argh~~then i will be alone...no more people to tok cock with me..lend me shoulder and work with me~~zzz...damn sad..whenever i think of it my tears will just roll...i keep asking myself..am i wrong to keep a best bud by my side?then i would tell myself..but everyone has the right to say no..everybody has the tell to leave me...think of it i really cant help but cry..
to leave him alone forever is hard..i dunno when then can i adapt to a life without him...
i have to make it clear once again...there is no love love between us..only friendship love...so scare u ppl get the wrong idea...
T-T
Originally posted by themoment86:argh~~then i will be alone...no more people to tok cock with me..lend me shoulder and work with me~~zzz...damn sad..whenever i think of it my tears will just roll...i keep asking myself..am i wrong to keep a best bud by my side?then i would tell myself..but everyone has the right to say no..everybody has the tell to leave me...think of it i really cant help but cry..
to leave him alone forever is hard..i dunno when then can i adapt to a life without him...
i have to make it clear once again...there is no love love between us..only friendship love...so scare u ppl get the wrong idea...
T-T
Seriously stop thinking about just yourself...friendship is a two way street, if he already doesnt treat you like one, just get over it and find a new one. You might not be able to find another one fast, but persevere and I believe you will be able to one day...
No matter how many times you state you have no feelings towards him, it didnt change the fact that he was once interested in you even when he was already attached to the gf...If I were the girlfriend, I would feel very hurt and threatened. And I would prolly do the same thing to him as well and prevent him from meeting you. So if his gf wants to be that way and he wants to follow, there is nothing much you can do...
It is about his priority...he happens to place his gf as the higher priority as compared to you...
Recieved an SMS b4.
"
It is like everyone has their own path in life.
And friends are like trees along your path.
When you are tired, you can rest under the tree.
Just keep moving and never forget the tree that you have relied on.
"
Your guy friend is correct not to go out with you since he's attached. It can easily cause misunderstanding if he's to go out with you alone.
So just leave him alone. Your request is too selffish.
i dunno..but each time i am close with someone..that person always will eventually leave me..is not the 1st time le..and when they return...i will feel that...we arent that close anymore..coz the closeness is gone..and will nv came back...sob*
u noe wad?
if i was the boy, i would be freaked out by ur actions and wants u out of my life.
u sound like a desperate person.
Originally posted by themoment86:i dunno..but each time i am close with someone..that person always will eventually leave me..is not the 1st time le..and when they return...i will feel that...we arent that close anymore..coz the closeness is gone..and will nv came back...sob*
friends come and go...that's life. You value it a lot, doesn't mean that everyone also values it the same way as you.
some girls tend to be insecure about their boyfriends. i personally think it is impt for everyone to have their own close frens even if yr other half doesnt noe the fella very well. that's our own lives, and we make the kind of frens dat we like. wad you can do is try to befriend her. i'm sure if yr conscience says that there is nothing at all between u both, then there should be no problem making frens with yr buddy's gf. but since she doesnt like u already, i'd say, leave them alone for now. you'll do fine, dont worry. maybe one day he'll come back to you.
befriend his gf is no way de la...ta kan his gf see me she would wan to slap me or scold me for no reason..say wat i keep on seduce her bf...hu li jin...-.- i feel so insulted..haiya...leave him alone and that's the end..so fan..i dunno what to do...izzit totally impossible to get my bud back?
is he worth what? worth the friendship? worth your time? worth the effort?
what makes a person 'worth' being a friend?
what do you think he will consider when he ask this question 'are you worth it?"
though I think he already knows the answer.
if he can't deal with his gf's jealousy, then it's his fault.. nothing you can do..
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:is he worth what? worth the friendship? worth your time? worth the effort?
what makes a person 'worth' being a friend?
what do you think he will consider when he ask this question 'are you worth it?"
though I think he already knows the answer.
wah lao..actually..i dun understand what u mean...
If things are so hard, just let go. what's the point of holding to something to something that drains so much of your energy?
I think your parents would appreciate more if they know you care so much about them instead.
Originally posted by themoment86:wah lao..actually..i dun understand what u mean...
i mean he probably asked himself... 'are you worth it?' or not
worth breaking up with his gf for or not?
worth having arguments with gf or not?
worth staying a friend with since you not interested in him or not?
worth spending time with or not?
he already tell you that he feels you are not worth it, so why bother so much?
people move on in life, if you get stuck in one place, then you will always be the one left behind.
so move on.
moving on is hard..trying to let go at the same time hoping nothing has never change...it's really hard..
i care about him...and my family..they are very impt...zai jia kao jia ren..chu wai kao peng you ma..my only bestie is gone..so..guess i cant do much about it...maybe i said something that hurt him in the past..which is why he cant forgive me ba..
Originally posted by themoment86:moving on is hard..trying to let go at the same time hoping nothing has never change...it's really hard..
i care about him...and my family..they are very impt...zai jia kao jia ren..chu wai kao peng you ma..my only bestie is gone..so..guess i cant do much about it...maybe i said something that hurt him in the past..which is why he cant forgive me ba..
I agree.
but sometimes caring for someone also means putting the person's needs before your own. Being patient and not being demanding for that person's presence simply because you are used to it, you need it. Giving someone space and not spending time with someone doesn't mean the friendship is over.
Not having things the way you want it to be doesn't mean the end of the world. People who feel this way very strongly either have their way too often, or tends to feel the world revolves around them.
And because it doesn't, we learn to deal with disappointment. and move on - knowing it is not easy but do it anyway cos.. life goes on.
and if you care for your family, it also means learning to handle disappointment, grief and sorrow - so that you don't worry them.
actually i can never understand why once you're attached, you can't seem to have good girl/boy friends. i know the issue about, how-about-you-stand-in-his/her-shoes-how-would-you-feel-if-you-see-him/her-going-out-solo-with-his/her-gd-fren. but shouldn't there be a balance. i think it's selfish to demand your other half to "ignore" yr buddy. everyone's got their opinions. just my quarter cents' worth
but we cant even work together~~u see..i work part time as surveyor..i have an upcoming project which i need to go clubs/pubs to survey smokers..he say i can go alone...diaox..i was like..wth?me?a girl?alone?i had no other surveyor to acc coz each surveyor is allocate difference places...and we usually work together so can acc each other..also wont be so bored..as we require alot of walking..if alone will slack then no motivation if too much rejection also...i tried it b4..
Originally posted by themoment86:but we cant even work together~~u see..i work part time as surveyor..i have an upcoming project which i need to go clubs/pubs to survey smokers..he say i can go alone...diaox..i was like..wth?me?a girl?alone?i had no other surveyor to acc coz each surveyor is allocate difference places...and we usually work together so can acc each other..also wont be so bored..as we require alot of walking..if alone will slack then no motivation if too much rejection also...i tried it b4..
Lol he's so childish... i pity you really. being so hard on yourself on someone like him. Doesn't he know not to mix relationship with work?
Really, move on.. What do you see in him seriously? Tell your supervisor your problem lo.. it's his own fault.
Originally posted by ghast.:actually i can never understand why once you're attached, you can't seem to have good girl/boy friends. i know the issue about, how-about-you-stand-in-his/her-shoes-how-would-you-feel-if-you-see-him/her-going-out-solo-with-his/her-gd-fren. but shouldn't there be a balance. i think it's selfish to demand your other half to "ignore" yr buddy. everyone's got their opinions. just my quarter cents' worth
because most girls/guys can't that pass that stage of trusting your partner..
*cough* I think its a case-by-case basis.
Obviously in this case, the gf has the right vibes - the bf and his 'buddy' were not simply friends. Apparently he liked her before. Err previous threads by TS also seem to indicate complicated rship.
If it is any other friends, maybe she would not be so insecure. Trust needs to be built ba.
Originally posted by ghast.:actually i can never understand why once you're attached, you can't seem to have good girl/boy friends. i know the issue about, how-about-you-stand-in-his/her-shoes-how-would-you-feel-if-you-see-him/her-going-out-solo-with-his/her-gd-fren. but shouldn't there be a balance. i think it's selfish to demand your other half to "ignore" yr buddy. everyone's got their opinions. just my quarter cents' worth
You can keep your buddies.. but it also depends on what kind of buddies.
Buddies are there for a reason.. but if this buddy becomes clingy and rely on you too much... then it's a liability.
I have buddies of opposite gender.. but they are just .. my buddies.. they don't expect much from me...
If I want to jio them for beer.. they come.. but when it's time to go home.. they go home.
Buddies don't come crying on your shoulder or demand you keep them company when your gf/bf is waiting for you at home.
Buddies... they know when to come and disturb you.. they also know when NOT to disturb you.
themoment86,
It's too bad nothing florished between your "buddy" and you when you had the chance.
You are perhaps resentful that the other girl gets what you want.
Instead of him in your arms.. he is happily enjoying himself in another woman's loving embrace.
Yes , we know.. it's a bitter pill to swalloww... but girl.. get over it.
So stop using this excuse of him being a buddy therefore you should get to keep him too.
Sure you can try to pry him away from that woman with all the harrassement.. but will you be truly happy once you get your hands on him ?
They say misery loves company.
Just because you can't have him.. you are trying to make sure no one else can either.
Learn to let go.. else you will constantly be bitter and resentful.
what is yours .. is destined.. the harder you fight for it.. the lesser your happiness ...
As a woman.. I say girl.. go get your own man. He belongs to someone .. learn to deal with that.
If you want to insist you are just "buddies".. then learn to respect his personal space.. and give them your blessings.
Originally posted by ispyyy:Recieved an SMS b4.
"
It is like everyone has their own path in life.
And friends are like trees along your path.
When you are tired, you can rest under the tree.
Just keep moving and never forget the tree that you have relied on.
"
Sounds familiar. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:unbelieveable.
*salutes BadzMaro and Agenda*
They are being friendly leh. ![]()