Friends come and go.
Ur best bud today can be ur worse enemy tml.
So think abt it. ![]()
Maybe u shld try to socialise arnd more often.
To TS:
In every relationship, there ae sure to be some 'flaw', 'problems', and 'loophole'. If you managed to find it, you can manipulate the whole situation.
Friend is useless. IMHO. Haha..
Originally posted by themoment86:I actually have this guy friend whom i am very close with...since last week when i ask him out or msg him he would reject or take very long to reply..then i was very sad lo..coz that time i also had a tiff with another friend of mine..but in the end i put my anger into him i ask him if he was avoiding me..he say no..*btw he is attached* so i ask him when can we meet out relax..coz i have been pretty stress lately..so he say when he free lo..but then..here the thing..he will almost everyday meet his gf after school..*we both student* and he wont forsake his gf becoz of anyone..and just to let you guys know..his gf hates me to the core, coz she think i wan to snatch him..and if his gf knew i am with him she will blow his top n want to break with him..which is why he always need to lie whenever we go out.. -.-" so i tell him say like that 1 month meet once la?in that case mind as well dun meet..then he say ok..
but after that somewat ok liao lo..but when i ask him out few days ago again...he say he didnt wan to see me liao..coz he dont wan to lie to his gf..he say if wan go out must tell her...but then!!his gf hate me liao..so its totally impossible his gf will say yes de ma! -.-
i was actually very sad..coz he is relly my bestie..damn close buddy..i actually phone him to plead him not to ignore me...but he has been very firm in his decision coz he doesnt wan to lie to his gf..
is this person worth to be my friend?he help me alot throughout the times i know him...he is very supportive and hardworking..now that he is gone i suddenly feel like my onli pillar has fallen...haix
help me :(
u must b quite a threat to his gf tat she hates u so much...
actually no need to cut off ties with him.. maybe u can keep in touch with him in school.
we were not from the same school..anyway by letting go or moving means we will never see or hear from each other again...it just hurts la..i did not say i want him to be with me always..once in awhile lo..but he insists on NO MEETING at all...i feel very..erm... "!"
Originally posted by themoment86:we were not from the same school..anyway by letting go or moving means we will never see or hear from each other again...it just hurts la..i did not say i want him to be with me always..once in awhile lo..but he insists on NO MEETING at all...i feel very..erm... "!"
Yes it's gonna hurt.. but it ain't gonna kill you.
Girl.. do the right thing, leave him alone.
Originally posted by themoment86:we were not from the same school..anyway by letting go or moving means we will never see or hear from each other again...it just hurts la..i did not say i want him to be with me always..once in awhile lo..but he insists on NO MEETING at all...i feel very..erm... "!"
since like tat continue walk on n find ur next best fren...
LOL..hu li jing.. >> as what u quoted in the earlier threats..
he likes u before..obviously his GF will feel threatened..spare a thought for her..
are u really that lonely that u've got no other friends to turn to?
If u really the treasure the friendship..then leave him alone lah..
U r making him sandwiched b/w him & his GF..this is called "SELFISH"..
U only consider abt urself..abt how no one is going to listen to ur ramblings..how no one is going to accompany u..
What abt him? Have to sacrifice his own r/s cuz of u.. =.='''
If I were him, I also won't care abt u..inconsiderate "friend"...
seriously, if he doesnt wan to, den u cant force him. .
he can even report ya to the police, as harrasment?
meet new friends.
get new best buds. . .
Originally posted by rainee:You are putting him in a dilemma by selfishly asking him to accompany you although you know his girlfriend has issues with that.
Will a good friend do that?
best reply.....TS just follow this. case close...
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:LOL..hu li jing.. >> as what u quoted in the earlier threats..
he likes u before..obviously his GF will feel threatened..spare a thought for her..
are u really that lonely that u've got no other friends to turn to?
If u really the treasure the friendship..then leave him alone lah..
U r making him sandwiched b/w him & his GF..this is called "SELFISH"..
U only consider abt urself..abt how no one is going to listen to ur ramblings..how no one is going to accompany u..
What abt him? Have to sacrifice his own r/s cuz of u.. =.='''
If I were him, I also won't care abt u..inconsiderate "friend"...
I would have reacted the same way as TS best friend's gf if I were in her shoes. I wish I can be more trusting and understanding... but some things just can't happen so the best solution for TS is to learn and let go. Even though it is possible to have 100% trust... yet still have that disturbing feeling that nags on in my heart.
i'm a big green monster. ![]()
Its a sure thing that the gf will hate u. if a girl is doin the things u r doing to him, but to ur own bf, i will feel jealous right ?
yah, its the good friend of ur bf. but its somehow a different point of view.
i know u hate his gf alot . if i were you, i will hate too.
but u must know that , in her point of view, you = third person.
but u must let her think u aint this type of person.i noe u like the guy alot.but u should think for him 2.
hes being put in a spot. noe the phrase 手掌是肉手背也是肉?one side is his gf, one side is his gd fren.he dunwan to hurt any party.
but u have a choice of getting another fren.there are so many ppl in the world that can be ur friend. why only him?
make friends. im sure u can find one. in my point of view, u are like asking them to break their relationship. it seems like u are a lil despo. just leave him alone for one day. and see if anything happens. ofc he wans to be ur friend. but u are putting him in a spot and hes afraid to face you. he shouldnt be. so dont make him feel that way if u wan to remain as friends with him.
no la..i nv wan him to break with his gf..for wat?i just wan to like occasionally catch up with him lo..he can always tell his gf de ma..but he dun wan to let her know..but somehow i dun wan his gf know then wan go out with us..coz see her face black black plus her sarcastic comment will piss me off...hahahahax..but ya la..once in awhile to know how he is doing by going out lo..he also dun wan... -.- there is nothing b/w us but his gf just cannot take it when my name is mentioned...haix seriously i wouldnt be so selfish if my bf were to be out with his ex lo..even if its just the 2 of them..once in awhile is really ok lo...
Originally posted by themoment86:no la..i nv wan him to break with his gf..for wat?i just wan to like occasionally catch up with him lo..he can always tell his gf de ma..but he dun wan to let her know..and i dun wan his gf know then wan go out with us..coz see her face black black plus her sarcastic comment will piss me off...hahahahax..but ya la..once in awhile to know how is doing by going out lo..he also dun wan... -.- there is nothing b/w us but his gf just cannot take it when my name is mentioned...haix seriously i would be so selfish if my bf were to be out with his ex lo..even if its just the 2 of them..once in awhile is really ok lo...
juz 4get him and move on. . . .
Originally posted by themoment86:no la..i nv wan him to break with his gf..for wat?i just wan to like occasionally catch up with him lo..he can always tell his gf de ma..but he dun wan to let her know..but somehow i dun wan his gf know then wan go out with us..coz see her face black black plus her sarcastic comment will piss me off...hahahahax..but ya la..once in awhile to know how he is doing by going out lo..he also dun wan... -.- there is nothing b/w us but his gf just cannot take it when my name is mentioned...haix seriously i wouldnt be so selfish if my bf were to be out with his ex lo..even if its just the 2 of them..once in awhile is really ok lo...
Who is the one being selfish here?
You just think about your own wishes, never thought about how he and his gf felt. Doesn't mean that you dun mind then his gf also doesn't mind.
Just move on...he already made it very clear he doesn't want you in his life. Cling on somemore it will look even more desperate than it already is.
Originally posted by rainee:Who is the one being selfish here?
You just think about your own wishes, never thought about how he and his gf felt. Doesn't mean that you dun mind then his gf also doesn't mind.
Just move on...he already made it very clear he doesn't want you in his life. Cling on somemore it will look even more desperate than it already is.
x2
TS, just walk away for now. it will hurt even more if u keep hanging there, when there isn't even anything there anymore. if you really think he is yr best bud, u have a little more faith in him, give him a lil more time to figure things out. sure hell it hurts but i think its best to move on. you'll survive, don't worry.
Originally posted by themoment86:no la..i nv wan him to break with his gf..for wat?i just wan to like occasionally catch up with him lo..he can always tell his gf de ma..but he dun wan to let her know..but somehow i dun wan his gf know then wan go out with us..coz see her face black black plus her sarcastic comment will piss me off...hahahahax..but ya la..once in awhile to know how he is doing by going out lo..he also dun wan... -.- there is nothing b/w us but his gf just cannot take it when my name is mentioned...haix seriously i wouldnt be so selfish if my bf were to be out with his ex lo..even if its just the 2 of them..once in awhile is really ok lo...
Aiyoh .. girl... have some self pride can ?
People already made his stand clear to you already... you still want to " Shi Chan lan Da"...
You don't feel shameful.. I feel shameful for you.... so despo for what ?
If you are a thief.. are you going to tell others not to be a thief ? No right . So don't tell us it's ok for your bf to meet his ex.. blah blah...it's just an excuse for your own selfish purpose.
Catch up no need to meet up face to face.. just a simple phone call will do.
I know your kind lah.. if the guy is not belong to someone else.. you won't be interested...
Girl like you.. only like to have what other people is having.
To other guys.. I will tell them you are a damaged goods...and stay far away from you.
you are trying to snatch him thats for sure
Originally posted by sweetevil:I would have reacted the same way as TS best friend's gf if I were in her shoes. I wish I can be more trusting and understanding... but some things just can't happen so the best solution for TS is to learn and let go. Even though it is possible to have 100% trust... yet still have that disturbing feeling that nags on in my heart.
i'm a big green monster.
precisely lah..bt then TS doesnt seems to understand that point..still can act 大方 & said that she won't mind if her BF goes out alone with another gal pal..
If she really treasures the friendship..she won't put that guy in a difficult position..
the way she treats this guy friend of hers is like STALKING..lols..seriously..i pity that guy..
Will it kill you if u were to make it a group outing with him?
You said you're not selfish... then let him decide wat he wants.
Yes, u treat him as your best buddy. Shouldn't you respect his decision?
Cannot talk on msn issit? Must u really go out with him alone to be friends?
Actually i cant be bothered liao..it's been like 2weeks + le..so..anyway we just met up today for our job training..and i spon him 1/2 the price for a watch he always wanted to buy..just take it as a last belated bday present for him..chill ppl..thanks for advice thou.!
erm.. r u sure u dun like him more than as a friend?
> ever since he left me i have been staying at home or going home right after school..
u have become too dependent on him liao. what do u mean "left u"... u were nv together right?
i have been in the shoes of the "gf" before.. believe me, it sucks to have a bf who hangs out all the time alone with another girl.
it's time to be honest wif urself... do u really treat him like a platonic friend? if yes, for ur own sake and his, u'd want to leave him alone and not add on to the probs between him and his gf.
i'm sure u're a mature person... so it's gd tt u 've chosen to cut off contact wif him for the time being. unfortunately, some guys just like it tt there are girls fighting for their attention. it's a major ego boost for them. how sure are u tt he was serious when he said he was interested in u?
if there are no other pple u wanna hang out wif, just spend some time doing things by urself... it can help u learn more abt urself...
> he is the only person whom i can really be myself without having to act...
why do u feel tt there is nobody else whom u can be comfortable wif except him? and why put on an act in front of others? don't u find it tiring? maybe u can let down ur guard more... u'll find tt there are many others who will accept u as u are, and who are just as worthy of ur friendship as him...