Originally posted by parn:That's such a typical and biased opinion.
IF a guy is able to resist the temptation of sex, then there wouldn't be a problem in the first place.
Why can't the guy be the one who says "NO" to sex?
Unless the truth is, guys are incapable of saying "NO" to sex?
oh is it? then let me ask u
IF a girl is able to resist the temptation of sex, then there wouldn't be a problem in the first place.
im sure in most cases, if the girl rejects firmly the guy's advances, he will jolly well stop. unless u talking about rape, then thats a diff story.
since her will is so strong that she doesnt want sex before marriage, then whey cant she stay true to her determination?
unless the truth is, girls are incapable of resisting their temptations?
wat a disgustin thread.
anyway, ur frd's quite n idiot.
eat ppl le, nw wan run away.
btw, i can help her wif sex.
I can help her with sex LOL
Originally posted by jeramy:oh is it? then let me ask u
IF a girl is able to resist the temptation of sex, then there wouldn't be a problem in the first place.
im sure in most cases, if the girl rejects firmly the guy's advances, he will jolly well stop. unless u talking about rape, then thats a diff story.
since her will is so strong that she doesnt want sex before marriage, then whey cant she stay true to her determination?
unless the truth is, girls are incapable of resisting their temptations?
Let me point you in the right direction ok?
Which is a stronger gender in terms of physical?
Which gender is more likely to be capable of rape and to be raped?
The truth is, girls are more easier to be taken advantage of during a relationship.
You know, by stating that girls are incapable of resisting their temptations, you are actually placing the reputations of all the females around you at risk. And that could be your future gf/wife/daughter/sister/friends, are you really willing to trade their reputations for your own victory?
If yes, then you're truly just another selfish guy out there. And you're here posting not in the best interest of the TS, but in the best interest of yourself.
People say "unless the truth is, girls are incapable of resisting their temptations" means "placing the reputations of all the females around you at risk" la, then you say "Unless the truth is, guys are incapable of saying "NO" to sex" is perfectly alright la, hor?
Originally posted by parn:Let me point you in the right direction ok?
The truth is, girls are more easier to be taken advantage of during a relationship.
You know, by stating that girls are incapable of resisting their temptations, you are actually placing the reputations of all the females around you at risk. And that could be your future gf/wife/daughter/sister/friends, are you really willing to trade their reputations for your own victory?
If yes, then you're truly just another selfish guy out there. And you're here posting not in the best interest of the TS, but in the best interest of yourself.
so how many guys will go and rape their gf if their gf reject dem for sex?
funny leh, say guys like super weak and moronic.
some girls USE sex as a WEAPON to squeeze money from guys (if u dun give me money, i will report u to police for rape and tell my mother dat u had sex with me)
believe me or not, nowadays when a girl and guy want to have sex, girls are not the "disadvantage" party. true, physically girls are disadvantaged (pregnant), but depends on the situation, guys may be disadvantaged too (weapon for money, and the poor guy love the girl too much and give her wadever she wan)
this is not the olden society, you are not living in the 19th century or wad.
Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:How come the gf sound like my wife ah? But luckily, my wife hasn't shove a knife into me yet. HA!
I think ur friend has only seen the tip of the iceberg only.
My wife watches over me 24/7. Handphone got sound, she want to know who and the content. I play game chat with ppl, she ask is who. She wants things "now means now", cannot later. I go house-warming, she ask if I meeting mistress, I go meet friend, she ask if I gay, meet so many times. HAHA! 0% freedom.
No, I dun tin the gf will go counselling. She may be emotionally sick, but she's not stupid. Going to see a counsellor or shrink would mean they have something wrong and leaving a mark in their medical records is a big NO NO!
why did u marry her? true love. ![]()
dont tell me u were forced to do that too. haha
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat a disgustin thread.
but after that issue he refused to touch her loh.
how to help her leh.
Seriously, the sex before marriage issue has been debated to death, in this age i think there is much more leeway regarding this issue.
My personal opinion is if both are ok about it, this is a non issue,if you object then find another that objects too lo!
Seriously, the sex thing should be a new thread, you all can debate to death again there.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat a disgustin thread.
so? you think he should stay, even if she's going psycho and carving her arms up? would you?
The harm and damage has already been done since day 1 she thought tat yr friend is commited to her and she is commited to yr friend...
There is no way tat yr friend can leave her without harming her or wat...
If yr friend is a JERK, then be a JERK...
At least, give her good reasons to move on her life... Let her tell herself that it is not worth to be upset with a Jerk...
Originally posted by ispyyy:The harm and damage has already been done since day 1 she thought tat yr friend is commited to her and she is commited to yr friend...
There is no way tat yr friend can leave her without harming her or wat...
If yr friend is a JERK, then be a JERK...
At least, give her good reasons to move on her life... Let her tell herself that it is not worth to be upset with a Jerk...
Why is he a jerk? care to explain?
Originally posted by Pitot:Why is he a jerk? care to explain?
Simple... From yr thread, if your friend breaks with her, there will be no doubt that he will be a jerk in her eyes or her friend's eyes...
Different people have different view points...
And if u want me to elaborate, y do I think he will be a jerk in her eyes??? Coz, her gf thinks that she is very committed and loving to her bf and tat her bf should recipocate his love back... She also thinks that her bf is one and only... if yr friends breaks with her gf, it will be obvious that yr friend will be a jerk in her eyes...
Hence, if he is a JERK , be a JERK...
It lessens her pain in the break up...
everyone's assuming that the guy's a jerk because he ate at a restaurant and didn't want to foot the bill.
but i think everyone's missing the point. maybe he didn't want to foot the bill, because he found out that the food was contaminated. toxic to him and everyone who eats it.
if the girl didn't act up, i think he would still be with her, unless you're saying you see no problem being in a relationship with a slightly unstable person, who uses guilt treatment, emotional blackmail, and manipulation on you?
i like ur explanation. but so far, no one really come up with any way to end this tactfully, breaking up in public with friends around isnt really alright imo..
if i missed out any, feel free to highlight!
Originally posted by Pitot:i like ur explanation. but so far, no one really come up with any way to end this tactfully, breaking up in public with friends around isnt really alright imo..
so what is the best way? a break up's a break up, it hurts, regardless how you do it.
sure, if both parties are understanding, they can talk it out, and break up and remain good friends.
but from the way she acted, i doubt she is capable to participate in a reasonable discussion.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:everyone's assuming that the guy's a jerk because he ate at a restaurant and didn't want to foot the bill.
but i think everyone's missing the point. maybe he didn't want to foot the bill, because he found out that the food was contaminated. toxic to him and everyone who eats it.
if the girl didn't act up, i think he would still be with her, unless you're saying you see no problem being in a relationship with a slightly unstable person, who uses guilt treatment, emotional blackmail, and manipulation on you?
i like this explanation.
If i were that guy, i would want to run too.
I think a public break-up is never good.... especially with friends around. She'd probably be 'shamed' in front of ple.
And during the breakup, he must address what causes the breakup - not that he doesn't love her or he found a new girl.... but her possessiveness and all. At least let her know what went wrong, and not that she lost herself to another girl. (let her know her worth.. but then it's her possessiveness that kills everything)
And probably she might say she'd change or something, the guy must prepare what to say.... And at the state of her condition, there must be someone with her after the breakup. (Not your friend definitely.... i mean the girl's close friends or somethin)
As for the sex part, she is trying to tie the guy up with sex/babies/family....
Originally posted by Pitot:i like ur explanation. but so far, no one really come up with any way to end this tactfully, breaking up in public with friends around isnt really alright imo..
You really want to help your friend peacefully out of this situation, it is possible but I don't think your friend or you deserves to know the solution.
Reasons is because people such as THIS are simply not a genuine cases for agony. Your friend created his own agony by choosing to have sex with his girlfriend. And by fishing out the solution will only give people like him, a perfect excuse to destroy more girls and get away from his own fucked-up mess.
You won't even need to seek any advise if your friend did not FUCK the girl. So make sure you tell him to use his head above his neck and not the other head down under his pants.
This topic is on it's own now, go figure out the worst possible ways to end this. And you know that nobody here is good enough to provide you with a way out anyway.
There will be no place in the world for immoral people like your friend. And nobody will survive in this world without morals.
Originally posted by parn:Let me point you in the right direction ok?
firstly, yes, i agree im not here posting in the best interest of the TS, but that does not mean im posting in the best interest of myself or am i being "just another selfish guy out there". please dun get personal.
im here posting because i saw your remark that "no girls want to have sex before marriage" and felt that i have something to say to that.
secondly, back to topic, what is the relation between resisting the temptation of sex and one's reputation? is sex a sin? is sex an offence? so is it that those who had pre-marital sex all have a bad reputation to their name?
think abt it this way. if you have absolutely no interest to purchase a product from a company, no matter what the sales man say to you you will just say no.
however, if you have just the slightest interest, the little bit of temptation, and what the salesman tells you are making you feel good, giving you that little nudge, and in the end you give in and bought the product.
are you going to say later that this salesman should not have persuaded you to buy?
if really "no girls want to have sex before marriage", then do you mean all those who had pre-marital sex are being forced into it? or worse all of them were raped?
seriously, get over the sex thing.
yeah loh...
Originally posted by jeramy:
firstly, yes, i agree im not here posting in the best interest of the TS, but that does not mean im posting in the best interest of myself or am i being "just another selfish guy out there". please dun get personal.im here posting because i saw your remark that "no girls want to have sex before marriage" and felt that i have something to say to that.
secondly, back to topic, what is the relation between resisting the temptation of sex and one's reputation? is sex a sin? is sex an offence? so is it that those who had pre-marital sex all have a bad reputation to their name?
think abt it this way. if you have absolutely no interest to purchase a product from a company, no matter what the sales man say to you you will just say no.
however, if you have just the slightest interest, the little bit of temptation, and what the salesman tells you are making you feel good, giving you that little nudge, and in the end you give in and bought the product.
are you going to say later that this salesman should not have persuaded you to buy?
if really "no girls want to have sex before marriage", then do you mean all those who had pre-marital sex are being forced into it? or worse all of them were raped?
Sales and Sex are entirely different issues you know?
Trying to relate them together doesn't means anything, unless you're saying salesman get the most sex in the world because they're persuasive?
Girls who had pre-martial sex were PERSUADED into it. And it's a clear fact that GUYS are the ones who INITIATED sex to the girls.
It's true that No Girls would like to have SEX before marriage, why don't you ask the them?
IF the guy is able to hold onto his own temptation and DOES NOT INITIATE sex towards the girls, then sex would never had taken place.
Tell you so many times already, you don't understand english is it?
In short, girls are passive towards sex, guys are aggressive towards sex, so if guys can hold onto their temptation, TS would not have the need to post this topic.
And...."No girls would want to have sex before marriage".
Maybe you haven meet the real horny ones (girls) yet...? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Sales and Sex are entirely different issues you know?
Trying to relate them together doesn't means anything, unless you're saying salesman get the most sex in the world because they're persuasive?
Girls who had pre-martial sex were PERSUADED into it. And it's a clear fact that GUYS are the ones who INITIATED sex to the girls.
It's true that No Girls would like to have SEX before marriage, why don't you ask the them?
IF the guy is able to hold onto his own temptation and DOES NOT INITIATE sex towards the girls, then sex would never had taken place.
Tell you so many times already, you don't understand english is it?
In short, girls are passive towards sex, guys are aggressive towards sex, so if guys can hold onto their temptation, TS would not have the need to post this topic.
And...."No girls would want to have sex before marriage".
I'm a girl and yet I think you are really naive to make the generalization that "no girls want to have sex before marriage".
There are girls out there who offer herself to the guys just to satisfy the sexual urges in her (yes, girls have them too, we are humans as well). If both parties are consenting and adults, then that's their own business. It is nobody's fault, be it the girl or the guy.
And yes I agree this issue is for discussion in another thread. This thread is about the girlfriend being possesive and not about how she feels regarding sex.