Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Well..I sure hope she wll change her mind after tat vid..
Whatever it is just hope she will not regret her decision...
Originally posted by rainee:The regret will always be there...and some adoptive parents wun allow the child to meet their biological parents anymore...
No parents would want to give up their own child...
Yeah... But still have to find the best alternative mah. Compare to abortion, I find this to be more economical and morally correct.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Yeah... But still have to find the best alternative mah. Compare to abortion, I find this to be more economical and morally correct.
Dunno la...dun even know if her parents are aware of her being pregnant.
And once you have gone through full term pregnancy, you will feel a lot of attachment towards the child, and once you bring him/her to the world, you might find it hard to just give him up to strangers...
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Yeah. But like you said, you don't have to pay the whole lump sum if the baby is born. You pay as he/she grows, so I don't think there is much of a difference. Somemore baby old liao can also help support you lol.
Originally posted by honeymouse:
While I don't encourage abortion, I don't think you should bring the kid into the world with expectation of them looking after you in old age.
This is just a plus-point, not a neccessity -.-
Originally posted by rainee:Dunno la...dun even know if her parents are aware of her being pregnant.
And once you have gone through full term pregnancy, you will feel a lot of attachment towards the child, and once you bring him/her to the world, you might find it hard to just give him up to strangers...
Actually thats too bad for the mom lor, who ask her playtime don't use protection. The dad can go jump liao, nothing i can say.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:What about giving birth to the baby and allowing others to adopt? I think that is the cheapest alternative + the baby gets to live + no problems for parents + can still see their baby secretly
gossips..unless she can have a really strong willpower..otherwise..how is she going to withstand those snide remarks?
10mth bond with the kid..might make it even more difficult for her to part with the kid..
if u put ur kid up for abortion..u r not suppose to see the kid forever
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Or she can watch it now
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THS2zZ4m260
wah! is that the real video?!?
as in..the one that they show in hosp??
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Actually thats too bad for the mom lor, who ask her playtime don't use protection. The dad can go jump liao, nothing i can say.
All in all, there are still emotional scars to consider...
Originally posted by rainee:All in all, there are still emotional scars to consider...
Like i said, thats the price of playing a fool. I don't expect such things to be cheap. Emotional scars are peanuts compared to the guilt of murdering your own child.
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:
wah! is that the real video?!?as in..the one that they show in hosp??
Yeah. And one more video which is gruesome enough for youtube to remove it.
gossips..unless she can have a really strong willpower..otherwise..how is she going to withstand those snide remarks?
10mth bond with the kid..might make it even more difficult for her to part with the kid..
if u put ur kid up for abortion..u r not suppose to see the kid forever
It is going to be tough. Does her parents know about her pregnancy yet?
I know of girls who have given birth and are still taking care of their baby at the moment. One of them is as young as 18. But can say all of them get financial and emotional support from their parents...otherwise it is very very hard for her to face it alone.
I also think her bf will run away the moment she brings the child into the world. It happens to most of the girls I know.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Like i said, thats the price of playing a fool. I don't expect such things to be cheap. Emotional scars are peanuts compared to the guilt of murdering your own child.
You think she won't feel guilty for giving up the child to stranger? She will feel just as guilty, if not more. Some never get over it and try to find back the child, but to no avail.
Yea too late for regrets, better ask to decide fast, and watever her decision is, don't be swayed anymore otherwise won't even have the option to abort anymore.
Originally posted by rainee:Dunno la...dun even know if her parents are aware of her being pregnant.
my friend's parents are not aware of this
the guy told my friend that don't bother telling his parents..cuz his mum will surely opt. for Plan A..which I think is bullshit..how will he know if he didn't consult his parents..And..I don't think his mum will be that cruel nor..
i believe ur friend should also inform her own parents abt this... she is still their daughter for godness sake.... if u the parent, then ur daughter keep quiet abt this from u... how u feel
Originally posted by rainee:You think she won't feel guilty for giving up the child to stranger? She will feel just as guilty, if not more. Some never get over it and try to find back the child, but to no avail.
Yea too late for regrets, better ask to decide fast, and watever her decision is, don't be swayed anymore otherwise won't even have the option to abort anymore.
i agree with this "Some never get over it and try to find back the child, but to no avail."
read on chinese newspapers before also..parents sought the help of print media to search for their kid whom they abandon at childbirth cuz they can't afford to raise the kid etc.
And..vice versa..kids who are looking for their biogical parents..
moreover..some foster parents might not allow the kids to look for their biogical parents also..
He just scared the parents know le then will come after him with a butcher's knife. I know my parents would.
Originally posted by rainee:You think she won't feel guilty for giving up the child to stranger? She will feel just as guilty, if not more. Some never get over it and try to find back the child, but to no avail.
I didn't say she won't feel guilty, I said that her emotional scars are peanuts compared to the guilt.
Seriously, abortion should not be even considered as an option. Harm the mom and the child plus high cost, only retards will do such ops.
And they play play wants the child to pay? Is such logic acceptable?
Originally posted by Rednano:
i believe ur friend should also inform her own parents abt this... she is still their daughter for godness sake.... if u the parent, then ur daughter keep quiet abt this from u... how u feel
she don't dare to..
her parents are those strict & conservative type..
don't make comments abt her being a coward or what hor..anyway..she's already 25 & have the right to make her own decisions..
moreover..what's the use of upsetting her parents when she already plans to go ahead with Plan A
I understand about what you said abt how her parents will feel if they are kept in the dark..BUT..what will her parents think & feel if they know that the son who made their daughter pregnant chose to run away?
I think..is better to spare them from the agony..
Originally posted by crimsontactics:I didn't say she won't feel guilty, I said that her emotional scars are peanuts compared to the guilt.
Seriously, abortion should not be even considered as an option. Harm the mom and the child plus high cost, only retards will do such ops.
How do you know that the emotional scars would be peanuts compared to guilt? It may seem so to you, but to her she might feel even more guilty for giving up her child after bringing him to the world.
Originally posted by rainee:How do you know that the emotional scars would be peanuts compared to guilt? It may seem so to you, but to her she might feel even more guilty for giving up her child after bringing him to the world.
Killing your own child or watching him grow in someone else's family, which causes you to be more guilty and upset?
Originally posted by crimsontactics:I didn't say she won't feel guilty, I said that her emotional scars are peanuts compared to the guilt.
don't you think that she won't feel hurt? for giving up her child? is not that she wants to do so..is she has got no alternative!
Which woman will want to harm their own body by going thru an abortion?
And by your comment "only retards will do such ops."..Do you seriously think that they wanted it?
Come on~ Be realistic! How is she going to support the kid alone financially?
Since you sound as though you care so much about the kid..Did you ever stop to think of how the kid will feel when he/she get teased in future for having being born into a single parent family? With no dad?
MIND UR WRDS BEFORE YOU SHOOT OFF YOUR MOUTH!
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:she don't dare to..
her parents are those strict & conservative type..
don't make comments abt her being a coward or what hor..anyway..she's already 25 & have the right to make her own decisions..
moreover..what's the use of upsetting her parents when she already plans to go ahead with Plan A
I understand about what you said abt how her parents will feel if they are kept in the dark..BUT..what will her parents think & feel if they know that the son who made their daughter pregnant chose to run away?
I think..is better to spare them from the agony..
parents, when they r still around, r ur guardian angels. they protect and advise u. in this case, should the parents knew, they will protect their daughter and find the parents of the boy to open table talk.
Originally posted by rainee:He just scared the parents know le then will come after him with a butcher's knife. I know my parents would.
that's what we believe also..
he don't have the guts to confess what he did..
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Killing your own child or watching him grow in someone else's family, which causes you to be more guilty and upset?
I can't say because I am not her. And only she has the right to make the decision because the baby is her.
Personally I am against abortion, only see it as a last option. But there must be a reason why she choose this rather than giving up the child for adoption. I just think we should respect her decision rather than saying it is easier for her to give birth to the baby and won't feel that much guilt.