xD
Originally posted by Midlusionz:xD
Originally posted by Bak la va:
I mean S'pore is getting very expensive. $5k a month is ok but tough to save and if u have a family it's going to be even harder.
Originally posted by natas666:I mean S'pore is getting very expensive. $5k a month is ok but tough to save and if u have a family it's going to be even harder.
5k is okie la....... can go tour 3 times every yr le
5K is not even close for me and I don't even own a car.
$800 for parents, $150 for internet & cable, $200 for utilities, $200 for taxi fares that doesn't leave much and I have not even counted in food, grocery etc
Originally posted by natas666:5K is not even close for me and I don't even own a car.
$800 for parents, $150 for internet & cable, $200 for utilities, $200 for taxi fares that doesn't leave much and I have not even counted in food, grocery etc
Wlau.......... 200 cab!!! me take bus n mrt leh..... at least save more than 100 fr cab......200 utilities also 2 much la. Save water, save electricity la
Originally posted by Bak la va:Wlau.......... 200 cab!!! me take bus n mrt leh..... at least save more than 100 fr cab......200 utilities also 2 much la. Save water, save electricity la
trying but singapore's god damn electricity is fucking expensive!
me transport 80/mth, utilities 60/mth, no air con........... instalement 1100.
Me still can buy things i like, eat what i like....... U are too spendthrift le.
Originally posted by Bak la va:me transport 80/mth, utilities 60/mth, no air con........... instalement 1100.
Me still can buy things i like, eat what i like....... U are too spendthrift le.
I am not buying a car so I think I deserve the luxury of taking cabs.
me transport 60/mth, parents 500/mth, food and misc say 500 a month, phone bill 25/mth
still got about 1000 odd after CPF :D
but still got CPF sch debt for uni not yet paid, only starting next year june...
Tuition assignments next year should amount to >$1k
should still be able to have enough for some investments :D
My expenditures are still low cuz I only freshly grad :D
Originally posted by natas666:I am not buying a car so I think I deserve the luxury of taking cabs.
hmmmm, me also no car leh....
Originally posted by eagle:me transport 60/mth, parents 500/mth, food and misc say 500 a month, phone bill 25/mth
but still got CPF sch debt for uni not yet paid, only starting next year june...
Tuition assignments next year should amount to >$1kshould still be able to have enough for some investments :D
So how much are fresh grads earning these days?
Originally posted by eagle:me transport 60/mth, parents 500/mth, food and misc say 500 a month, phone bill 25/mth
Tuition assignments next year should amount to >$1kshould still be able to have enough for some investments :D
Wow........ eagle gd plan wor....
me food is jiat lat de.... something can exceed 1k..........
Originally posted by natas666:So how much are fresh grads earning these days?
depends on honours and industry
Can vary between $2.4k to $3.8k for a full time job in engineering
Originally posted by Bak la va:Wow........ eagle gd plan wor....
i forgot to add in expenditures for supplements ![]()
Throw in an average of 50 per month for that....
regret not starting to plan when I was in year 1 about four years ago... sigh...
Originally posted by eagle:i forgot to add in expenditures for supplements
Throw in an average of 50 per month for that....
regret not starting to plan when I was in year 1 about four years ago... sigh...
Originally posted by eagle:depends on honours and industry
Can vary between $2.4k to $3.8k for a full time job in engineering
This means in Singapore a couple with kids... both parents must work else they won't be able to survive then. eh?
Originally posted by natas666:This means in Singapore a couple with kids... both parents must work else they won't be able to survive then. eh?
there are still families surviving on $1k plus leh
Originally posted by natas666:This means in Singapore a couple with kids... both parents must work else they won't be able to survive then. eh?
yup, u are right!!!!
Originally posted by eagle:there are still families surviving on $1k plus leh
Lots of malays can do that...... i salute to them...
yup, u are right!!!!
but for the fresh grad salaries.... most fresh grads dun marry immediately after graduation leh...
Originally posted by eagle:but for the fresh grad salaries.... most fresh grads dun marry immediately after graduation leh...
So even u guys get married later who's going to look after the kid? Maid? that's not ideal
Originally posted by natas666:So even u guys get married later who's going to look after the kid? Maid? that's not ideal
going to have marry and have kids first then think lor
my plan to acheive a minimum of $1k monthly passive income should already have materialised by then, and probably on the way to $2k or more