Originally posted by Dezhou:Singapore is still not ready to accept gay for majority. Im not suprised your friend distance away. Its a normal reaction, if he treasure this friendship, and you show no interest in him, he will be your friend again. But i doubt the friendship will be as close as it used to be :(.
partly because he don't want to give you the wrong idea also.
like some girls, they tend to shy away when a guy becomes too friendly with them. because they don't want the guy to get the wrong idea?
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:
wah... can get so unlucky?
yalor, thot i found my prince charming liao, aiyah, KNS, so now, whenever i see tou gay, i eat and eat and eat...
Originally posted by Lorry`:huh? No straight men? Are you livin in a cave or what
where, where got straight one??? very rare ok.
I think your friend is just shocked,give him some time to see if he accepts you for who you are. If he don't then he's not a friends worth having ....
Originally posted by angel7030:
u tell me, in this world, where got straight men??
it either crooked on side or swayed the other side or go upward or go downward.
*wave meekly*
i still virgin ![]()
wow, I didnt expect this topic to have so many replies lei
but thanks for all u guys reply, i got read every single one of them
if really he dun accept me that forget it loh, i done my part as a fren alrdy he dun take me for who he is than so be it bah..
but this teaches me alot, next time not going to trust friend alrdy.
thanks bros & sis in sgf
Originally posted by the Bear:that's why she deserves my pity.. actually she deserves a LOT of my pity
muahhahahahahahahaaa
That is the correct mentality dude...
Do what you can as a friend and the rest, leave it to fate...
As on the pt of not trusting friends easily, I don't really quite agreed with that...
To expect friends to trust you, you must first trust them...
Cheers...
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:That is the correct mentality dude...
Do what you can as a friend and the rest, leave it to fate...
As on the pt of not trusting friends easily, I don't really quite agreed with that...To expect friends to trust you, you must first trust them...
Cheers...
cheers to follow bear
LOL
TS,
Gay or no gay, the existence of a best friendship is as ambigious as spotting a bigfoot in a jungle. It takes years to truly know someone and 11 months is not a long time to know a friend. Some took years before the friendship ends.
Another thing is, most relationships start from being best friends. How do anyone know if you will not fall for him one day? When you are depressed and sad, you will naturally look for him and over time, won't something blossom?
But then your friend is a bit hardcore lah, over means over. Seems you do not know your best friend well enough too...
you choose the wrong friend to be ur best friend la. anyway being gay isn't anything wrong, last time a friend of mine also told me he is, we still all hang out until we went army.. now he's somewhere else in the world studying.
well, for all I know, I only have 1 gay friend(openly admit). :P
I agree with some of the replies, probably the friend's concern would be whether one day you might fall for him and it'll get kind of awkward in a way. so it's also understandable he reacted this way?
find some other mates ba.. :D
You can't expect everyone to be liberal or open minded given the environment we brought up at.
Give them some times to get used to it. You can be angry when people are biased towards you. Likewise, they do get angry when being kept in the closet.
Don't get too worked up over it. If they are still giving you the slight due to your sexual orientation, move on with your life. Who needs these insensitive lots to be your friends?
Cheers.
TS, your ex friend is shallow, narrow minded. NO loss for you to lose him as a friend.
ya, yr fren is quite shallow
some guys hav a phobia towards gay, cos they are afraid the gays will hit on them
shallow or no shallow,
I nv regretted noeing that fren, even if we are no longer good pals but i still enjoy each day of the 11 months loh. All the things he helped me and all the time we spent hanging out and talking cock i also got treasure this frenship ba
too bad things have to become like this, just have to take it and and just forget abt it ba. thanks for all the replies bros and sisters, @ least i know in this world still got ppl can accept who i really am
thanks all, i greatly appreciate this
i will move on in life, and one day i will smile when i see him again
Originally posted by Netbearbear:
But this type of people also very the dangerous one
Have to be wary of them. It's ok they don't want to be friends with you after you fess up about your closeted identity. Worse is they go around telling others! And those others that share his bloody mentality will no doubt take the opportunity to step on you and tries to bring you down. Seen this type of people a lot in my office.
So moral of the story. A lesson learnt here. Never ever confess to anyone your darkest 'secretest' secret of yourself until you bloody know you can trust them 100 bloody percent.
I feel sorry for you man for knowing such people. Next time choose your friends carefully. Take care take care and better luck next time in knowing people.
why you go and tell him you are gay when you are not interested in him in the first place?
i guess your best friend is just really afraid that you are interested in him
are you seeing anyone right now?
if yes, intro your gay partner to your best friend to show him that you do not have any romantic interested in him
Originally posted by Netbearbear:
TS, if you still want to be friend with him. Give him time as in talk to him few months later on what is bothering him to just cut you off as a friend when he knows you are a gay. Tell him you would not want to lose him as a friend. Be prepared if he still insists he does not want you as his friend. Take it with good spirit. If he has cooled off and acknowledges that he was unkind and harsh and want to continue to be your friend, then I am happy for you. Probably the news came too sudden to him and he could not take it.