Originally posted by Short Ninja:From what I noticed in Singapore is that there is an ongoing 'Fever' with Chinese girls dating Indian /Malay Guys and Chinese guys dating Malay and Eurasian Girls.
that's true.. i won't call it a fever.. just that peeps are opening up more.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:From what I noticed in Singapore is that there is an ongoing 'Fever' with Chinese girls dating Indian /Malay Guys and Chinese guys dating Malay and Eurasian Girls.
I wouldn't call it a fever
Since Chinese guys go for CMM & VMM what's wrong with Chinese girls dating Indian or Malay guys instead of Ang Mos??? Not everyone likes Ang Mos ok
Anyway if you haven't already noticed, there are more and more Singaporeans of mixed heritage.
Isn't it good expanding the gene pool :P
expanding the gene pool my ass. i'm for multi-racialism and multi-culturalism, but chinese should be with chinese (put nicely, in that sense, i'm a right-winger/conservative although my political inclinations are centrist-left). it's not an inconsistent or hypocritical view. and i think many indians/malays share similar sentiments. i've been to a chinese-malay wedding before - both sides family face black black, and the poor chinese girl had to convert to islam to the disappointment of her parents, without doing anything for the relationships with her in-laws. lol
thankfully, so far, it's just ugly chinese girls with indian/malay guys. otherwise sian.
ugly?
chinese?
Originally posted by jaezai2008:thankfully, so far, it's just ugly chinese girls with indian/malay guys. otherwise sian.
I think you are stuck dunno in which era
The ones I have seen would have you drooling
really? i beg to differ. i think we have different standards.
aside from my conservative view on that topic, i like to think myself as being relatively modern. i understand that people not familiar with "left-wing"/"right-wing" might take what i say as being founded in reason. it's not. and i'll admit right here, right now, that i just believe chinese should be with chinese. think along the lines of stephen colbert's "truthiness".
i guess these things are inherent. having grown up in australia hasn't done jack shit in shaping my views - and 2 of my best friends are anglo indians (similar to the mauritians). now that i'm in singapore, thankfully, i see that only our fails have taken to dating men from other races.
Originally posted by jaezai2008:really? i beg to differ. i think we have different standards.
aside from my conservative view on that topic, i like to think myself as being relatively modern. i understand that people not familiar with "left-wing"/"right-wing" might take what i say as being founded in reason. it's not. and i'll admit right here, right now, that i just believe chinese should be with chinese. think along the lines of stephen colbert's "truthiness".
i guess these things are inherent. having grown up in australia hasn't done jack shit in shaping my views - and 2 of my best friends are anglo indians (similar to the mauritians). now that i'm in singapore, thankfully, i see that only our fails have taken to dating men from other races.
i think the only 'fail' around is you.
Originally posted by Hellraiza:i think the only 'fail' around is you.
meh.
Originally posted by jaezai2008:
meh.
smlj?
Originally posted by Hellraiza:smlj?
"meh" - a nonchalant response that signals the end of a conversation by letting the other party know that we're each entitled to our own views. :)
just to be perfectly clear, if it still isn't obvious, i am not racist. i am for multi-racialism and multi-culturalism as much as those who support the TS's decision. again, i emphasize that my view finds no grounding in reason; it is purely inherent - on the one topic of interracial relationships, i move away from my usual centre-left position and into strict conservative/right-wing territory.
that said, i do respect the TS's right to choose her partner, and i'm glad she is happy to be dating him. what matters is not what i/anyone think. so don't let my/our remarks/disapproving eyes affect where you stand.
"meh" - a nonchalant response that signals the end of a conversation by letting the other party know that we're each entitled to our own views. :)just to be perfectly clear, if it still isn't obvious, i am not racist. i am for multi-racialism and multi-culturalism as much as those who support the TS's decision. again, i emphasize that my view finds no grounding in reason; it is purely inherent - on the one topic of interracial relationships, i move away from my usual centre-left position and into strict conservative/right-wing territory.
that said, i do respect the TS's right to choose her partner, and i'm glad she is happy to be dating him. what matters is not what i/anyone think. so don't let my/our remarks/disapproving eyes affect where you stand.
Wow, i dun think u are just right wing but ultra right wing, for me did a test before and i am liberal centre-left wing, so maybe i am ok with interracial relationship provided it dun required either party to convert religious
Originally posted by Lazybumy:Wow, i dun think u are just right wing but ultra right wing, for me did a test before and i am liberal centre-left wing, so maybe i am ok with interracial relationship provided it dun required either party to convert religious
i agree. on this one issue, i'm strictly right-wing. otherwise, i'm centre-left (e.g. i am pro-choice, and for the recognition of rights of gay people). like i said, i can't explain why either - it's an irrational thinking on my part that is inherent in me. it's like why some guys like breasts over ass, and others ass over breasts.
btw, if you're ok with interracial relationship that does not require parties to convert to any specific denomination, you are centre-right.
on a side note: i'm a breasts man - junk in the trunk, nty. i like my girls to fit in w24 bettina lianos.
Originally posted by jaezai2008:expanding the gene pool my ass. i'm for multi-racialism and multi-culturalism, but chinese should be with chinese (put nicely, in that sense, i'm a right-winger/conservative although my political inclinations are centrist-left). it's not an inconsistent or hypocritical view. and i think many indians/malays share similar sentiments. i've been to a chinese-malay wedding before - both sides family face black black, and the poor chinese girl had to convert to islam to the disappointment of her parents, without doing anything for the relationships with her in-laws. lol
thankfully, so far, it's just ugly chinese girls with indian/malay guys. otherwise sian.
Originally posted by foxwalk:
so if both families are ok, it shouldn't bother you right?
what of my previous posts do you not understand? it doesn't affect me. people can do whatever they want with their lives. ppl can go fuck a pig and i still wouldn't give a shit.
sure i give disapproving stares and pass nasty remarks behind their backs (hey, this is the internet, no need for me to be politically correct), but it doesn't affect me at all.
note carefully, my posts so far have been on the general issue of interracial r'ships. not on the TS or any couple in particular.
i agree. on this one issue, i'm strictly right-wing. otherwise, i'm centre-left (e.g. i am pro-choice, and for the recognition of rights of gay people). like i said, i can't explain why either - it's an irrational thinking on my part that is inherent in me. it's like why some guys like breasts over ass, and others ass over breasts.btw, if you're ok with interracial relationship that does not require parties to convert to any specific denomination, you are centre-right.
on a side note: i'm a breasts man - junk in the trunk, nty. i like my girls to fit in w24 bettina lianos.
Hope i am not wrong, this have nothing to do with gender and skin color, i assume u are a chinese guy which mean u will be ok with a taiwan/china/hk/sg chinese gal. But u won't consider even any other race like korean/jap/viet gal etc...
y u ask so much.
who cares abt him rite.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y u ask so much.
who cares abt him rite.
for once, i agree with you.