I am a year 1 student staying in eunos where Nyp is in amk
i spent abt 1.5hrs per day going to school
The school got this rule ..any module below attendence of 85% and i will be debarded
today my alarm clock malfunctioned..never ring....so i absent for the module
with the absent of this time.....my attendenc is around 83% le.......
feel so retarded now...i really tried my best in being puncture for this module lesson le...
left 4 weeks to go and i slip out...damn,,,,
any 1 of u here know when the debarment list normally comes ???
Why didn't you go see a doctor and claim a MC?
i did that le..went to see doctor and collect mc...but still not sure whether it will help anot......
mc dont work..
wad u can do now is suck up to ur mentor to help u write a letter.
only got urself to blame for being late
i think you have to kick the late habit. it's very bad. i used to be late almost everyday during sec school. decided to be serious about school after going poly. so far, 12 weeks i only late 1 day!
nyp dont have grace period for late uh?
there are 10 mins for lectures..
tut suppose to have but for my course, it's up to lecturer discretion..
woah , don't worry just approach your PEM personally, tell him/her your situation.
Let em understand.
I have a few friends who had <85 % attendance yet nvr get debarred as they had no bad attitudes in class. Just ensure this is your las time late
i've seen people travel from Tampines to Boon lay for classes and were never late for class once...
but why in the first place your attendance hover around the 85% mark lei??
maybe you should ask yourself that question....
Originally posted by pigsticker:i've seen people travel from Tampines to Boon lay for classes and were never late for class once...
but why in the first place your attendance hover around the 85% mark lei??
maybe you should ask yourself that question....
Yup..
FYI TS,
I live in jurong and also in NYP. Do come late once awhile but attendence never fall below 90%
For attachment, they will put me at CGH . Morning shift start at 7am. Never once late.
It's whether u want to wake up and go to school or work only. Nothing else matter.
MC should cover te whole day no problem
ask for 1 more chance. and don't be late. sure can one.
also if now u wake up 2.5 hours before school starts now u wake at 3.5 hours b4 sch starts. and sleep 1 hour earlier. should be ok leh bah.
Im also from NYP and i stay in Simei. I only need 1 hour to go to sch. what have u been doing man. Just go to ur PEM and tell him/her ur situation. im sure they will understand
MC can work la. submit to the general office or something.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:MC can work la. submit to the general office or something.
yup.. but the lecturer still need to approve it
lol dont tense i used to study there and all my attendance was below 85% but my mentors didnt debar me they helped me cause i got good study attitude so depends on your attitude in class as well.
hope you have good studying attitude good luck.
Originally posted by BEARZAIS:i did that le..went to see doctor and collect mc...but still not sure whether it will help anot......
It is recognized and you won't be marked absent for that day. Unless you are on bad terms with the guy in charge of approving medical leaves. Trust me, I know this very well.
relax bro.. i fall under 78% also never kena debar so relax ;)
I have low attendance for one of my modules too, hope nothing bad happens
And just attend the rest of the lessons and make sure you do well for your tests
MC how come don't work?
Send it in to General Office or something lah
it does work.. it only takes the mc into consideration after u fall below 85.. dun worry.. before 85% they will not add ur percentage back de.. once under 85% ur mentor will see the mcs and calculate lor.. anyway ur mentor will help u wif u arh wif them ma...
I also had this problem last time.. I'm always late for this mornin lesson. Either reach just on time or late.
Either you get a MC, or you talk nicely to your tutor/lecturer. For me, I didn't get a MC because it happened that day i was already out and I was late when I walked in. I just told the tutor what happened bla bla and told her to give me a chance. Because if i were to repeat that module i feel it's really stupid....
For your case, just get a MC. It'd work, don't worry.
And don't be late anymore.
tell ur PEM?
PEM can help u bluff the reason as a "valid" one to let u get the 85%.
cheesepie
sho many nyp ppl here :eek:
Tsk Tsk poly life is so hard these days .
Originally posted by Y_Shun:cheesepie
sho many nyp ppl here :eek:
u grad already rite?
or final year?