Originally posted by arieswilson:
ok, this is my story.
don't ask me why, don't ask me how. this was what happened.
recently, i got to know a woman online.
it was after some months before we agreed to meet up last sunday.
although when i first saw her, i knew she was not my type. still, i played a good host to her by treating her to dinner, and then coffee at Coffee Bean. i just treated it as making a new friend.
however, here comes the problem. during our conversation, i felt as if i was criminal being interrogated by the police. she was bombarding me with all sorts of embarassing and very private questions. examples like " how much you earn? got 4k? or 5k?", " how many exs you have? do you "do" with your exs?", " and when you don't have gf, how do you release yourself? go geylang?", etc, etc....
i was simply dumbfounded..... surely, this isn't something that first-time friends would discuss so openly about, i thought.
i felt my modesty had been insulted.... it was really an ordeal, and i was feeling very uncomfortable. so after we finished our coffee, i made up an excuse that my friends were asking me to join them at coffeeshop for kopi, and we parted ways.
i thought it was all over, until she began to send smses to me right after our meeting.... and calls in the next morning. all of which i didn't reply, as i didn't want her to misunderstand.
then, her smses became more offensive.... even branding me a "bastard", simply because i didn't respond to her.... so i replied an sms to her saying, " hi,xxx. look. i've already treated you to dinner and coffee... so i dun owe you anything already. now what is yer problem?"
her reply was a sharp rebuttal asking me why i was so angry, etc,etc.... i was again dumbfounded.....
ok, so i tried to use a softer approach....by smsing her an apology and asking her " to cherish the good memories of our 1st meeting, and move on. thks".
then i got an even more shocking reply from her.... she said that the first meeting was too short to have any good memories. then she offered me an NSA relationship, and asked if i'd love it... to which, i didn't reply, as i thought it was nonsensical.
an hour later, she smsed me that she was just joking and "didn't want a man who was already "close" with his exs... dunno whether got HIV or not."
at that point i was really mad.... what did i do to her to invite such an insult, not just on myself but also my exs.
i replied in a rather stern manner. i texted, " hey, u damn free, is it? dun talk like u r so noble leh. true frens dun do those kinds of things u r doing to me. pls stop yer call/sms right now. i've kept records of all yer smses. stop it now, b4 i lodge a report."
i thought that sms ought to end it all.... but to my dismay, she sent me yet another more insulting sms this time, calling me a "pervert" who made her want to vomit, and ordered me not to msg and disturb her again, saying we are now enemies, no more friends.yet again, i was struck dumb.
???? man, did this ever happen to you before?
it's probably one of my worst nightmares, my date from hell.
so far, i've not received anymore calls/smses from her.... i hope it stays that way.
Next time, use the Power of LIE and save yourself ok? ![]()
On the other hand, you should change your despo mentality by meeting up with everyone you met online.
Most online people are bad people, and I've always heeded my parents warning, ![]()
May I be so bold as to offer some 'tips' on how to handle first dates that turned up to be dissappointing? The 'tips' apply to either guy or girl.
If the conversation turned out to be a turnoff, do this :-
* Start picking your nose. Flick your pickings anywhere or if you dare, lick it
* Angle your body to one side frequently and say 'Excuse me, I fart a lot'
* Avoid eye contact when the other party is speaking
* Play games in your handphone
* DON'T pay/go dutch with the bill
* Call your mum. Describe to her what your date is like
The above may come across as rude but hey, anyone who talks crap in a first date is
rude too! What you want to is end the torture. If the other party can still want to stay on
with you, then call IMH and check if they have a missing runaway patient.
:P
This thread appeared in the paper yesterday lol.
woah! which paper?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:woah! which paper?
Some Chinese paper, the Wan Bao I think. I saw it cos my sis in law was reading the paper. Then I noticed they took a screenshot of this thread and it looked familiar lolz.
oh. i don't have wan bao. can't read chinese >.<
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:oh. i don't have wan bao. can't read chinese >.<
I can't read either.
But I asked her what was inside the article. Basically it is a summary of what TS has mentioned inside this thread.
You paid for the meal and all you get is this...? Hey dude.. I think it's all wrong in the first place when you judge her appearance.
hahaha
Sg men n women, 30s something, NSA n remain virgin....
yeah, keep their virginity for 60s then SA.....
hahahaa
Originally posted by rainee:I can't read either.
But I asked her what was inside the article. Basically it is a summary of what TS has mentioned inside this thread.
To the reporter who visited Aunt Agony:
Gam Xia for ya sapport. Please come again. ![]()
Cheers
I bet that girl is damn ugly. No self respecting babe would talk like a desperado.