Bought dow AIG. To date loss 45% of my investment. Should recieve call to ask for money top-up. Tomorrow i will go maybank to get 11K credit at 17% int PA.
Anybody here can loan me another 11 K ?
Ironically, the lady who i loan 10 K to study oversea 5 year ago , disappear 2 month ago ,with remaining 5K yet to return me. Life is hard !.......
i dont know when the market bottom, i still will say BUY it !
Originally posted by Alberttoh70:Bought dow AIG. To date loss 45% of my investment. Should recieve call to ask for money top-up. Tomorrow i will go maybank to get 11K credit at 17% int PA.
Ironically, the lady who i loan 10 K to study oversea 5 year ago , disappear 2 month ago ,with remaining 5K yet to return me. Life is hard !.......
y not get from family n relatives?
if a stranger on the streets come up to u and ask u for $50, will u lend him?
Originally posted by FireIce:if a stranger on the streets come up to u and ask u for $50, will u lend him?
Stranger?
Casual friend also difficult to loan $100, $11k?
Maybe if TS is Fiona Xie. ![]()
Rock bottom also doesn't necessarily will mean it will go up anytime soon. If you don't have holding power, you will still need to part with it one day.
email me at [email protected] with ur mobile no.
Wow, loan from relative and family ? That's asking for a public execution !
The bankers only drip your blood out slowly.
Friends ah ! ..... i dont have much friend and those two three are very precious. That will basically be a contract to end the friendship contract. I dont want to challgen reality.
Actually, no , i dont expect strangers to loan me money. Internet is a unique place to ask for loan, you just ask. You will discover this if one day you end up like me. hehehe...
big ear spotted. ![]()
Marizo13, I tell you if it's a market bottom , it will sure recover. Because this world is created by human . Greed and gambling is a freebie that comes with that.
The recent market crash shows that , even if you have holding power, you will still part with money. because the world to many crooks around.
And the saddest part is that even if you dont do stock , or any other gambling .
Money still will parts with you . Just say that our mother kanna cancer only, everything will be gone. Offcos the ultimately , you got to give all up when you see Jesus!
Hey ! see!
Brother Arrrgh , comes to rescue.
Just hope he dont ARRRGH my neck.
Top up ? Why top up ? Confused.
Loan money to invest ? You ok or not ?
Please.. stupid investors like yourself are crashing the market.
Do us all a favor .. stay away from the market.
go to ur friendly neighbourhood ah long.
maybe they can help u with smth
Originally posted by Alberttoh70:Bought dow AIG. To date loss 45% of my investment. Should recieve call to ask for money top-up. Tomorrow i will go maybank to get 11K credit at 17% int PA.
Sell off some of your equity balance if you can't meet the margin call. I do hope you have a day job (besides regular trading) otherwise it might be tough to keep up with the loan repayments at 17% pa.
True, market will rebound as humans are a greedy and optimistic bunch after all. However the question is whether you will live to see the rebound or get drowned by the interest payments.
Some folks drown in their own greed before they can reap the greed from the market. ![]()
Friend, though very high interest, my peanut size loan can only drown few unlucky homeless cats lah.
Do jojo know that a million singaporean loan a lot of money to buy property or not ? What do you think they are doing ?
Who who is not seriously rich dont get there via loans? i only know Fried Kay Tiao Uncle driving lexus dont loan. His life tougher then me my.
I agree that if stupid investor all leave the market there will be no crash down. But it is not no crash down, It is because there is no c rash up in the first place by those same stupid invester you mentioned.
Originally posted by Alberttoh70:Friend, though very high interest, my peanut size loan can only drown few unlucky homeless cats lah.
Do jojo know that a million singaporean loan a lot of money to buy property or not ? What do you think they are doing ?
Who who is not seriously rich dont get there via loans? i only know Fried Kay Tiao Uncle driving lexus dont loan. His life tougher then me my.
I agree that if stupid investor all leave the market there will be no crash down. But it is not no crash down, It is because there is no c rash up in the first place by those same stupid invester you mentioned.
Correct.. your peanut size loan ALONE.. cannot do much damage. But..when we have TOO MANY out there... it's a sorry sight.
Take a loan to buy property to LIVE IN.. is not the same as taking a loan to fuel your GREED. If you cannot differentiate the two.. I feel sorry for you.
Honestly.. if you think a crash up is actually good for mankind.. you really shouldn't be investing..
and why is this is AA?![]()
i don see TS in any agony or wadsoever. . .
if TS realli need money, i'd advise you to not waste ur time here and go search for money elswhere.
albert toh.... really toh sia.
U can try Ah long. They got very good interest rates.
U sure u can take it anot?
Just to live in ??? sure ? condo? landed? sports car? country club ? yatch ?
no up ,no crash down, no hopelessless, no upsidedown ..... i understand about the normal peaceful life as well.
But no thanks.
i don't think ah long will lend him tt much cash also.
nothing wrong with investing, but invest with money u can afford to lose.
Wah lau.
Need cash, but dont dare and no money to pay back.
Who would lend u?
Its not the pt of borrowing from who.
If u need cash and borrow from ah long.
Make sure u can pay back la.
Originally posted by Alberttoh70:Just to live in ??? sure ? condo? landed? sports car? country club ? yatch ?
no up ,no crash down, no hopelessless, no upsidedown ..... i understand about the normal peaceful life as well.
But no thanks.
No Wonder you get yourself into this shit hole. You can't even get the fundamentals right.
My suggestion to you .. don't borrow money from your family... their hard earned life savings should not be squandered by you the family idiot.
I learned my lesson the first and the last time after 9/11 about playing shares and made a vow never to gamble again.Nowadays I play TOTO when I go to SIngapore or bet on soccer soccer scores once every 4 years.LOL
a house is an asset, a car is a liability.
invest with spare money, even if that is your full time job. if it is your full time job, invest with other people's money make more sense.