Originally posted by fatone:I lived on my iron will.
i'm impress you can survive without water for 10 days
btw..does NS recommend chocolate?
NS reccommend water
Originally posted by themoment86:btw..does NS recommend chocolate?
u want to try "cookhouse standard milo" = got colour can liao...
Originally posted by themoment86:btw..does NS recommend chocolate?
you going off topic too... nice!
30k diamond ring to please woman
30k diamond watch to please man
U think and consider first ba...
how to please a man?no money buy watch la..student lehx..but then hor..must always shower them with gifts from time to time ma?
Originally posted by themoment86:how to please a man?no money buy watch la..student lehx..but then hor..must always shower them with gifts from time to time ma?
are you trying to get a friend or a boyfriend?
how to please a man?no money buy watch la..student lehx..but then hor..must always shower them with gifts from time to time ma?
Originally posted by themoment86:how to please a man?no money buy watch la..student lehx..but then hor..must always shower them with gifts from time to time ma?
Friends don't really have to shower gifts on each other to improve their friendships at least in my opinion. Even a simple act of concern can help to enhance the relationships between friends. Guys are usually very easy to please unless you made him real mad. Gifts may not necessarily help to patch up the friendship.
You shouldn't really have repeated your mistake once and once again. And yet, he was big-hearted enough to forgive you all this while. You have hurt him once and once again but he has forgiven you each time. Even as mild-tempered as I am, I may not have forgiven you if i were in his shoes. That goes to show how big-hearted he was. The last straw breaks the camel's back. All this are most likely due to the fact your lingering feelings for your friend which may have induced a jealousy in you when you see him together with his gf, cuasing you to do what you have done. However, are you very sure that you wouldn't commit the same mistake again if the both of you patched up and become close friends again? You must learn to draw the boundary between friends and boy girl relationships and be sure never to cross the line. Be honest to him about how you truly feel towards him so that he would understand you better as well. Consider more about his feelings everytime before you decide to do anything if both of you do patch up.
Maybe he needs some time to chill down and mow over things. Have a heart-to-heart talk when he is ready. The word 'sorry' becomes meaningless if you used it over and over again and do not actually mean it.
ya..i find that he has a very big heart to forgive me time n time again...makes me wonder whether is it becoz he still likes me..=X haha jk la..well..he called me this morning to ask me if wanna work with him..btw i work as surveyor as part time so i need to run around places..so i agree of coz! i was over the moon that i buy him mooncake as gift man! right now i am still so happy that he actually can forgive me...damn happy
thanks ppl..all the advice will be in my brain and i will never ever commit the same stupid mistake again..nv will i lose him as my buddy again...
thanks ALL!!! ^^ nitey!
wah lau... its really child's play... quarrel 1 day, friend again the next day...
Originally posted by themoment86:it's not ez to find someone whom you can hang out and have common interest..when we were out, we can do everything together..it's like..we like the same thing..have the same hobby..neither of us will feel bored when we were together...there is always alot of laughter...suddenly he is gone..i am like..lost track...damn sad..
Did he actually tell you all of that or are all these your own assumptions?
Frankly speaking if your friend enjoyed your company that much, why did he disappear out of the blue?
Maybe you should just respect his decision and stay out of contact for a while.
when one makes a mistake, he/she should acknowledge it, learn from it and not repeat it.
otherwise, no amount of apologies can undo the damage.
move onward to a new life bah.
Originally posted by Rednano:wah lau... its really child's play... quarrel 1 day, friend again the next day...
it's not quarrel 1 day friend another day...i believe both of us realise that it's pretty much impossible for us to not see each other forever..we haven seen each since i betray him last week...it was until a wk of no contact that he called me and ask me out...i still feel very sorry for betraying him...but..there is something that pull us together...cant explain and diff to explain as well...
If he really likes you in the first place, he could have asked you to be his girlfriend already.
hm.. patch back and maintain a clean friendship.. no more backstab of gf. then can continous to have fun with him but not too frequent.
then find another friend or new friends that you can get along..
Hm... And if he and his gf break.. maybe you and him can be together... But usually this kind of situation would not happen.. Stay friend with him... at least can enjoy his company..
ya...i tot so too..just maintain friendship with him...as for relationship...next time then say ba...no one can say for future
TS, admit it. . u wan still wan to be with his as a gf instead of friend rite?
and whats this thing about meeting new friend?
isnt it better to widen your social circle of friends? rather than being stuck with a guy that merely treats u as a friend< while u have the intention of stealing him from his gf?
just be clear with urself la. u wan him for yourself. . . so cut the "frienship" talk. . Cos i've been there, done that.
wait a few months oso cannot? many others have waited months and years but still not a single word from the other party. .
you should consider yourself lucky.
Float around, make new friends, open yourself up to society before society closes down on you. Cos the time will come where the odds of making friends are though, due to your lack of social skills.
Don u have friendster?
New friends are loved!
friends wor..have ar..not as gd as him...haha =X seriously..cant compare to him..and i nv say i wanna be his gf lehx..-.- not now lo...cfm not now...wait till he single and i still like him then say lo..got wrong ma?hm..
Originally posted by themoment86:friends wor..have ar..not as gd as him...haha =X seriously..cant compare to him..and i nv say i wanna be his gf lehx..-.- not now lo...cfm not now...wait till he single and i still like him then say lo..got wrong ma?hm..
you think all your frens are not as good as him, but i think there are still friends as good as him out there.
same suggestion: find a new guy.
Originally posted by themoment86:friends wor..have ar..not as gd as him...haha =X seriously..cant compare to him..and i nv say i wanna be his gf lehx..-.- not now lo...cfm not now...wait till he single and i still like him then say lo..got wrong ma?hm..
by saying uer other friends aer not as gd as him, it already implies that u still have feelings for him, thus the biasness. . .
got wrong mah? nope. .
Hahas..i detect a strong sense of biasness in your statement XD i'm sure there are lots of people around you that are very nice too =] Just that you haven got close enough to them =P
I'm happy for the both of you now that you two have patched up and are very good friends once again =] Must treasure him more this time wors XD
ok the mod lock the entry...but it's 2 diff problemx...ARGH >.<
so i reply here lo...
in my previous entry i wrote that he called me to work with him..(coz i am a surveyor), that was last thurs..here the strange thing..we were ok on thurs..to the fact that both of us are joking n playing happily..everything seems perfect..working and enjoying the company..but he changed after when he went msia with his gf on fri and wkend..and just ytd when we went back to office(to submit our stuff)..he started to tell me things like we shouldnt meet anymore becoz i do not wish to go out with you and let you think that there might be chance of us together(which nv cross my mind)..i was in total shock!! so i keep askin why then you still ask me to acc you on thurs when in fact you didnt wish to see me?and before he left for msia he say something like "i going msia then after that dunno when you can see me again le.." is he hinting that he doesnt wan to see me anymore?
so after submitting our stuff we went vivo coz i am going home while he waitin for his mum..but while we were there..althought he keep emphazing dun wan to see me or go out with me..while shopping he still will ask me this nice that nice..and still can play lo..
one moment he tells me he doesnt wan to go out with me becoz he wan to prevent himself so that i wont threaten him..but why still call me out?when i call him last night...he says there is no way we will see each other again...so i ask him so why did he call me on thurs..he cant tell me the reason..he is driving me crazy...it's not i cannot find new friends..it's not i dun have friends...it's that we know each other for very long and was very close...that i find it so difficult to treat him as a nobody...
damn sad..i cried very hard ytd...losing a gd friend is worst then losing a bf lo...that's what i think la..
what was he thinking...seriously...
Why can't you just confess your feelings to him ?
You keep saying friend friend friend.. but it is obvious you want to possess him.
If you really like him.. just rip him away from that woman if you can.
But once you're very sure he will never fall in love with you.. then it's time you retreat to your little genie bottle. Give up this relationship after the closure.
Friendship supports and give comfort.. not cause so much heart aches.