Originally posted by hopeless_:hello everyone. thanks for all the wonderful comments. i feel more encouraged.
as for slimming down, i have tried to slim down but i don't really know how to go about doing it. once, i tried running every morning but i only managed to clear 2 kg like in 2 months? is that slow?
Depends on your metabolic rate.2kg in 2 months permanently off is good start. The best I have heard of is 20kgs in 1 month off permanently.
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
so u jz bigger build n not fat rite?
The increased size might be bone build which is difficult to remove.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
Oh, wtf?!Average weight for 168cm is < 65kg lor....
U too harsh on urself le ba?
?? harsh on myself as in i eat too much?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
The increased size might be bone build which is difficult to remove.
yeah. i have very big bones. which i don't think can be removed..
How old are you, "girl"?
Originally posted by hopeless_:hello everyone. thanks for all the wonderful comments. i feel more encouraged.
as for slimming down, i have tried to slim down but i don't really know how to go about doing it. once, i tried running every morning but i only managed to clear 2 kg like in 2 months? is that slow?
wah, I used 12 months to clear 5kg leh........... u must know how ur body works. Dun just eat grass n drink water. In the end, become fatter. If u want my diet n trust my work out plan, pm me. I started running 3x per week n eat normally every meal 2 years ago. I join events like passion run, shape run, great eastern run la......
Originally posted by hopeless_:
Do take care of yourself when attempting to slim down. Don't be too harsh on yourself and starve yourself as they may have unthinkable consequences.
Use exercises to cut down your weight.
Watching your diet will help too. Avoid eating fried food too often.
You are who you are
Someone who likes you will like you for who you are :]
Originally posted by hopeless_:
So have u decided how to maintain ur current weight mah? I am looking for a jogging buddy. Are u interested? (",)
try finding a sport or activities that u enjoy doing. Most of all, get company to do it. They help make sure u do it regularly.
Having a group of peers to do thing with oso help building confidence in doing thing that u are new to.
Once u are comfortable with it, try spreading ur circle of frens and get involve in more stuffs that you used to fear doing. Once u overcome ur initial fear, thing will start improving. Even before you know it, u will look better physically and start enjoying ur life. Thing will start to happen and guys will b drawn u as well.
All u need is to step out of ur safe house and try.
hello all. sorry for the late reply. been very busy with my upcoming A levels so yup, my age is 18.
i intend to start running after A levels. haha. i have thought of a plan to only eat fruits for morning and lunch. and maybe some rice for dinner. wonder if its a good/healthy way of dieting.
Hmm... i'm abt the same as u...lol...haha...
It's good to lose some weight, but i think we shouldn't overdo it...Just slim down slowly and healthily. Try to eat more meals and in small portions...It's quite effective!
I used 1.5yrs to clear away 14kgs... haha... Exercising does helps! For me i always choose to walk a longer route, e.g if there's a short cut and a long route, walk the long route as a form of exercise if u have the time, increase ur activity by probably climbing stairs/overhead bridge... and also swimming once a week... And then control ur diet, drink more plain water, eat more fruits, never eat supper... Do some sit ups and crunches... Hmmm.. with that i believe u'll be able to lose weight!
Originally posted by hopeless_:hello all. sorry for the late reply. been very busy with my upcoming A levels so yup, my age is 18.
i intend to start running after A levels. haha. i have thought of a plan to only eat fruits for morning and lunch. and maybe some rice for dinner. wonder if its a good/healthy way of dieting.
Ok,. good luck to ur exams..... If u really intend to run n need a buddy, remember to pm me. ;-)
Fruits in the day n rice at night??? No good.
Breakfast should be heavy as u need energy for the day. I eat a bowl of cereal, apple n hard boiled w/o yolk.
Lunch, kiwi, 1/2 glass soya milk w/o sugar, then main meal eg, chicken rice, mixed rice, lor mee etc.
Dinner, fresh jap cucumber, tomato 1 whole piece, then main meal.
U should fill ur stomach with some healthy food like fruits, protein, fibre 1st, after that u will feel full n eat less fatty or carbo food le. I used this to control my weight.
Of course must combine with movements daily or at least twice a week with activities.
Hi, I'm roughly your height and weight, too. I have low confidence in myself, but I feel that it has lessened over the past years. Being confident is your choice, but the people around, mainly your friends, play a major role in this. Because I am a person who would lose confidence if someone calls me 'fat', or similar names. Being beside a pretty girl, a handsome guy, makes me feel very out of place, too.
But, thanks to your thread and the replies I have seen, it has made me feel more encouraged too. I hate running, and I love eating. See, that's my problem. I try to cut down on snacks, and eat proper meals. It has helped a little, but I eat when I feel bored. I hope to be able to find a sport that I enjoy, and motivate myself from there.
Good luck to you. :)
just exercise..find a friend who can accompany you..main meals must have just eat lesser oily foods..and completely no snacks..sweets are ok..and never trust sliming pills..
Well, i'm also kinda lack of self low confidence actually.
But i'm overcoming it now...
jiayou! pmme if u nid someone to talk to =)
Let's build back our confidence tgt!
Gd luck
be proud of urself, as long as u make an effort & is determined in losing weight.....ur already better off than many others.
cheers.....keep it up :)
PM ANGEL7030 FOR HELP.
if u can accept yourself, ppl will accept u.
18 years old only, still got plenty of time to slim down and many more years to look good. So do something now, asap. good luck
Don't worry, eventually you'll find your true love.
you know, many guys (including me) are actually looking for girls with bigger build or frames, reason being the girls of such properties seem to have better health and would produce taller children.. (some might disagree with me)
Of course guys would nt prefer their mates to be taller than themselves, but, I would say your height would definitely be an advantage to you as a girl. ![]()
Don't worry and be happy!
Self confidence shouldnt be purely based on looks otherwise you'd perpetually be one indulgence or one wrinkle away from self esteem devastation. Your choice of working out and dieting is good though just that its for the wrong reasons
Originally posted by hopeless_:hi. i am a girl who has been visiting this forum regularly. decided to come and post about my troubles..
i am a bigger build girl and i am below average looks. from young, i have always been bullied and called names such as 'ugly' etc.
from then on, i have never ever had confidence in myself. especially when talking to attractive girls or guys as i feel inferior to them. no idea how to improve myself..
whenever i see them, i feel that i don't belong to this world, and like the world is cut out for smaller build people..
can someone tell me how to gain confidence in myself?
hi hi.. =)
hm.. dont be too hard on yourself ok. People may call you names like ugly etc. But then beauty is rather subjective. They may find you ugly but to some others, you maybe a really attractive girl. Anyway physical beauty is not everything.
Dont have to feel inferior etc. Hey just tell yourself that you have some unique talent or abilities that not many others have.
I guess the important thing is to be positive. In a way, I am kinda like in your situation. But I am trying to reflect and change for the better.
You know I feel that jogging is a good way to keep fit and lose some weight. You might want to try that ya.
As for confidence, why dont you try talking to more people? Be it online or in real life. You can talk to me too yup. Just pm me for my private contact details like msn address etc.
take care =)
hihi. believe its been long since i replied. thanks for all the replies!!
its after my A levels now. trying to lose 10kg now. but, anyone have any idea how to go about doing that? like perhaps, certain diets?
as in, certain diet restrictions to go with exercising?
comments greatly appreciated. thanks :)
Originally posted by hopeless_:hihi. believe its been long since i replied. thanks for all the replies!!
its after my A levels now. trying to lose 10kg now. but, anyone have any idea how to go about doing that? like perhaps, certain diets?
as in, certain diet restrictions to go with exercising?
comments greatly appreciated. thanks :)
Exercise is the best..........