May i ask something about M'sian problem?
My working permit is about to expired and my boss seem like not going to renew for me....
1. What if he never renew...what should i do?
2.I been work for 8 year and can he sack me without any warning?
Please tell me what should i do...I also need to eat and money for my family......
Thanks...
keep your pay slip, if he really sacks you for no good reason go Manpower to seek help.
GO back to malaysia and start a business. I rather stay malaysia than in singapore. I believe you have enough money to start one.
8 yrs liao still havent got ur PR?
Sillypore. 1st world nation. 3rd world human-rights.
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:Sillypore. 1st world nation. 3rd world human-rights.
no 4th world
TS. boss want to sack you or Boss dunwan to renew your contract?
this 2 things are very different.
What does your employment contract says ?
waa why the boss so ''cao kuan''
bed him
what if bed liao still got sack? or contract not renewed?
Originally posted by youyayu:no 4th world
no, lost world.
TS is not responding.
If your contract ends. Your employer dunwan to renew. its his right.
if your contract haven end, Under the employment act, either party (employee/employer) have the right to terminate the contract by giving XX weeks notice(this is according to your employment contract) or by paying you the gross amount of salary which u will earn in XX weeks.
so. Is there any issue?
Originally posted by Lks6868:May i ask something about M'sian problem?
My working permit is about to expired and my boss seem like not going to renew for me....
1. What if he never renew...what should i do?
2.I been work for 8 year and can he sack me without any warning?
Please tell me what should i do...I also need to eat and money for my family......
Thanks...
Start looking for a new job
Are you a full time employee or a contract worker
If yr contract ends he have every right not to renew yr work permit
Originally posted by elindra:Start looking for a new job
Are you a full time employee or a contract worker
If yr contract ends he have every right not to renew yr work permit
i second that, TS should have gone looking for one instead of waiting around.
when i was in HR, many of my m'sian colleagues applied for PR, some only 5mths into the job with WP....but had degree & gotten PR.
after that, they resigned ![]()
luckily no got online WP application or else next time companies won't be employing m'sians anymore ![]()
balik kampung
si gina *looks above*
blackmail him ![]()
Originally posted by corebooster:si gina *looks above*
saying me ah? ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
saying me ah?
YES!
wtf u doing on forums when u are supposed to STUDY!!!
start looking for a new job..to get the next employer to renew ur work permit for u..
if u ever thought of going to MOM for help, i can tell u : SKL (seng kee lai in hokkien) *pouts*
Govt statutory boards = looks nice & prominent BUT you will wait till vomit blood & won't be able to get a favourable reply or help (that's SG for u =D)
Originally posted by corebooster:
YES!wtf u doing on forums when u are supposed to STUDY!!!
aiya study wat, i give up liao
maths paper 2 today
2.5 hour still not enough time to do finish, think going to flunk maths badly.
maths fail = no need to go anywhere
cheers.
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:start looking for a new job..to get the next employer to renew ur work permit for u..
if u ever thought of going to MOM for help, i can tell u : SKL (seng kee lai in hokkien) *pouts*
Govt statutory boards = looks nice & prominent BUT you will wait till vomit blood & won't be able to get a favourable reply or help (that's SG for u =D)
hi,
its not about MOM. Its about his employer decision not to renew his work permit. MOM cant do anything.
Originally posted by corebooster:
hi,its not about MOM. Its about his employer decision not to renew his work permit. MOM cant do anything.
no lah..cuz someone mentioned abt MOM in the earlier threads..
so just an advise to the TS that there's nth that MOM can do for the TS..
anyway, decision of renewal of work permit depends on the employer. There's nth MOM can do abt it..
What happened at the office?