Originally posted by natas666:So even u guys get married later who's going to look after the kid? Maid? that's not ideal
I think me no kids in future....... Dun wan them to suffer if I can't take gd care of them....
OMG charlize from SMU?
Are all SMu ppl as funny as u not? ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:OMG charlize from SMU?
Are all SMu ppl as funny as u not?
I am not from SMU.
Ah lau is also not from SMU. ![]()
my suggestion is to work overseas. for example im planning to move to australia, why? because i do sports science and management plus coaching as well. in Australia, sports is a big ting as compared to SG. physiotherapist here get 1.5k max, over there is 12k. thats just a simple example. we singaporeans being one of the smartest population in the world should exploit our gifted talents and bring it elswhere. think of moving overseas as an investment once again. invest to go over, earn more there.
Bak la va i make baby with you aimai? i can support family well. =)
Bak la va very pretty one you know? Got long queue of people who can support family well and want to make baby waiting le leh...
Originally posted by sportsman411:my suggestion is to work overseas. for example im planning to move to australia, why? because i do sports science and management plus coaching as well. in Australia, sports is a big ting as compared to SG. physiotherapist here get 1.5k max, over there is 12k. thats just a simple example. we singaporeans being one of the smartest population in the world should exploit our gifted talents and bring it elswhere. think of moving overseas as an investment once again. invest to go over, earn more there.
Wlau,,,,,, u think me babi can make with any Tom Dick Harry meh.....
If anyone also can, me would be married long ago liao....
Originally posted by eagle:Bak la va very pretty one you know? Got long queue of people who can support family well and want to make baby waiting le leh...
Thn Q ah, Eagle.....![]()
U also yandao mah, that's Y so fast got gf leh. Me hen xian mu leh....
Originally posted by sportsman411:my suggestion is to work overseas. for example im planning to move to australia, why? because i do sports science and management plus coaching as well. in Australia, sports is a big ting as compared to SG. physiotherapist here get 1.5k max, over there is 12k. thats just a simple example. we singaporeans being one of the smartest population in the world should exploit our gifted talents and bring it elswhere. think of moving overseas as an investment once again. invest to go over, earn more there.
I spent 8 years in Sydney and I just got transferred back to S'pore. Let me tell u that I have known heaps of Singaporeans & immigrants that just couldn't adapt to the Aussie culture. For starters we can't even speak proper English. How do u expect a prospective employer to hire u? Second Singaporeans in general have the heard mentality and just can't think outside the box. That's my 2 cents.
I agree to going out of SIN to work, but not for $$$ as a big portion. Impt is to feel the way of living fr others n also to tour ard the place.
Originally posted by parn:Why you all don't know how to go create some jobs for yourselves?
Can gather all the twats here and form a twat circus or a sgforum "broadway" production or have a sgforum comedy night cum performance?
Can even go liberate JB and Batam like Phua Chu Kang.....even my indo friends knows Phua Chu Kang...........this is madness...
Don't talk about money, talk about what you enjoyed doing the most and go find a job that allows you to do that.
I know alot of twats here are going to be porn stars......................ZZZZZZZzzzzzz
Unfortunately, u are not even qualified to be one....as in porn star.![]()
Originally posted by Mymoja:some people are earning lots of money, while those normal people like us work like hell also cant hit that amount.
how much do you think is sufficient?
Its not how much your make/earn, its how much you keep.
I have a friend who earns 2.5K per month, but there are a few months a year which she spent ALL her income by 3rd week of the month, and have to KIV her spending.
Trust GSS...
Originally posted by Bak la va:
Thn Q ah, Eagle.....U also yandao mah, that's Y so fast got gf leh. Me hen xian mu leh....
No la... You got too many choices mah ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:No la... You got too many choices mah
is it? how come i dun know de?
Originally posted by natas666:I spent 8 years in Sydney and I just got transferred back to S'pore. Let me tell u that I have known heaps of Singaporeans & immigrants that just couldn't adapt to the Aussie culture. For starters we can't even speak proper English. How do u expect a prospective employer to hire u? Second Singaporeans in general have the heard mentality and just can't think outside the box. That's my 2 cents.
That depends.
The statement on "We can't speak proper English" is not true for all. For example, I am working in a US MNC in Singapore, and I get to interact with colleagues from Japan, Germany, Taiwan, USA for example. I am doing very well in my job, and I got a 2x payrise when I moved to this company from a Singapore MNC 2 years ago.
2nd, my personal opinion is that in most countries, the normal folks would have herd mentality as well, not only Singapore. I doubt it's a nationality problem. Rather its a human problem. Otherwise, how else can you explain the way stock markets ard the world move up and down?