Hello everyone. (:
Intro of the people involved:
1. My ex (Jonathan)
We were from the same sec sch. We dated when I was sec 3, and he was one year older.
However, due to some childish reasons, we broke up. We did stay in contact, mainly using msn.
Last year during Aug, (i'm already in jc, he went privatesch). Then he attended one of my college event. So we met up after the event. And we were back into a r/s.
4 months later (Dec), he turned cold and so we broke up.
2. My JC BFF (Jenny)
She was my best friend during these two years, till now.
And she knows Jonathan too, 'cause he often drop by my school to send me home.
3. And me, obviously
(Names are faked)
THE STORY:
Long story cut short.
I just found out few weeks ago that since this Jan08. Jenny was with Jonathan.
They'd been together for 8months already, and still is together.
Let's see, Jon and me broke up during Dec. And they got together in January. What are the chances that he turned cold was NOT because of Jenny's existence?
I'd asked her why she steals my guy, but she denies doing so. Both Jenny and Jonathan insist that they are just two singles getting together.
She lied to me for so long. Yet, pretending to be my best friend for these 8 months.
I'm terribly upset by her actions.
I don't understand how some people can be so selfish.
I'd said I forgive her, though I refused to talk to her.
I'd even grant both of them happiness, but sometimes I regret what I'd said.
Sometimes, I still hate her.
Did I do the right thing? Should I not have forgiven her?
I spotted a huge typo on thread title. But I can't edit leh. Hmn. "Bff"
eh, what to do. this is life mah. cheer up girl!(: all the best.
He is already with her, regardless of how they get together. Just let it go and you will live a happier life. If she really snatches him from you by seducing your bf while he was still in a relationship with you, then she will face her own retribution. Be content with that knowledge and move on.
Originally posted by rainee:He is already with her, regardless of how they get together. Just let it go and you will live a happier life. If she really snatches him from you by seducing your bf while he was still in a relationship with you, then she will face her own retribution. Be content with that knowledge and move on.
yup, i agree with rainee's saying. anw, i guess, to love a person is to see his/her wearing that simple smile everyday right? =)
cheer up girl, don dwell on it too much.
Haha, (:
It's logical if I told her...
"Since he is so willing to jump to another girl when I'm with him, he may just do the same to you. What goes round comes round."
Right right? I'm so proud I said that. Haha, but I do get jealous at times.
Originally posted by babypinkstar:Haha, (:
"Since he is so willing to jump to another girl when I'm with him, he may just do the same to you. What goes round comes round."
saying this will indirectly show that you're jealous they got together -.- just let it be lah. afterall, it's over, and you're a lady, surely got other choices one lah, huh? goodluck!
How can u let them off so easily. At least also must get him to treat u Mcdonalds Wasabi Fillet Meal.
Originally posted by gasband:How can u let them off so easily. At least also must get him to treat u Mcdonalds Wasabi Fillet Meal.
huh? what talking you? what does mac have to do with this issue? -.-
Originally posted by limpper:huh? what talking you? what does mac have to do with this issue? -.-
at least she earn one mcdonald meal mah. Or BK meal also can.
i think you wtf.
am i suppose to clap or cheer at your joke or at you?
haha!
Originally posted by babypinkstar:Haha, (:
Dun need to say to her, just know it for yourself can liaoz.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:im curious to know what ur best friends explanation was.
lol, sibei kpo sia.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:thats not kpoh right. i mean her response is like the key.
a girls best friend is like super impt.
She is no longer TS' best friend after this incident. So her response is no longer important. Time for TS to find another best female friend.
Originally posted by babypinkstar:Hello everyone. (:
1. My ex (Jonathan)
We were from the same sec sch. We dated when I was sec 3, and he was one year older.
However, due to some childish reasons, we broke up. We did stay in contact, mainly using msn.Last year during Aug, (i'm already in jc, he went privatesch). Then he attended one of my college event. So we met up after the event. And we were back into a r/s.
2. My JC BFF (Jenny)
3. And me, obviously(Names are faked)
THE STORY:
Long story cut short.
They'd been together for 8months already, and still is together.Let's see, Jon and me broke up during Dec. And they got together in January. What are the chances that he turned cold was NOT because of Jenny's existence?
I'd asked her why she steals my guy, but she denies doing so. Both Jenny and Jonathan insist that they are just two singles getting together.
She lied to me for so long. Yet, pretending to be my best friend for these 8 months.
Perhaps we should always look back upon the reason why Love blossomed in the first place.
Surely when the relationship was formed, your Love was pristine.
But as the relationship gradually perish abruptly, your bitterness overshadowed this very Love that came and left. You might speculate and derive a logical deduction that your best friend is responsible for snatching your boyfriend away - but that merely debase your Love into that of a quantifiable possession that mindlessly oscillate where the wind blows stronger.
Something that was lost? Or is it because your enervated relationship was already feeble in the first place and the foundation could not sustain against the test of reality?
Real love stands adamantly like a rock, for those that sway are but pebbles. When our relationship fails, instead of allocating blame in our external environment, perhaps we must always introspect and look at ourselves first.
We are not perfect either.
And we are but imperfect being trying to perfect our relationship.
Why feel acrimonious when you have merely given up a man that doesn't fit the your puzzle?
Perhaps, to others, it might be just right.
But surely, it's not your lost since it's unfitting. ![]()
Cheers
No need for revenge.
Just get a guy way hotter than Johnathan, then walk hand in hand in front of them.
Show them that you are way happier than before, and that Johnathan's existence does not matter at all. Live your life better.
since they are always together there is nothing much you can do also... move on bah.. i pretty sure there are lots of better guys out there.
Originally posted by babypinkstar:Hello everyone. (:
1. My ex (Jonathan)
However, due to some childish reasons, we broke up. We did stay in contact, mainly using msn.Last year during Aug, (i'm already in jc, he went privatesch). Then he attended one of my college event. So we met up after the event. And we were back into a r/s.
2. My JC BFF (Jenny)
3. And me, obviously(Names are faked)
THE STORY:
Long story cut short.
They'd been together for 8months already, and still is together.Let's see, Jon and me broke up during Dec. And they got together in January. What are the chances that he turned cold was NOT because of Jenny's existence?
shes not ur bbf... jz leave them alone n go find ur true fren... plenty of nice guys arnd so open ur eyes wide...
Originally posted by Yunhaier:
Perhaps we should always look back upon the reason why Love blossomed in the first place.
Surely when the relationship was formed, your Love was pristine.
But as the relationship gradually perish abruptly, your bitterness overshadowed this very Love that came and left. You might speculate and derive a logical deduction that your best friend is responsible for snatching your boyfriend away - but that merely debase your Love into that of a quantifiable possession that mindlessly oscillate where the wind blows stronger.
Something that was lost? Or is it because your enervated relationship was already feeble in the first place and the foundation could not sustain against the test of reality?
Real love stands adamantly like a rock, for those that sway are but pebbles. When our relationship fails, instead of allocating blame in our external environment, perhaps we must always introspect and look at ourselves first.
We are not perfect either.
And we are but imperfect being trying to perfect our relationship.
Why feel acrimonious when you have merely given up a man that doesn't fit the your puzzle?
Perhaps, to others, it might be just right.
But surely, it's not your lost since it's unfitting.
Cheers
Oh, that's a post full of complicated words.But thanks yeah.
"If one of them ended up in hospital, just give the "oh ok" kind of reply. Cos by doing what they did, they dont expect you to be there as an important person anymore."
That's pretty funny, and evil.
Yes, I don't like what she did. In fact, the hatred and pain still lingers. But sometimes, when I'm in happier moods, I do wish that me and Jenny could get back to how we used to be.
But when I see her, I'll just be reminded of whatever had happned.
And I know I have to move on and get over this, 'cause my A's is in freaking two weeks time.
"im curious to know what ur best friends explanation was."
She said she pushed him away but he kept on coming back. And when they got together, she didn't want to tell me 'cause she was scared of my reaction (maybe scared that I'll stop her from being with him? I don't know.)
So she lied. All the way.
But to me, I feel that nothing should come between bffs, not even guys.
Like for instance, to choose between a guy and a bff, one should stand by your bff.
And that's the reason why I felt betrayed. For love, she'd even hurt a own bff.