of artificial mulicuturalism. You may be partially right that people here are getting a bit, let's say, repelled by certain people where their ancestors come from. With the torrents of "foreign talents" coming in, this will only get worse. It's human nature. Too much a good thing can become a bad thing.
For the record, I would like to say there's a lot of myopic closed minded people. I can't even begin to fathom the stupidity of some of the questions that people have asked me because my hubby is a different ethnic group. At the end of the day it just pisses me off, and I can't wait to leave Singapore with him.
Originally posted by 4sg:Angry for what? Have you not seen postings that that are really flaming and inflammatory? Mine are just comment too.
Well, i watched the movie "white chicks" so the movie is degrading themselves?? So sensitive.
Since u are not angry, ok lor, no big deal, oh no, europe alot of lesbian, family breakage, divorce like eating burgers, and also homosexual and man to man marriage approval. I still prefer my oriental culture, more Family orientated.
Originally posted by wallie:
i bet you are a QQ cherry, lousy in appearance, lousy in everything.. fucker
QQ got mah, save petrol, huh...what!! fucker..oh, i thot u r a good gal, so sad u call me that, that is so uncall for. I am just trying to tell u to becareful, nevermind, it yr choice. Me be cool....breathe in, ...breathe out...hehehe
Originally posted by angel7030:show
Movie is movie. In movies, u can find all kind of names - they are so called, mainly acting as a form media attraction. In the US, it is a degrading term.
I m talking about the way their normal women carry themelves as women in front man, not about their ways of life. Even if you talking about man to man, woman to woman relationships, morality aside, these show the kind of maturity of their ppl, isn't it?. And don't tell me you don't find lesbian, homosexual here? It here but hidden OK.
QQ got mah, save petrol, huh...what!! fucker..oh, i thot u r a good gal, so sad u call me that, that is so uncall for. I am just trying to tell u to becareful, nevermind, it yr choice. Me be cool....breathe in, ...breathe out...hehehe
Don't expect her to appreciate your QQ - bet you a million she ain't lesbian. Me, the male species, complement your QQ K? ![]()
huh, exactly, i am one of the gal going to have a interracial marriage, my bf is a foreigner ya, perhap next year getting engage liao, he proposed to me, so why not you PM me, and I invite you over and we can hv more fun discussing ya.
Anyway, we all got our gender ego to protect, you as a guy, i understand your ego and pride to be a good local sg guy, i am so proud of you, but i as a sg gal, also have my ego and stubborness, but I am just testing the ground ya. Now be cool ya, the battle of sexes can never end since the dawn of the day.
Congrat on u marriage, and pls be more mature since u are going to marry soon. Too much ego and pride can be unhealthy to a relationship.
Originally posted by 4sg:
Hi Lazybumy
I have notice something about the young generation of men and women. In the age of multi-racialism, growing number of ppl are afraid to identify with their own race. Some are even growing up, thinking their own race as inferior.
Chinese who thinks their culture, habit as inferior - and so on and forth.
Indian who refuses to learn and speak their language - and so on and forth.
Malay who refuses to practice their custom and way of life - and so on and forth.
Nothing wrong with embracing multi-racialism. Indeed, multi-racialism is one of our modern strength. But the greater pillar of our society comes from our own backyard -our own custom, religion and language. Embracing your own race and drawing strength, esp in times of crisis, is very important. It helps keeping one's bearing in life -showing where he comes from and where he is going.
I would go on to say that we are here precisely because what our three races did in the past. We each drew strength from our own culture, heritage and religion to bring us here, where we are today. Thriving and prosperous.
It is not by stroke of luck or by some set of freedom of expression or by some selfish choice in self practises that brought us here. Thousands years of synthesis, distillation and wisdom are not something to be dismissed lightly. It is important to preserve these set of precious emotional, spiritual and cultural anchorages - passed down from our forefather.
Mulit-racialism has no such precidence. Before multi-racialism evolves into its own set of culture, religion and customs. That is, if it ever does, which take many centuries from now to form. Meanwhile, it does all of us good that we try to preserve our most intangible assets - our culture, our custome, our language. They are the ready-made anchorages of our life and they come from our own backyard.
For Singapore to thrive for many years and centuries to come, the younger generation of singapore needs to be aware of these important fact - that is what I am saying here.
Sorry, I hope u dun think that I belong to the younger gen, I think I am too old for that. Being willing to embrace into multracial culture dun mean that throwing of own culture, it mean taking the best of diff cultures or rather I shld phase it taking the part that suit oneself.
Originally posted by 4sg:Movie is movie. In movies, u can find all kind of names - they are so called, mainly acting as a form media attraction. In the US, it is a degrading term.
I m talking about the way their normal women carry themelves as women in front man, not about their ways of life. Even if you talking about man to man, woman to woman relationships, morality aside, these show the kind of maturity of their ppl, isn't it?. And don't tell me you don't find lesbian, homosexual here? It here but hidden OK.
Oh, how abt when i walk down orchard and white men call me Asian chick, nice butty and all those kind of shit...and u think i am going to be nice to them. And all these white men can be my lectureres or Daddy liao. It only a nick, i dun take it hard, so do some of my white female frens here, when i call them white chick, they feel it sexy. And i take the reply to be call sexy asian chick as per normal, come on men, you are too straight to be on the street, US call us yellow nigger, and negros as black niggers, and we call them red neck or skin cancerous skin pples.
I think it all voice down to who you are with, i guess u belong to the so call intellect with no sense of humour, and i belong to the street with a streetwise sentiment, so maybe we are far apart. I got no ego nor pride to show here, how much does ego and pride here earns me, millions??? Oh, for godsake, get a life lah, I am here just for fun.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
Congrat on u marriage, and pls be more mature since u are going to marry soon. Too much ego and pride can be unhealthy to a relationship.
Oh, tks, still single ya, maybe can look for better ones, hahaha..if not then get marry lor. Oh, i am mature enough, just that i am playful and cheeky, it part of my genes, or maybe. Oh no, my bf loves my character, that what make him go after me, because he told me he feels so vibrant and active to be with me, every dates are so jovious, as i cracked jokes with him. But joke aside, in every fun with have, we sent serious across each other, u know, kind of telepathic communication, whereby one know what one is thinking and like and try to bring both our objectives into one.
Hey, thank again ya, perhap i should be more serious now..but on the other hand, if i am serious like most gal, i guess he is going to have a hard time boy.
Originally posted by 4sg:
Don't expect her to appreciate your QQ - bet you a million she ain't lesbian. Me, the male species, complement your QQ K?
I thot QQ drink, i love the cherry flavor hehe...omg, a lesbian??? how can it be...she is ok lah, i am getting left, right, bottom and top from her ok,...hope she cool down liao.
anyway, i helped to hot up her thread ok, should thanks me, but instead...f me here and there..hehehe
To u what, I am more weary of friends than enemies, cos enemies always tell you the truth and it make you change whereas frens only like to say good things, and some even wants our body and soul
Oh, how abt when i walk down orchard and white men call me Asian chick, nice butty and all those kind of shit...and u think i am going to be nice to them. And all these white men can be my lectureres or Daddy liao. It only a nick, i dun take it hard, so do some of my white female frens here, when i call them white chick, they feel it sexy. And i take the reply to be call sexy asian chick as per normal, come on men, you are too straight to be on the street, US call us yellow nigger, and negros as black niggers, and we call them red neck or skin cancerous skin pples.
I think it all voice down to who you are with, i guess u belong to the so call intellect with no sense of humour, and i belong to the street with a streetwise sentiment, so maybe we are far apart. I got no ego nor pride to show here, how much does ego and pride here earns me, millions??? Oh, for godsake, get a life lah, I am here just for fun.
Ppl everywhere sure got some form of racialism or name calling. I agree with u that sometimes asian women are looked down upon by the White. But my point with goes back to the initial point I said woman here and developed countries and not about the word 'Chick'.
My observation in oversea, esp Europe, US and Japan is that the majority of the woman carried themselves ralatively better than our local's. In term of dressing, manner and outlook.
Me - no sense of humour - there goes another with a stereotype of me again .... sigh...haven't I lighten you up with a joke about your QQ?
I thot QQ drink, i love the cherry flavor hehe...omg, a lesbian??? how can it be...she is ok lah, i am getting left, right, bottom and top from her ok,...hope she cool down liao.
anyway, i helped to hot up her thread ok, should thanks me, but instead...f me here and there..hehehe
To u what, I am more weary of friends than enemies, cos enemies always tell you the truth and it make you change whereas frens only like to say good things, and some even wants our body and soul
"To u what, I am more weary of friends than enemies, cos enemies always tell you the truth and it make you change whereas frens only like to say good things, and some even wants our body and soul"
Can't agree with you more n I am 100% with u on this statement. This shows the maturity in your thinking - your future husband will be blissed to have a thinking wife like you.
But I can't said this for many ppl - not with some of the local women I came across.
Originally posted by 4sg:"To u what, I am more weary of friends than enemies, cos enemies always tell you the truth and it make you change whereas frens only like to say good things, and some even wants our body and soul"
Can't agree with you more n I am 100% with u on this statement. This shows the maturity in your thinking - your future husband will be blissed to have a thinking wife like you.
But I can't said this for many ppl - not with some of the local women I came across.
Actually, we are only generalising pples out of our life, not fair to others ya, but still there lies so many good men and women who are gracious, nice and with a good heart. Perhap, you are the one good guy.
But i take it as kind reflection, i dun mind pple here f me or scold me like hell, cos i take it as a reflection, somewhere, somehow, i must hv strike their nerves hard,...it show that if u throw it hard, the reflection will be harder..that i have learned to accept, if not, i will not post here. That is the way we should at thing, ask ourselves why we get f'ed, then for me, a joker, I hv admit that at time I teased pple overboard. We all have different opinons due to our background, upbringing, contact, social life, career and culture. I understand that perfectly.
Finally, another wisdom,
To know a fren is simple and nothing special
But to turn an enemy into fren is one of the greatest achievement in your life, and usually it turn out to be your best fren.