Originally posted by skeujin:hehehe... you just boost his ego... think now his ego is bigger than his head...
If tts wat he wants, here's my 2nd and [b]dishonest opinion.
hey dude! she's just playing hard to get. dnt lose faith. she's jus really shy wenever u r around cause deep dwn inside she likes u, LOTS! she told yr best fren tt she's attached cause she wants to c how sincere u r and if u will go all out to court her. she nvr replies to yr sms cause she nvr been in a relationship b4 and is at a loss of words, afraid of revealing her true feelings 4 u. Her frens dnt like u cause u r such a great guy and thy r so vry jelous tt yr affections r nt 4 thm. go get her a big bouquet of roses (min 99pcs) and a huge mushy card for V day. Dnt lose hope man, this r/s is the stuff which dreams, tv dramas and movies r made of.
here's my 3rd dishonest opinion
Hey dude, no way such a pure and demure gal is attached man.... she told your best fren she likes u but in actual fact he likes her too. he told u tt she has a bf so tt u will give up and he can hav her all to himself.... hmmm... go beat the truth out of him man! how can he get in the way of true love!
sheez.... no complaints now.... choose wat u wana hear.
my honry friend once told me this " why give up the whole pubic region for a pubic hair ? "Originally posted by Master -_-:give it up.. she has a bf already.. why give up a forest for a twig?
Originally posted by digicharat:
wah lao eh... you b!tch untill like she cheated you or something.
[b]you said "and i'm having a little trouble with reality my perspective of things changes... again. i really believed that she was this good girl whom i admire. how wrong i was? or am i?"
why do you need to change your opinion on her when you foundshe had a bf? you dun know her "THAT" well in the 1st place either. you yourself said you dun talk to her much also wat. the her you thought she is was just an image you created yourself.
true... but its not that i dun realise that. i created this image of her and maybe i was wrong.
and for your last question, "do girls tell guys' best friends (who actually like her) that she has a boyfriend just to make him feel hurtful or am i not the only one who has had an experience like this before?"
did you ask her if she had any bf? no right? your friend asked it. so she told him. how can you say she is not telling you about her bf? you didnt her ask it in the 1st place.its not to say that i dun like it that she doesn't tell me. in fact, i'd rather she keep that to herself and make it less obvious to me... which made me thought that she tell my friend on purpose to spite me. but i didn't say she was a b|tch. i'm not a selfish person i'm just trying to put the pieces together.
"well i can't take her word for it. cuz i believe that she's not the sort of person who would click with a guy that fast. and i really believe that not blindly. i am very observant. and not even considering me? i mean at least dun haf to tell it to my best friend cuz that would only make me hurt even more right? i mean her motive is clear if that were the case. to hurt me? that is too cruel. thats why i'm half guessin that she does it only to spite me... but then again, i dunno what to think without u ppl's opinion."
pls... how long did you know her? few mths? everything can be deceiving boy... more over, you are interested in her of coz you would think she is a pure angel lah.
why cant she had bf even tho she dont click fast with guys?
she told you best pal cos he asked her! stop thinking that she is out to spite you or make you angry or what ever you want it to be.
and... why the hell does she wanna spite or hurt you? i think you may be thinking too highly of yourself liao. to her you may be just a classmate thats all.
heheh! true... but why is it then when i make jokes in front of her she pulls that dao face on me? weird right. meaning she must be unsatisfied with me on certain things... or i did sth wrong.... maybe i flirt with other girls and not her. thing is, i'm inable to flirt well with the girl that i like. maybe that made her feel awkward? but definitely, there's some unresolve tension between me and her. somebody needs to speak up...
"do i know u or sth? how would u know if she has a bf? anyways my trusty friend actually asked all the girls from my group the first time round earlier and he never mantioned her of having any bf. he knows one of the other girls has. thats my best information that i haf. but seriously, do i know who u r?"
not everyone will go around telling ppl about their private live when asked you know? i guess you friend asked them when you all just started poly right? and she doesnt know all of you that well, so why does she have to tell you guys everything?well, i did mention it was the best to my knowledge... its not fool-proof. i could be wrong but i'd rather believe that she dun haf a bf.
so... i think you better stop thinking so much, like why she lie to you lah, is she trying to hurt you lah or something. she is just telling you friend what he asked. so dun jump to the conclusion that she is out to spite or hurt you.
the problem here is, you think you know her but you actually dont.
and the way you sound is like you are thinking that you are someone special in her heart or something. you never know... she may be just treating you as a normal friend or worse... a classmate.
i know you may not like wat i said and might now be scolding me saying i know nothing... but thats wat i think about your problems lor.she doesn't even treat me like a classmate. the irony. on many occassions i'd try to do class activities with her trying to be as best a classmate i could she'd make it seem like i was a big deal. wouldn't things be simpler if ppl could really talk their issues out? dun worry i'm not gonna scold u.
"i still wanna pursue this relationship cuz i just realise my mistake of being too idle in this one sided relationship. or is there no chance for me at all?"
you have to think about it yourself... you wanna give up coz she said she had bf or you wanna stop idle around and take some action?
there is always a chance if you try...
but dun come b!tching that she hurt you again if you fail.
thanx for ur concern. i feel better already.
i am so doing what ur telling me right now. in fact, today i felt a whole lot better being myself and fooling around in class. still, i wanna be able to at least be her classmate, becuz we rarely talk at all. like we're in a totally diffn plane. why she's being so cold i dun know. but i'm gonna be optimisitic and real-minded about it from here on and try to make the situation better.Originally posted by skeujin:No u dnt knw me frm anywhr cept 4 tis forum. I wnt say i knw 100% for sure k, nothing in life is 100%, but based on my personal experiences and those of others.
This seems to be the same case that every1 has. Sometimes people jus dnt wana say thy hav a gal/boy fren simply because its personal and y shd u be kept informd.
Only wen thy feel concernd (bugged) of some1's unwanted attention & who keeps hanging around her, acting strangly..... will thy start counter measures. eg: counter measure 1 - let it be knw tt she is attached.
Seriously dude, as my earlier advice, be yourself, you'll b happier tis way. Peace.
which poly are you from? whats her name?Originally posted by spy8reak:hi peeps. need you guys to conclude for me on something.
the first day of my poly life was such a joy when she came into my life. not that we ever talked much or anything but i like looking at her from a distance. she's in the same module group with me. i finally found something to look forward to in campus and i've found my "fire" to start things new and afresh, away from my secondary skool days which suck a lot.
i decided the first few weeks to make it a little obvious to her that i was interested in her. i never click with her girl group cuz i can't stand one girl from that group. anyways, it was on one occasion that i had to pass around some candy to the girls that i had this courage to ask a little bit about her. i asked her on the pronounciation of her name. then i begin to ask where she's from, i thought she was a foreigner or sth cuz she spoke cantonese, and at that time she made friends with 3 other malay girls so i assume she's from indonesia. silly me! she's chinese by the way and she's a local. that made her smile and i thought the conversation was the start of things to come. i've never felt better in any other days at campus.
well then it was a little difficult to get into a conversation with her, cuz i dun really click with her group in the first place and she's always with them. she's such a doll she never talks to any guys in campus... not at the best of my knowledge. maybe its cuz she's a little shy she only talks with ONE guy in my class, and she only talks to him to ask him about studies. even that, its a formal talk and it happens RARELY. i notice she would only go so far.
she's so innocent-like. that was the thing i like about her. in fact, me liking her was a no-brainer cuz i make it so obvious on that first impression. also, i try to sms greeting messages sometimes but she never replied. she replied only once asking who i was. and that was that. i sms around 6 times but not a good sign cuz she doesn't seem to take notice. i refuse to take it negatively. i still think she's just shy to admit anything, and girls that dun communicate sucks in most cases but in her case, well i think its in her nature to be who she was. conservative. and i dun blame her for that.
first of all, i dun think its my looks. and neither was my english cuz i speak with a little bit of the foreign tongue when it comes to english. thanx to the tv. they even thought that i was a foreign student in the beginning cuz of the way i talked. i dun think its my looks that chase her away cuz one of my friend told me that i am not that bad looking. thats all. he started this conversation by asking personal questions like whether i had a gf or not. whether i like someone in my campus. well i take it as a compliment. i take it that i look okay and added with my western drawl i think it made me quite appealing as a person. i'm not trying to brag here, its just the feedback i'm getting from my module group.
so anyways i really don't know what shes thinking. is she just being herself, doesn't want me in her life but just wants my attention, or even hates me for not making the first call too soon. i dun wan to make a fool out of myself. i'm trying to keep things real. i dun want to act like a fool to anybody. i think she knows that i like her but she's not giving me any good signs or doorways for me to walk through. i felt like shit ever since... i'm out of ammo i dun wanna look like a desperado in skool cuz that would just be a useless distraction in class. i grew tired of it but i was still hopeful. the position i'm in is not good. i dun make conversations with her group much, none of my guy friend does either. their group was okay at the beginning but i think somehow bcos of me, i gave everyone in my side a wrong impression of the girls group. the module group splitted into two cuz the girls group were starting to become such a tough cookie to crack. no thanx to me i think. this happened all in the first term.
now i'm in the second term and it is still this way. my biggest blow just happened today when my friend told me she told him that she already has a boyfriend. i didn't drop my jaw or anything but i asked him how exactly she told him. he said that he asked her in a casual fashion, he was like jokingly ask her and she told him. until now i still dunno what to think of that cuz i didn't think she was THAT sort of person. and i'm having a little trouble with reality my perspective of things changes... again. i really believed that she was this good girl whom i admire. how wrong i was? or am i?
now my question is mainly for the girls in this forum if possible. guys are welcome too. the question is: do girls tell guys' best friends (who actually like her) that she has a boyfriend just to make him feel hurtful or am i not the only one who has had an experience like this before? i mean is it a just a hurtful lie or does she really have a boyfriend? in most cases, is it really true? or are they just making stuff up? i still wanna pursue this relationship cuz i just realise my mistake of being too idle in this one sided relationship. or is there no chance for me at all?
thanx for y'alls reply i would really appreciate it.
Guess some people just don't recognise poisons until they're ALMOST waving to death itself.....?Originally posted by highflyer:next, dont judge a girl by her appearance..innocent girls on the outside may not be what they're on the inside..some are extremely poisonous..advice here..learn to control your emotions..not many can do that..