Originally posted by Gosu.:
Lol. Ya, currently my ex-gf is with another guy, a week ago she sms'd me that the guy beat her up and asked me what to do. Lol. Not many Ghandi's out there, or at least they all become HitHer(Hitler =D) after awhile.
I do not understand about guy hitting girl thing. I've always got very very strong feelings about that. I will step in usually when i see this happening to my friends. Which often or not, invited unwarranted troubles to myself. I know i should not interfere with ppls private lives, but if its in public place, or MY private place or vehicle, i will exercise my right to intervene. But then again, i hardly quarrel with my partners. Maybe thats why, cause i never lead to the level of need for violence ? mm i dunno. lol!
Hitler.. lol. nice. but ya. Few Ghandhis. Many hitlhers .
Originally posted by Hanagata:
what is SRS
guys reading this thread shld learn how to hold their balls back. haha~
i also got friends who got intimate with the gf liao den the gf became possessive of the guy. (but not as jia lat as TS situation)
so wad do u all think?
the world can be scary sometimes~
Ur fren's gf seriously in need of counselling.
U mentioned tat it cld d due to her family problem, r u speculating or it's true? If it is, she definately needs to see the doc & ur fren may hav to 'suffer' (even tho he manage to break up with her) until she gets her grip. She doesnt seem possessive to me, more like aggressive..& it's dangerous & tedious for both party..
Either ur fren help her by encouragin her & accompany her to the counsellin sessions together or forcefully make a break & heck care all, no matter wat happens. But i wld say both choices are difficult task.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:what is SRS
surround speakers
Originally posted by parn:Your friend realised things wasn't right with the girl when he started having sex with her, how complicated can that be?
Perhaps your friend should have wait till marriage before even having sex with his girlfriend.
No girls would want to have sex before marriage, unless they were cornered/pressured into giving in sex to her boyfriend. Try imagining your daughter telling you that she has already have sex with her boyfriend, how would that makes you feel? If you don't feel good about this, then tell your friend not to abuse the love the girl has for him as SEX.
Sex is not a gift, but it is the symbol of love and how precious that love is to a girl.
If anyone don't agree with me, then I can tell you, by having SEX before marriage with your girlfriends will only destroy their love towards you and your relationship, and it will only end up making her feel like a WHORE.
Go visit a real WHORE if guys really can't respect their girlfriend without cornering them into having sex.
Girlfriends are not WHORES. And keep that in mind.
So how much do you really love your girl?
Ask yourself and start cherishing her please.
So what can your friend do? IF he really loves her, then stop having sex with her and pay more attention to HER minus all the sex.
i think thats grossly untrue lo
if a girl really have that form of determination and perseverance to save it for marriage, no amount of coercion or pressure can make her do it. she can just reject, break off with the guy, or even sue him if things get out of hand. lets remember woman are well protected under the women's charter.
i feel those whoose will can easily waver actually wants to do it and wants to experiment it, they just need a nudge to push them in the right direction (in this case, some form of pressure by the boyfriend)
my 2 cents
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I do not understand about guy hitting girl thing. I've always got very very strong feelings about that. I will step in usually when i see this happening to my friends. Which often or not, invited unwarranted troubles to myself. I know i should not interfere with ppls private lives, but if its in public place, or MY private place or vehicle, i will exercise my right to intervene. But then again, i hardly quarrel with my partners. Maybe thats why, cause i never lead to the level of need for violence ? mm i dunno. lol!
Hitler.. lol. nice. but ya. Few Ghandhis. Many hitlhers .
Once you tolerate to your tip-top spill-over-limit. See this kind of girl... Also become green and mean already.
ts's friend is her first bf?
Originally posted by jeramy:i think thats grossly untrue lo
if a girl really have that form of determination and perseverance to save it for marriage, no amount of coercion or pressure can make her do it. she can just reject, break off with the guy, or even sue him if things get out of hand. lets remember woman are well protected under the women's charter.
i feel those whoose will can easily waver actually wants to do it and wants to experiment it, they just need a nudge to push them in the right direction (in this case, some form of pressure by the boyfriend)
my 2 cents
but the save-for-marriage thing nowadays nvr work.....girls and guys alike~
COUNSELLING DOES NOT WORK!
Reason being:
Possessiveness is paired with stubborness. Surely her friends would dissuade her unless they are retarded too. That one too bad, good luck.
Also, they would reject counselling sessions for the above reason.
That's why they say girls are more affected by emotion than logical thinking. And guys are the other way round.
Originally posted by Gosu.:COUNSELLING DOES NOT WORK!
Reason being:
Possessiveness is paired with stubborness. Surely her friends would dissuade her unless they are retarded too. That one too bad, good luck.
Also, they would reject counselling sessions for the above reason.
That's why they say girls are more affected by emotion than logical thinking. And guys are the other way round.
i beg to differ
counsellors actually are professionals who noe how to deal with these kind of situations.
of course, the girl will have to help herself den.
otherwise god cant even help her~
nice, good to know that alot of guys suffer in similar situations, its just that we tend to keep quiet more.
Regarding family situation, i know first hand. well her childhood quite messed up, i dont know if i should go into details here but yea, it is quite messed up.
No not her first bf.
yes, i know her personally. to be honest i was kinda shock that she was like that.
I dont know if it warrants counselling since she has no other problems in her life at all, just tat she behaves this way in a relationship.
I also feel for my friend because all our friends around tend to treat him as the person who caused the relationship to be like this, without knowing what happened. cant really blame them.
Damn scary.
personally. avoid like the plague.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:i beg to differ
counsellors actually are professionals who noe how to deal with these kind of situations.
of course, the girl will have to help herself den.
otherwise god cant even help her~
Girls like these hardly want to help themselves, precisely why I say it. I'm not commenting on the incompetence of the professionals but rather the mindset of these killer-dolls.
Originally posted by Pitot:nice, good to know that alot of guys suffer in similar situations, its just that we tend to keep quiet more.
Regarding family situation, i know first hand. well her childhood quite messed up, i dont know if i should go into details here but yea, it is quite messed up.
No not her first bf.
yes, i know her personally. to be honest i was kinda shock that she was like that.
I dont know if it warrants counselling since she has no other problems in her life at all, just tat she behaves this way in a relationship.
I also feel for my friend because all our friends around tend to treat him as the person who caused the relationship to be like this, without knowing what happened. cant really blame them.
Damn scary.
A messed up childhood and a display of extreme possessiveness can also mean that the girl is suffering from some mental condition. Perhaps he should bring her to see psychiatrist instead of going for counseling.
I am sure this level of possessiveness does not manifest overnight. Your friend must have got some indication of this when he was still courting her. Did he still try to initiate sex with her despite these early indications of extreme possessiveness?
Wah.. peetoot.. so jialat ah? I tot i have seen worse. Now you make me feel free and lucky. ~phew
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:what is SRS
SRS = serious
siala... she want sex somemore... horny.
How come the gf sound like my wife ah? But luckily, my wife hasn't shove a knife into me yet. HA!
I think ur friend has only seen the tip of the iceberg only.
My wife watches over me 24/7. Handphone got sound, she want to know who and the content. I play game chat with ppl, she ask is who. She wants things "now means now", cannot later. I go house-warming, she ask if I meeting mistress, I go meet friend, she ask if I gay, meet so many times. HAHA! 0% freedom.
No, I dun tin the gf will go counselling. She may be emotionally sick, but she's not stupid. Going to see a counsellor or shrink would mean they have something wrong and leaving a mark in their medical records is a big NO NO!
Sigh. Well it looks like your GF is putting a strain on the relationship
Psycho girlfriend on the loose!
We will soon read it in the tabloid about "Possessive girlfriend kills boyfriend before taking her own life"
And what kind of best friend she have that the best friend will do such stupid thing for her knocking on someone's door at 3am!!!! Doesn't she need to sleep.
Better get a restraining order on her. Wait! Better send her to IMH straightaway before she harm other people. Siao charbo!![]()
Originally posted by parn:Your friend realised things wasn't right with the girl when he started having sex with her, how complicated can that be?
Perhaps your friend should have wait till marriage before even having sex with his girlfriend.
No girls would want to have sex before marriage, unless they were cornered/pressured into giving in sex to her boyfriend. Try imagining your daughter telling you that she has already have sex with her boyfriend, how would that makes you feel? If you don't feel good about this, then tell your friend not to abuse the love the girl has for him as SEX.
Sex is not a gift, but it is the symbol of love and how precious that love is to a girl.
If anyone don't agree with me, then I can tell you, by having SEX before marriage with your girlfriends will only destroy their love towards you and your relationship, and it will only end up making her feel like a WHORE.
Go visit a real WHORE if guys really can't respect their girlfriend without cornering them into having sex.
Girlfriends are not WHORES. And keep that in mind.
So how much do you really love your girl?
Ask yourself and start cherishing her please.
So what can your friend do? IF he really loves her, then stop having sex with her and pay more attention to HER minus all the sex.
Have to disagree with you on this though I'm a woman. How many times we have heard girls or women nowadays throw themselves at men? How many times we have heard girls or women initiate having sex? All the time.
I'm quoting this from one of the forumner here (OI! UNker FP! Where are you?! Borrow one of your line, okay?
Not exactly same words but roughlylah ah) "Some women will go all the way out to secure that guy she want by sleeping with him and hopefully if she gets pregnant will inevitably force the guy to marry her!
So, don't say no girls won't want to have sex before marriage![]()
Wah...first time I hear such a thing.![]()
Time to give the cold shoulder treatment to hint?
Originally posted by jeramy:i think thats grossly untrue lo
my 2 cents
That's such a typical and biased opinion.
IF a guy is able to resist the temptation of sex, then there wouldn't be a problem in the first place.
Why can't the guy be the one who says "NO" to sex?
Unless the truth is, guys are incapable of saying "NO" to sex?
scary... ![]()