Recently I go out with this girl. She is my ex colleague and also my schoolmates.
I realized that we always go to dinner at restaurant and always I’m the one paying.
Hmm, I just started work and my pay is just soso…
I wanna hint to her that why not we eat at food court but I duno how to put it.
Do u all find that I’m stingy?
Pls advise me. Thanks.
Just "forget" to bring your wallet one day lor. ![]()
Originally posted by johnny1:Recently I go out with this girl. She is my ex colleague and also my schoolmates.
I realized that we always go to dinner at restaurant and always I’m the one paying.
Hmm, I just started work and my pay is just soso…
I wanna hint to her that why not we eat at food court but I duno how to put it.
Do u all find that I’m stingy?
Pls advise me. Thanks.
just try to hint to her?
say, 'lets go dutch, ok?'
does she ever like....offer to pay or something...??
or does she just happily just sit there and let you pay for everything...><
hurhur....pick your fav hawker food and tell her that you are craving for it and want to eat a foodcourt/hawker centre loh ![]()
or....>< find cheaper places to eat at....
Dating can be pretty tough for guys. ![]()
some man-basher will come in and say "no money then dun date girls lah"
or something along that line...
im pretty sure...
hmm, so far she just sit down let me pay lor.
she will say paisey ... always I pay for it... then I did say that next time she pay lor.
she reply me..."I'm happy to be treat instead"
Then i have nothing to say liao lor.
you offer to pay or she just diam diam let u pay.. cant stand girls who do that
if wanna go out with ger, then must be prepared to pay
if she wanna go dutch, it's a bonus
Well the social practice now is whoever initiates the date has to pay the date rightfully. If you initiated going on a date with her, of course you have to pay and vice versa. Hope the girls realise this as well
girls you go out with are of your own picking.. pick one that pays or go dutch lor
no wonder the birth rates are going down...
because nobody wanna pay...
she diam diam let me pay...![]()
But I believe not all girls are like tis leh...
Originally posted by johnny1:she diam diam let me pay...
if you more concerned about the money, stop going out with her
if not, why complain
its your money, why spend it on someone and complain
TS started a wrong thread...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:some man-basher will come in and say "no money then dun date girls lah"
or something along that line...
im pretty sure...
Then there will be the chee ko pek ones who will come in and say if you want to bang her, you need to pay first.
Or something along that line.
I'm pretty sure. ![]()
of cos I dun mind paying if we go cheaper place like foodcourt to eat lah... but if every meeting go eat at resaurant, I will go broke very soon and being suck dry
Originally posted by johnny1:she diam diam let me pay...
You ask her out right? Then you have to pay mah. If you want her to pay for your dates maybe you can simply just wait for her to call you instead?
next time eat at home then meet..
Originally posted by johnny1:of cos I dun mind paying if we go cheaper place like foodcourt to eat lah... but if every meeting go eat at resaurant, I will go broke very soon and being suck dry
easy... just walk straight to kopitiam for dinner. full stop.
We're a generation of men raised by women. I'm wondering if another woman is really the answer we need.
Originally posted by NoobUnited:
You ask her out right? Then you have to pay mah. If you want her to pay for your dates maybe you can simply just wait for her to call you instead?
Don't bullshit la. TS don't be a carrot head. A good lady will offer to pay her share! It this lady never say anything. U can forget abt her! U must be too mesmerised by her beauty, right? Wake up! Wake up!
Originally posted by CannyOng:
Don't bullshit la. TS don't be a carrot head. A good lady will offer to pay her share! It this lady never say anything. U can forget abt her! U must be too mesmerised by her beauty, right? Wake up! Wake up!
just say, 'lets go dutch, can? i no money le...'