Originally posted by Sailinna:I finally spoke to her about her still going to meet her ex. I told her it is obvious that he wants her back.I prompted her to try and break off all contact but she says it is really ok.She says that she knows he wants a patch,she tells me not to worry and tells me that for now,she just wants to be friends with him. She also said that she has made it clear to him that now they should be friends.She assured me that she would try not to answer his calls or sms's and other then the few times she had already promised to meet,(she doesn't feel good breaking promises.),she would not meet him that often.
Anyway currently,she is busy with either her school work or spends most of her free time with me already,so there's nothing much her ex can do,right?
I see.. so you're still not invited to their party, right ?
What she say about you going with her for the meet up ?
Not meeting him at all.. vs not meeting him "that often".. dude.. who are you kidding ?
And you the boyfriend.. cannot just say .." I want you to stop seeing him." ?
Is he the ONLY guy friend she has ?
You know what being assertive is ?
Being assertive is different from being controlling.. don't get this mixed up.
If she still cannot let go of her ex.. I think it's best YOU let her go.
Go find yourself a girl with no excess baggage....
Originally posted by juz^up:Well,in the first place,u shouldn't be there right? It's not right in my opinion to be with this ger,no matter she broke up wit her ex already or still with him when she became urs...
Cmon lah,u already went after her b4 she broke up right?i think no one out there who has read this thread thinks otherwise... So no matter what,u were one or mainly the reason for breaking them up. (Will have bao ying one...)If not how can she accept u so fast after breaking up,u think u got super long D*ck or what,btw,if that's the case,then good job done lor...
I mean if she really loves u,she wun accept u so fast after breaking up,cause ppl ard her wud noe she already has a bf if she'e been with him for almost a year like u said.And if she were to suddenly change bf so fast,so suddenly,seriously,her friends wun like u much,they wud see u as a r/s breaker,unless the ex was really lousy.Maybe infront of her,they'll say "we support u",but behind her,they might gossip,saying she's a flirt or something,do u want to subject her to that?I say might here,cause we really dun noe how her ex really treats her,it's ur word against his den.And we've only got urs...
Ask ur lady friends or any lady forumers out here for their opinion if u know any,what they really think of u?Are u the one who really rescued her? or did u just take advantage of them quarrelling? If she's still willing to go out with her bf no matter how little,or controlled,do u think they broke up knowing that it's over between them mutually?It's obvious that he wants her back and she confirm noes it,but still gives him chance,hey,they broke up for a month and are already going out again?Alone?Do u still think u are sooooo special to her now?
Seriously,no girl i know,goes out with her ex after betraying him so fast.She will be unable to face him,no matter how much he pressures her to go out,unless he blackmails her with some "photos" or what la,but if that's the case,she wudn't have broken up with him,so she obviously also wants to go out with him in her heart.
And yes to one of ur questions,if a ger even harbours thots that she might regret her decision to break with her ex one day,sorry dude,she already start regretting le,no one will say or think of regretting something like that if they haven start to regret.
He doesn't need to do too much tricks,he'd juz have to stick ard,make sure she tells u of his presence or if she doesn't,do things that'll get ur attention.I had a friend,he took the ger drinking,got her high,but he didn't screw her,he juz gave her a strawberry on her neck,the ger's bf got pissed off,told her off and she went back to her ex.Cause she thot that if she's gonna get controlled no matter what,might as well go back to the previous one who treated her better and had been wit her longer.So her ex can juz stick ard till u get frustrated and kpkb at ur gf,den like i said already,u're dead.
Yeah, i encountered this situation before. And, i really regretted it. I swore there won't be another time.
Know her one month onli ? lol
what goes around .. does comes around ... =\
Sailinna i've been reading all your responses, i truly felt for you and I have to admit that i used to be like you not 100% but we responded to suituation almost the same way.. ok now i cant said im pro with women or relationship but i learn a few things the hard way so heres my advice...
1. apparently you lost control over the relationship..that dude who posted earlier is not wrong.. u are a wuss in fact.. and im serious i've been there before.. cant u see? you behaving in a very soft manner.. (you take all her respond as the turth without thinking, you only need her assurance that she love you, in are letting her decide where things should go) and u are not thinking anymore.. ask any lady out there who does not want their guy to demostrate control(not too much though)? its in our natural dun change ourselve just to appear nice til you lose ur natural as a man...
2. you seem to feel inferior against that guy lol~ if you think your gf is the type that can be sway by material stuff easily, just giv her up u can find better fishes out there.. but if shes not then just by having money alone will not give him an edge... and the same apply to you... that chinese saying "closer to the tower will get the moon thingy" is a piece of bullshit.. in fact if you are with her 24/7 but failed to interest her... its more harm than good.. she will lose that "chemistry" for you as ur bored...be confident and you win half the battle yea ^^ the rest depend on ur effort money is an factor but not a major one for nice girls...
3. i dont think u are a rebound guy but... if you continue to be soft like that maybe she be convinced that you are one soon... its all about mindset.. and nothing is certain.. she might think going out with her ex is "jus a friend thing" but she might woke up one day and realise all that going out is actually "i still love him" after all...so your action and behaviour will determine your outcome..
4. everything come in moderation yea no one ask you to be a c.pig and abuse her yea lol know your limit.... but pls shake that wussiness off you...
Rebound...![]()
i had been reading ur post too....
and i thing which realli puzzled me...
are u realli in UNI?? u seems stupid and ignorance......
Simple... she just taking u as a sub... she dun wan her ex currently but dun wan to be lonely so u are there...
tis probably lasted for a few more months when she recovered.. she will get tired of u and leave u...trust me...=)
and u seem veri defensive and how are u gonna take in our suggestion( which u post in order to get OUR SUGGESTION) u are just purely just wanting to assure yourself tat she will not leave u but how sure are u??? it's useless for me to give further advise when u urself dun wan to hear it in the 1st place..
Originally posted by juz^up:Well,in the first place,u shouldn't be there right? It's not right in my opinion to be with this ger,no matter she broke up wit her ex already or still with him when she became urs...
Cmon lah,u already went after her b4 she broke up right?i think no one out there who has read this thread thinks otherwise... So no matter what,u were one or mainly the reason for breaking them up. (Will have bao ying one...)If not how can she accept u so fast after breaking up,u think u got super long D*ck or what,btw,if that's the case,then good job done lor...
I mean if she really loves u,she wun accept u so fast after breaking up,cause ppl ard her wud noe she already has a bf if she'e been with him for almost a year like u said.And if she were to suddenly change bf so fast,so suddenly,seriously,her friends wun like u much,they wud see u as a r/s breaker,unless the ex was really lousy.Maybe infront of her,they'll say "we support u",but behind her,they might gossip,saying she's a flirt or something,do u want to subject her to that?I say might here,cause we really dun noe how her ex really treats her,it's ur word against his den.And we've only got urs...
Ask ur lady friends or any lady forumers out here for their opinion if u know any,what they really think of u?Are u the one who really rescued her? or did u just take advantage of them quarrelling? If she's still willing to go out with her bf no matter how little,or controlled,do u think they broke up knowing that it's over between them mutually?It's obvious that he wants her back and she confirm noes it,but still gives him chance,hey,they broke up for a month and are already going out again?Alone?Do u still think u are sooooo special to her now?
Seriously,no girl i know,goes out with her ex after betraying him so fast.She will be unable to face him,no matter how much he pressures her to go out,unless he blackmails her with some "photos" or what la,but if that's the case,she wudn't have broken up with him,so she obviously also wants to go out with him in her heart.
And yes to one of ur questions,if a ger even harbours thots that she might regret her decision to break with her ex one day,sorry dude,she already start regretting le,no one will say or think of regretting something like that if they haven start to regret.
He doesn't need to do too much tricks,he'd juz have to stick ard,make sure she tells u of his presence or if she doesn't,do things that'll get ur attention.I had a friend,he took the ger drinking,got her high,but he didn't screw her,he juz gave her a strawberry on her neck,the ger's bf got pissed off,told her off and she went back to her ex.Cause she thot that if she's gonna get controlled no matter what,might as well go back to the previous one who treated her better and had been wit her longer.So her ex can juz stick ard till u get frustrated and kpkb at ur gf,den like i said already,u're dead.
i like ur thinking.
"they have been together for less than a year but should have gone through a lot of things together more than any of her previous ones,she was really devoted to him even though they had people objecting them to be together"
if gone through a lot of things together how come still can break up so easily one?
lame leh.
i think ur r/s wont last
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:"they have been together for less than a year but should have gone through a lot of things together more than any of her previous ones,she was really devoted to him even though they had people objecting them to be together"
if gone through a lot of things together how come still can break up so easily one?
lame leh.
i think ur r/s wont last
Well,if it's that hard to get thru to him hor,let me use this example instead:
Imagine someone who's in jail and never been allowed freedom b4,one day gets to escape from the jail and finds newfound freedom...He'll of course enjoy it and say he'll never go back,he loves his new freedom...but he did not get release from jail in the "proper fashion" he chose to escape from it. He doesn't have real freedom,he wun dare tell friends or relatives who knows he was in jail b4 that he escaped fro jail,he would have to lie that he got released properly. He cant get a job or walk about without worrying...He cannot enjoy the freedom properly,The initial period wud be great for him,but what comes after is despair ,no sense of security and a regret that he chose to escape and hates himself for it.
One day,it'll get to him and that he'll most prob turn himself in to the authorities and give up his new found freedom for peace of mind and a sense of security again.
Bring it to ur story,she "escaped" from her EX,She got freedom from u,but how long can she enjoy it? Yes u helped her escape from the jail,u were her accomplice,if u really had loved her,u shd have been a counsellor to her,u shd have helped her patch back with her EX in the first place,u just wanted her la,for ur own selfish reasons....dunno wat's it wit u this type of guys? Others ppl gf so shiok meh? Somemore hit them when they're down,U muz be damn despo to go for such an "easy" target like her.seriously dunno why not the EX come for advice but it's u instead,u dare to ask for advice to keep a gf u stole from ppl,pls lah hor...One day she'll wake up her idea and if lucky for u she juz break wit u,u suay,she go back to her Ex and den u'll confirm feel like shat...I'll take the second one as a higher chance of happening.
U wan advice,i give u one damn good one,keep track of how she treats her ex now,what she does to irritate him,infact,if she really treats him like a good friend,she'll have no prob answering his calls and sms infront of u,cause she really no feeling for him le,hiding from u,means she scared u find out and she might lose her "new" freedom.It's that simple,and if she loses it,like i said b4,she'll go back to the one that treats her better and been with her longer...And how she treat him den,u'll be on the receiving end now.And u know what,i think it's Sharon Stone's fav line "KARMA" Trust me,such thing exists...
Classmate?big deal...I put $500 she go back to him one day,and still ignores u during class or maybe she juz using u to do her homework while she can go clubbing and grind with her EX,i've seen my friends who say they break up wit their previous bf's and in just a couple of months,i see them grinding at S/J or Zouk together,two of them oni...Infact how sure are u that they break? Her word oni?on boh TS?$500?
haha...If u confident,she love u so muchy,this $500 sure win mah...Hor ppl?What u all think,she'll go back in another couple of months?
Sigh,i don't know why but everyone seems to want to condemn me and my relationship with my girlfriend.Like i said,we were only together after she had broken up with her Ex,so why am i the one in the wrong?Two of us who love each other just want to be together,and now we've been together for 2 months already so i think i can safely say that i am not a rebound right?
Well,apparently,her Ex cannot take the cold treatment that she has been giving him anymore already and told her that the only way they should contact again is only under the condition that if she wants to get back together again and i am glad to hear her say that she has chosen not to contact him.
the ex is a problem.try to get rid of him.
Originally posted by Sakuragi86:the ex is a problem.try to get rid of him.
把他干掉�![]()
Originally posted by Sakuragi86:the ex is a problem.try to get rid of him.
Why should i still want to get rid of him for?She already said that she would not contact him again under those terms that he set already.She does not want to patch with him now.