no point thrashing out when both of you are not even on talking terms
Originally posted by Rednano:
u mean she did casual sex with other guys? so u r in a open relationship?
no, as in she is friendly with guys but gets jealous when i'm friendly with girls.
than you should get jealous when she is friendly with guys
Tic for tac, not sure that is going to last long
Originally posted by skythewood:than you should get jealous when she is friendly with guys
yup, something like... u explain to her... u can, i can't... y? unfair... unequality leh...
Originally posted by Agenda:my gf very troublesome, she wants me to message her everytime before i sleep, when i wake up and where i going and what not.
very troublesome, and i dont want to tell her that, cause the last time I did something like that, she got angry like once she said she wanted to know my friends then i prefer to low profile first then she kpkb say i taking her for granted.
then she ask for all that, she doesn't tell me her whereabouts as well. last night i didn't knew she was at a guy's house until i msged her.
got this guy interested in her and the guy is making me SEE HIS PRESENCE in every possible way then I told her i don't like her to hang with him, then she say okay. But ah, she still hang with him 1.
from before i entered this relationship i already like most of the time will xian girls 1, then she knows, so she warn me better don't play around so i said okay. but she still does it with other guys, even though she ensures me that she wont fall for them or they are just really good friends. somemore she is so open, sometimes i really wonder i got wear green hat or not.
then tonight supposedly was to go pub with friends and her as well, i asked her ytd if she wanted to come she told me SEE FIRST.
then this morning, i wake up, my mum want me to stay home and eat dinner so i stay lor plus i feeling abit sick so i told my friends to go without me.
then she msg me late afternoon asking if she was meeting me then i got confused for a while, replied her "meeting me?" then she give me attitude then i got upset and a quarrel started revolving around that i always meet my friend nv meet her.
I know relationship is give and take but i already given up alot. and she always complain say i never do this, never do that but she herself also taking me for granted just that she never see it and i don't want to say it.
just now quarreling i was already comtemplating a break.
advice?
Imho sometimes it is best to overlook the bickering, ego, double standards and pride. Why let the smallest things bother you?
年轻人,开心就好,�开心就散。
Life is short, concentrate on having a good time.
Ah... the pleasures of singlehood.
Try to communicate with her to see where her insecurity comes from....
Do you have a problem flirting around in the past?
She might be doing that to gain your attention, or just keeping her options open.
time for a change
my opinion; end the relationship. it's going nowhere... there is no trust between you guys and based on experience, it's heading towards "break-up" eventually.
i believe you are still young and the world is your oyster. i'm not asking you to sleep around casually. just explore your options and see where it leads you. getting tied down at your young age is a waste.
Originally posted by Agenda:no, as in she is friendly with guys but gets jealous when i'm friendly with girls.
yes. this is one thing about girls that i dont understand too.
i've a close female friend of 4 years i know frm JC. yes, you can say she's pretty. but then, my gf was okay with her and as months passed by, it got obvious that she too cant take it when i'm out with her in our group of friends...
at the peak, she even gave me an ultimatum : me or your friendship w/ her?
of course i told her, i think you're trying very hard to change me into some desirable guy & u wont get it and i'm leaving. so i left.
and best part is when she's out with guys, she'll just remark.. you jolly well know they're just my friends.
hahaha... so now i'm single and having lotsa female friends since i just entered uni. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:yes. this is one thing about girls that i dont understand too.
i've a close female friend of 4 years i know frm JC. yes, you can say she's pretty. but then, my gf was okay with her and as months passed by, it got obvious that she too cant take it when i'm out with her in our group of friends...
of course i told her, i think you're trying very hard to change me into some desirable guy & u wont get it and i'm leaving. so i left.
and best part is when she's out with guys, she'll just remark.. you jolly well know they're just my friends.
hahaha... so now i'm single and having lotsa female friends since i just entered uni.
Good for you mate! I am glad you made a bold and right choice. Plenty of trees out there in the forest.
Agenda, Don't get me wrong, I am not saying she is bad but just not right for you dude
enjoy while you are young and able... not when you need the blue pill
Originally posted by April Shower:Good for you mate! I am glad you made a bold and right choice. Plenty of trees out there in the forest.
Agenda, Don't get me wrong, I am not saying she is bad but just not right for you dude
yeah i think u put it in such an apt way...
not saying that she is bad but just not right
honestly from the first post i can tell both also got problem ![]()
i just think that both of you are taking each other for granted thats all. both you and the girl.
she double standard you, you not happy must voice out one what
these are really trival issues to quarrel over. you better re-evaluate your r/s and see if both of you are ready to settle down
sorry for sounding harsh but from the comments, its just his/her fault and never your own.
same dude, last time she always complain that i often spend more time on soccer with you guys than her
but in the end sorted it out also
Originally posted by Chris1988:honestly from the first post i can tell both also got problem
i just think that both of you are taking each other for granted thats all. both you and the girl.
she double standard you, you not happy must voice out one what these are really trival issues to quarrel over. you better re-evaluate your r/s and see if both of you are ready to settle down sorry for sounding harsh but from the comments, its just his/her fault and never your own.
Originally posted by April Shower:I guess this will only get worse. Either she is not the right one for you or youu are not the right one for her. I always think that in a relationship, you need the right match otherwise it will never work.
My advise is, if you cannot take her type then it's time ot move on. Longer you drag the worst it will get. trust me, I have been thru this before........
Originally posted by Agenda:ahhhhh i really don't know.. i think i'm always being too soft
all the quarrels always i apologise 1, just now i also feel like apologising but i dont want to end up like my friends 被牵ç�€é¼»å�èµ°
imho, if the root of the problem which is understanding is never faced head on, apologising only serves to bury the problem deeper. That is why i think it is always wise to start slow into the relationship, taking the time to observe and understand one another before plunging headwards into a relationship.
Originally posted by FireIce:dun talk about it u will the problem will go away ah?
It takes a lot of courage and humility to have a real serious talk though.
Originally posted by sinicker:yes. this is one thing about girls that i dont understand too.
hahaha... so now i'm single and having lotsa female friends since i just entered uni.
I think it's a sort of mindset these days. Who's better or more headstrong and who will win this argument? Perhaps she's just trying to spite you and in the end, she's just surfing on illusionary victory. As they say, "Win the argument but lose a friend."
Originally posted by April Shower:Good for you mate! I am glad you made a bold and right choice. Plenty of trees out there in the forest.
This could also be the case. However if one does not reflect on oneself and take ownership of problem, it is highly likely to repeat itself the next round as a vicious cycle.
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:
imho, if the root of the problem which is understanding is never faced head on, apologising only serves to bury the problem deeper. That is why i think it is always wise to start slow into the relationship, taking the time to observe and understand one another before plunging headwards into a relationship.
I think it's a sort of mindset these days. Who's better or more headstrong and who will win this argument? Perhaps she's just trying to spite you and in the end, she's just surfing on illusionary victory. As they say, "Win the argument but lose a friend."
This could also be the case. However if one does not reflect on oneself and take ownership of problem, it is highly likely to repeat itself the next round as a vicious cycle.
Face it, look at his issues, it is clearly trying to put a square block into a round hole. You are right about taking ownership of the problem, stop it before it hurts more and be brave about it.
Relationship is about trust. She seems she don't trust you, she is watching you every second.
Relationship is about give and take, she does take but did not give enough. She asked you not to do this yet she did that.
Imagine you both are married, i assume it will be a hard time for each other and ending up, divorce.
very gd point by skythewood.
usually i will have escape plan and bail at the first sign of trouble.
but i guess not everyone works in the same way
Why love so complicated?
Why?![]()
tis the "must-have" phase for a r/s after the honeymoon part, couples here either make it through or break
there's no right or wrong here (both gal n guy equally hypocritical), it's about whether the couple can learn to respect each other's personal space
u 2 need to talk and find out ways to reassure each other to get rid of the feelings of being neglected, uneasiness and jealousy
one way is to be completely honest about where u are going and with who. the person on the receiving end also should not criticise the choice of friends or be overly jealous. In this way both will be more willing to be honest. alternatively, wherever u go try to bring yr bf/gf along and incorporate him/her into yr personal life.
at the end of the day, u 2 are supposed to be a couple who should be part of each other's life. I'm not saying it's wrong to meet yr friends, but if you are meeting yr friends more than yr gf/bf (and not even honest about it), then something is very very wrong.
Originally posted by charlize:Why love so complicated?
Why?
Why love so complicated?
Why got ERP?
Why peak hour train 4mins?
Why got 2 space for wheelchair passengers in bus but got 10 people stand there??
WHY? ![]()