gud luck lor.. although reading best friends email also quite invading privacy.. i only my girlf to read :P
you dont deserve his trust, see if he forgive you. good luck
my gf check my e mail account every now and then so iam used to this kind of stuff it happens every now and then
There's nothin you can do but apologize in a very sincere way...
It's all up to him now.
Know that you have done wrong and repent, and learn from it. You should be lucky you learnt such an important lesson from him, I have friends who learned it through a much harder way.
saw my friend's nick, which i think its suitable for this thread
it take years to build trust, but a few seconds to destory it
privacy is the most important thing to anyone.. hope u learn that by now..
even husband and wife have their own privacy.. so this will probably teach u a lesson.. do unto others what u want others do unto u... how will u feel today if he was the one who read ur emails? or sms? or msn chat history?
responsibility to self and others.. good luck dude..
知错能改,善莫大焉。
Dun repeat the mistake.
well, i know it's my mistake. and i'm ready to face it. if i'm not ready than why would i be using a name that all my friends know me as? alot of my friends surf this forums too..
the reason why is i really want to know how badly i screw this friendship up and what to expect.. i've alrdy gotten my just desserts which is the horrible guilt feeling for 3 days alrdy. i'm thinking of giving up my FYP cos i know i wouldnt be able to finish a proper one at all.
what i'm thinking is even if those ppl in jail has yellow ribbon. why cant i have one too?
and yes i know i've done my damage to my best friend, but what abt the good times we had? is it all so easily forgotten jsut becos of a VERY BIG mistake...
i don't know, i really don't know.
Originally posted by daigooro:i'm not young le. i'm going to be 19 soon and going NS. it's time i learn some responsibility.
yep, i feel that i'm hated here due to breaking my best pal's trust. however i feel that i deserve it, no lying here.
i'm very sure after whatever happens, or how long we separate. we're still never going to be the same like before.
i dun have face to talk to my best friend also, what started as smth with no ill intention actually become so serious. i fked this up big time man.
but origa, why are ur replies kinda friendly, u dun think i'm an asshole too
Well, I lost my best friend around your age and till this day I still regretted it. So I know how you feel. Also, people make mistake, only thing is can we learn from it ?
Originally posted by daigooro:Hi
I logged into my friend's email yesterday cos i was waiting for my classes to end and I really so bo liao went to login and see 4 of his mails.He knows abt it cos he can trace whose ip logs in to his account and he confronted me but i denied. but i feel really bad and confess to him.
now he's mad at me and he just treats me as a friend, no longer best friend.i'm regretful and really sorry and i dun mean any harm. i tried apologising but it's no use cos he's not going to budge. he's as stubborn as a cow like me
so what should i do? forget abt patching back and taking this as a lesson? or try my best to show me my sincerity, if so how?
will appreciate if some kind and helpful advice is given. :(
I really don't know what words to say except sorry.. so bud, if u're reading this.. sorry abt it i know my mistake alrdy.
how you log in
teach mi
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Well, I lost my best friend around your age and till this day I still regretted it. So I know how you feel. Also, people make mistake, only thing is can we learn from it ?
sigh.
i think i really screwed it up big time. no chance to fix it le, he block me cos i treid to explain to him..
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:how you log in
teach mi
i got his password
Originally posted by daigooro:i got his password
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
erm, cos he has mine also lar...
we kinda swap passwords with each other.. those game ones we also know each other one...
Originally posted by daigooro:erm, cos he has mine also lar...
we kinda swap passwords with each other.. those game ones we also know each other one...
hacker alert! ![]()
Offer him your email and let him do the same to you.
Offer him your backside and the biggest durian you can find in SG.
Promise him you'd not mutter a peep.
Offer him your gf for one night.. so he may get his just revenge...
Other than those listed above....there's really nothing you can do..
So you guys like to do password swap meh ?
Then he is damn stupid also lah !!
Password is there for a reason ok ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:How you get his password har ??
Why u ask same question twice...? ![]()
Originally posted by daigooro:sigh.
i think i really screwed it up big time. no chance to fix it le, he block me cos i treid to explain to him..
like I say, let him cool down first... thing may not be that bad ... now go face the wall and think over .... think how to talk to him when he cool down ... no point crying now ok ??? good night, me going to sleep leow ..
Originally posted by daigooro:Hi
I logged into my friend's email yesterday cos i was waiting for my classes to end and I really so bo liao went to login and see 4 of his mails.He knows abt it cos he can trace whose ip logs in to his account and he confronted me but i denied. but i feel really bad and confess to him.
now he's mad at me and he just treats me as a friend, no longer best friend.i'm regretful and really sorry and i dun mean any harm. i tried apologising but it's no use cos he's not going to budge. he's as stubborn as a cow like me
so what should i do? forget abt patching back and taking this as a lesson? or try my best to show me my sincerity, if so how?
will appreciate if some kind and helpful advice is given. :(
I really don't know what words to say except sorry.. so bud, if u're reading this.. sorry abt it i know my mistake alrdy.
Next time hor, remember to mark those emails that you have read back to UNREAD.
Back in the ancient era in one particular country, the person who betrayed his BEST Friend would be so ashamed that he would slice his abdominal with a knife and his BEST Friend would do him the HONOUR of chopping off the person's head from behind.
But since a GUY has two HEADS, you get to choose which HEAD you want your BEST Friend to chop it off for you. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Offer him your email and let him do the same to you.
not nice to ask people to offer girlfriend for one night ... girlfriend is somebody daughter, an individual and should be treated with respect ... joke also not nice to use ... : (
Originally posted by daigooro:xcert: i tell u i really is bo liao cos theres 5 mins to class off and i click that link on my browser's bookmarks. i didnt mean to hack his acct or what but i guess i'm very busybody. it's just out of curiosity really, no evil intentions.
Gunner: i rather lose my hand now if that can make him forgive me
lose ur hand ![]()
apologized to him loh..let him cool off..
there's nth u can do if he choose to stay angry...
there ain't any impt emails that u read bah?..like very confidential info?..
If not..i don't think he will stay angry for long bah..guys ain't that petty mah..
Originally posted by jojobeach:Offer him your email and let him do the same to you.
he has my passwords to everything to. and i'm very sure the methods u offer will just make the problem worst.
nontheless i agree with u that i should respect his privacy.
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:apologized to him loh..let him cool off..
there's nth u can do if he choose to stay angry...
there ain't any impt emails that u read bah?..like very confidential info?..
If not..i don't think he will stay angry for long bah..guys ain't that petty mah..
i read one sch notification email, one billabong email, one hacking type of email like who block u on msn, and one website registration email..
I apologise le, now day 4. he's always forgiving in the past, but i think i really cross the line this time le.