Originally posted by jusagerl:i broke up with my ex over simple squables. i just didnt wanna give in. actually its just a petty fight.. and i kinda regretted it...
i wanted him back and i told him to think it over.. when he finnaly msg me to like go for dinner, he said he misses me a lil but doesnt know what he wants yet. then when we were about to go for dinner, he said last minute he cant make it cosh his fren having relationship problem. he was explaining to me because his fren want to propose to the girlfriend already and if we can just meet some other day but im stupid enough to reply him, i give up.
haiz.. then i told him, i didnt mean to say that.. i missed him so bad that i called him up last week. i told him, i wont disturb him this time round to let him think thoroughly. i didnt msgd him or call him up till today. its been a wk... haiz..
i msgd him wether i can meet him but he never replied me. so i called him up. i asked wether he can meet me today and he asked for what. i told him because i miss him. he didnt reply. so i asked again wether i can meet him today and he said no. i asked him back, wether does he want to give our relationship another chance?.. and he said he need more time.
does he really need time? i saw his msn greeting saying yesterday.. "lonely saturday night"
we broke up before because it was a long distance relationship last year but when i got back this year, he asked me back.
so i dont know wether this time round is it really over..?
Wanna go shopping for better guys? ![]()
Sometimes hor, it's not good to stick to only one brand...same as shopping for guys.
Originally posted by jusagerl:you mean.. he is not worth the wait.. or im not worthy to wait for him??
im not saying abt u or ur ex... just asking manyzer...
but are u willing to wait? and are u ready to wait?
Originally posted by parn:
Wanna go shopping for better guys?Sometimes hor, it's not good to stick to only one brand...same as shopping for guys.
This is the only time I'm agreeing with parn.
Good luck to TS if she intends to 'wait' for her bf to change his mind.
*pats*
Originally posted by jusagerl:i broke up with my ex over simple squables. i just didnt wanna give in. actually its just a petty fight.. and i kinda regretted it...
i wanted him back and i told him to think it over.. when he finnaly msg me to like go for dinner, he said he misses me a lil but doesnt know what he wants yet. then when we were about to go for dinner, he said last minute he cant make it cosh his fren having relationship problem. he was explaining to me because his fren want to propose to the girlfriend already and if we can just meet some other day but im stupid enough to reply him, i give up.
haiz.. then i told him, i didnt mean to say that.. i missed him so bad that i called him up last week. i told him, i wont disturb him this time round to let him think thoroughly. i didnt msgd him or call him up till today. its been a wk... haiz..
i msgd him wether i can meet him but he never replied me. so i called him up. i asked wether he can meet me today and he asked for what. i told him because i miss him. he didnt reply. so i asked again wether i can meet him today and he said no. i asked him back, wether does he want to give our relationship another chance?.. and he said he need more time.
does he really need time? i saw his msn greeting saying yesterday.. "lonely saturday night"
we broke up before because it was a long distance relationship last year but when i got back this year, he asked me back.
so i dont know wether this time round is it really over..?
Why insist on getting back together when he isn't ready?
You seemed to run your relationship based on the fluctuation of your emotions - it's no wonder why your relationship would often vacillate into both extremes and end up snapping violently.
Before you decide to patch, you got to consider some things very carefully: if the management of your relationship is still going to persist in such a fashion, then you will probably break up somewhere later in the future... again. Coming back together is no magic - it's just a decision to return back to old shit. Returning 'home' on a later date doesn't mean that the old shit are cleanse - it's still there waiting for you to do something about it.
Unless you make sure that your relationship evolved through your own human revolution - there isn't a point to return - just because your emotions feel like it has to be it, doesn't mean it has to be it. ![]()
Cheers
he says he's lonely. but he may prefer a lonely saturday night compared to having to argue wth you. no offence or anyting but sometmes u gotta learn to stand at a guy's point of a view and review yr actions. so give him what he wants, he wants time, let him have it.
Originally posted by ghast.:he says he's lonely. but he may prefer a lonely saturday night compared to having to argue wth you. no offence or anyting but sometmes u gotta learn to stand at a guy's point of a view and review yr actions. so give him what he wants, he wants time, let him have it.
erm ok say for example, olivia ong or avril lavigne calls her boyfriend up and asks him out on a date. what are the odds of him putting it off? ![]()
hmm.. i get yunhaier point... thanx.
i think i should stop waiting now..
Originally posted by jusagerl:hmm.. i get yunhaier point... thanx.
i think i should stop waiting now..
yeah.. yun's post.. hinted me on smtng.. i tink i shld stop too....
jusagerl, go ahead and get upset n cry.... u will feel better after that...=)
do try to talk to some one u feel close.. mother, siblings, father, frens...
but after getting sad, perk urself up and be strong again =)
like i said, without man, u won't die.
i cannot cry anymore ah.. i want to cry oso no tears left.. hahaha
... ill just let the time do the healing..
its been 3 wks mah... whtever will be will be den just let be..
it's totally a good thing for people don't match each other break up
Originally posted by jusagerl:i cannot cry anymore ah.. i want to cry oso no tears left.. hahaha
... ill just let the time do the healing..
its been 3 wks mah... whtever will be will be den just let be..
it's actually good that u think this way now.
be happy!
It's good TS has decided to move on.. No point waiting.
well.. cant do anything ah..
but what i dont understand is why does he still kept on reading my blog.......
if he really needed time away from me... why must he check up on me...
I don't have advice to give, but I'm just sharing what I went through, if you'd care to read. Almost 7 months ago, similarly, I initiated a break with my boyfriend because of some insignificant squabbles. I agree with some of the posts here; he probably let go because I used a break up as the solution more than once. During that period of time, I really regretted. But there was nothing I could do; because unlike you, he gave me a straight 'no' for an answer. So it was all over.
I did, however, keep my options open. I went out with another guy for about 2 months. But I ended that relationship because firstly, I felt that he did not respect me much, and secondly, it was because I realised what I was doing was wrong; I went out with someone I did not return romantic feelings for, probably to try to forget about my ex.
Okay, so here's the weird (I don't know how to explain it, so I'll just settle for 'weird') thing. Just about 2-3 weeks ago, my ex-boyfriend (the first guy of course), told me that he still liked me. At that time, I didn't know what to do. I even doubted it and thought that it was a prank, because it was just on msn. Anyway, I now know that it was really him, because I clarified it with him. However, he wouldn't do anything else; he even sound like he didn't tell me anything (he wants me to take the initiative to patch stuff up, I think). And of course, only after my major exams.
So, well, I'm just sharing this because your problem seems similar to mine. However, I've been through more after the break, so I can without a doubt say that he's still the guy I truly love. For this, I'm willing to wait. Well, for now and the near future, I still am. :)
hmm.. hope u dun mind if i ask wads ur bf name? cosh ur story seems familiar wid my fren too..
Why don't you tell me your friend's name instead.
hmm. my advice is.. learn what went wrong in ur previous relationship before stepping into the next one. u might be bringing in old baggages.
the problem could be you're not reasonable etc.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Its payback time~
Yeh. Love this term.
hmm.. his name is mel.. wads ur bf name??
play hard to get?
wad do u mean play hard to get? who?
Originally posted by jusagerl:well.. cant do anything ah..
but what i dont understand is why does he still kept on reading my blog.......
if he really needed time away from me... why must he check up on me...
gerl, he want read, let him read lor.... my ex also still reading my blog, looking at my frenster/facebook/email
well.. dats wad im doing.. im flying off tonite.. e weird part is.. he msg me on msn to take care on my trip... out of the blue.. i heard from him after i already am trying to move on...
guys think differently than girls.. so perhaps he is just saying it as a friend.. well....
Mel is the guy's name ? Then it's not the same person. :)
haha.. ohk.. was thinking abt it too wen u said on ur post abt major exams.. cosh.. my fren is way over skul period..
(=