Originally posted by johnny1:Recently I go out with this girl. She is my ex colleague and also my schoolmates.
I realized that we always go to dinner at restaurant and always I’m the one paying.
Hmm, I just started work and my pay is just soso…
I wanna hint to her that why not we eat at food court but I duno how to put it.
Do u all find that I’m stingy?
Pls advise me. Thanks.
just tell her to go dutch lo. no u are not stingy, you are just thrifty
hurhur...so many pple say guys ought to pay.
so if if you're a guy, and one day you for some reason lose all your money, then the girl decides to dump you, that means you deserve it lah...?? (maybe now you can say yes, but when that really happens i can bet that you'll be saying something different...)
but...why on earth must you go to a restaurant then if you are already prepared to pay for it but feel that it's not too good for your wallet...! ><
u suggest to go food court to eat then. dun let her decide
Originally posted by rlsh07:just tell her to go dutch lo. no u are not stingy, you are just thrifty
jus walk walk walk and there... a food court / hawker centre / kopitiam...
Thanks for all advise....
Think i have to tell her eat a foodcourt/ hawker and not always restaurant.
Hope she will get my meaning.![]()
are u chasing her or not?
Originally posted by johnny1:Thanks for all advise....
Hope she will get my meaning.
dun worry la. if a girl is abt status n materalism, then maybe she's not worth the effort ba
Originally posted by johnny1:Thanks for all advise....
Hope she will get my meaning.
As I said, we're a generation of men raised by women. I'm wondering if another woman is really the answer we need.
somethings u just have to say it once..
Originally posted by Rednano:
jus walk walk walk and there... a food court / hawker centre / kopitiam...
yeah that is a gd idea too?
Originally posted by CannyOng:
Don't bullshit la. TS don't be a carrot head. A good lady will offer to pay her share! It this lady never say anything. U can forget abt her! U must be too mesmerised by her beauty, right? Wake up! Wake up!
May I know which part I say is bullshit? If you initiated a date for dinner, it's rightfully your obligation to pay for the meal regardless of gender. If she realise that fact, she will offer to pay for maybe coffee or movies after the dinner.
no you're not stingy now. you're extravagant for the wrong reasons.
later u want buy car, you want honda jazz. she say she want merc you got $$?
now if you fail the "where to makan" test, you'll also fail the "what car to buy" test, "what house to buy" test, "which interior designer to engage" test, "which branded baby stroller to buy" test...
HAIYAH IT MEANS YOU'RE GONNA LIVE A LIFE OF PAYING FOR LUXURIOUS STUFF JUST TO MAKE HER "HAPPY" LAH. ![]()
ts, if you are interested in her and intend to woo her, pay for her is OK. Unless, you just treat her as a common friend. For common friends, giving treats once in a while is good enough.
Originally posted by fatone:As I said, we're a generation of men raised by women. I'm wondering if another woman is really the answer we need.
well.. being single is a gift but then not many has that gift
Originally posted by Fantagf:
ts, if you are interested in her and intend to woo her, pay for her is OK. Unless, you just treat her as a common friend. For common friends, giving treats once in a while is good enough.
i think even like chasing her or anything, do not always have to pay for her or something.
if you chase her.. u urself eat bread drink water but give her restaurant food u also can take it de mah.
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think even like chasing her or anything, do not always have to pay for her or something.
Well, then if you chase a gal, you can suggest to her to go dutch and if it is fine, then good for you. It depends on how guys take it. Some men consider it gentlemen to pay for ladies.
Originally posted by diablo4343:if you chase her.. u urself eat bread drink water but give her restaurant food u also can take it de mah.
Chase her already have to eat bread drink water. Next time marry eat shit izzit?
Need to go such extreme to please a girl meh?
If she so enjoys fanciful dinners and fast cars, what makes you think she won't dump you for a rich playboy?
Originally posted by rlsh07:well.. being single is a gift but then not many has that gift
It's only after we've lost everything that we're free to do anything.
i guess do it within ur own means thenOriginally posted by Fantagf:Well, then if you chase a gal, you can suggest to her to go dutch and if it is fine, then good for you. It depends on how guys take it. Some men consider it gentlemen to pay for ladie
Originally posted by rlsh07:i guess do it within ur own means then
Well, to each their own. But basically, gals do not like stingy guys.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Well, then if you chase a gal, you can suggest to her to go dutch and if it is fine, then good for you. It depends on how guys take it. Some men consider it gentlemen to pay for ladies.
sorry.
i consider it STUPID. if you no have enough money, but still want to pay and pay so much. and not want to let her know your situation when perhaps you hope to get into a 'steady' relationship with her.
and oh. i am female.
Originally posted by NoobUnited:Chase her already have to eat bread drink water. Next time marry eat shit izzit?
Need to go such extreme to please a girl meh?
If she so enjoys fanciful dinners and fast cars, what makes you think she won't dump you for a rich playboy?
Hahahaaaa, I like yr first line.
ya, guess I jus have to tell her straight that not always expensive food taste good.
Originally posted by udontknowme:sorry.
i consider it STUPID. if you no have enough money, but still want to pay and pay so much. and not want to let her know your situation when perhaps you hope to get into a 'steady' relationship with her.
and oh. i am female.
Udon is female?
Wtf.![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:sorry.
and oh. i am female.
TS: practice this:
alternate treats... 1st u, 2nd she, then alternate...etc.