no leh.. me always jio boss out for drink one leh...
everyone do their own job... no backstabbing one leh...
everyday, surf net oso no problem.. so long end of day, job done ok liao...
here alot of ppl love their job... most are very passional with their job too...
lunch hrs can play table sccocer oso....
every monday got free lunch provided by company as bonding...
Originally posted by Fantagf:There are reasons why people backstab. They are jealous, they are insecure, they find you are a threat to them. Please feel free to add on.
"they find you are a threat to them. " >> that's the only reason..
esp. those older staff..they are worried that young lads will take away their jobs..so most of the times..they will ganged up together & make new staffs' life miserable..
either they boycott u @ lunch & make u feel aloof..or they are unwilling to teach u stuff..or purposely mislead u so that u'll do the wrong things..in that way..they can show to the boss that "hey! older staff are much more better"
i don't understand..no one loves to work..all of us are only trying to earn a living..why must they make things difficult for us =.=''' they got family to support..we (younger generation) also have to support our parents watz..
my job place is only 7min walk away...
no job is perfect... nothing is perfect... that is why all the more we should try looking on the brighter side....
if u only look at the pasture on the opposite side... life jsut gona suck even more...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no leh.. me always jio boss out for drink one leh...
here alot of ppl love their job... most are very passional with their job too...
every monday got free lunch provided by company as bonding...aha
any vacancies? *pouts*
You can only change the environment by adjusting yourself lor.
Just be genuine and sincere when you treat people; however, don't be guilible in telling people all that you know in office, especially gossiping and rumours.
Maintain positive mind states and positive things will fall in place for you.
All the best.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:my job place is only 7min walk away...
no job is perfect... nothing is perfect... that is why all the more we should try looking on the brighter side....
if u only look at the pasture on the opposite side... life jsut gona suck even more...
yah..that i know..as in should feel glad that I am holding on to this job..bt juz grumbling cuz i m bored =x just to pass time here =D
Originally posted by miNty`:
yah..that i know..as in should feel glad that I am holding on to this job..bt juz grumbling cuz i m bored =x just to pass time here =D
let me help u think more positively....
they're paying you to surf sgforums ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:let me help u think more positively....
they're paying you to surf sgforums
=)
any vacancies? *pouts*
Got.. but not sure if they still hiring.... PM me ur draft resume, and i ask them if there is a opening for u....
ps: draft meaning, certain private detail blank out for now. till i confirm liao then u send me the full one.
btw, i get recom allowance for intro ppl to my company. provided they work till they finish their probation.
Originally posted by de_middle:let me help u think more positively....
they're paying you to surf sgforums
LOL!
+ msn chat =D
omg!! 4.47pm liao..YEAH! another 30min+ to go =D
*counting down to the magical hour of the day*
where's jackiebaby..come back leh *wavessss*
Just came back from attachments and back to school a few months back.
OMG, I'm enjoying almost every second of school life!!
Is like got to drag myself out of bed every single morning& drag myself to work with a super demoralized mood..
Reached office looking 1/2 dead while counting down to lunch break..
Comes back to office after lunch break & looking forward to 5.30pm..
After that? Happy for awhile while dreading for the next weekday to arrive =(
Pathetic & misearable life..Same old routine everyday while waiting for month end for a measly sum of $$ =((
Does anyone lead the same lifestyle as me?
Or is everyone very satisfied with their work? Enthu. to work? Sunshine kind of attitude?
I'm not going to give any consolation because it wouldn't help in anything.
You just need to think of the following questions:
1) Who is responsible for your current predicament?
2) Have you taken any actions at all to ensure that your future wouldn't be such?
3) What are your plans for your future so that you will not be in such a state as now?
Do think about it.
Working life is so much fun. I first time feel like a real adult after stepping into working life. Of cos the working environment plays a part. The colleague are supportive and helpful.
Originally posted by miNty`:"they find you are a threat to them. " >> that's the only reason..
esp. those older staff..they are worried that young lads will take away their jobs..so most of the times..they will ganged up together & make new staffs' life miserable..
either they boycott u @ lunch & make u feel aloof..or they are unwilling to teach u stuff..or purposely mislead u so that u'll do the wrong things..in that way..they can show to the boss that "hey! older staff are much more better"
i don't understand..no one loves to work..all of us are only trying to earn a living..why must they make things difficult for us =.=''' they got family to support..we (younger generation) also have to support our parents watz..
There are two types: work to live or live to work.
Me work to live, no work no money,no money no survival.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no leh.. me always jio boss out for drink one leh...
every monday got free lunch provided by company as bonding...
are you working in a MNC ? YOur company has vacancy or not?
Go to school lor. Half day can go home liao! LOL...
Economy so bad. Upgrade yourself, get a better job.
look... i got a psychotic boss.. and this...
Originally posted by the Bear:look... i got a psychotic boss.. and this...
Read books about these sicko bosses. Talked about toxic bosses and how to spot them. The contents really fit those bosses I come across.
unless Lao Peh is loaded with $$then can afford to do whatever job u like =D
my dream is to open a childcare centre & take care of kids, educate them while their parents @ work..but sad to say, childcare teachers don't earn much..
& i get stucked holding a marketing related position =( totally different from my interest..
passion really can't earn u a living in this realistic world =(
not true, actually.
i'm one good example of making a living out of my passion. :)
Originally posted by miNty`:i want a job which is not so slack =.='''
i regretted leaving my old post cuz of $$ issues =(( @ least i gain job satisfaction from my previous job..
this new post is like argh..so B-O-R-I-N-G...nth much to do..
took the initiative to ask for more job tasks also useless.. =.=''' i wonder why do they employ me for...
yah..haha..better than jobless..that's why i can only complain here =( abt being bored..argh~~~
Nothin to do at work still not happy ar? Lol. Use the time to read something useful la.
If you really dislike your job, then quit. No point forcing yourself to do something you dislike.
Is like got to drag myself out of bed every single morning& drag myself to work with a super demoralized mood..
Pathetic & misearable life..Same old routine everyday while waiting for month end for a measly sum of $$ =((
Or is everyone very satisfied with their work? Enthu. to work? Sunshine kind of attitude?
i used to be the same with u.
but now? ä¹ æƒ¯å°±å¥½ :)
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Got.. but not sure if they still hiring.... PM me ur draft resume, and i ask them if there is a opening for u....
ps: draft meaning, certain private detail blank out for now. till i confirm liao then u send me the full one.
btw, i get recom allowance for intro ppl to my company. provided they work till they finish their probation.
me too... i wan... can i send my resume as well... :) we gonna be colleagues soon.. ha ha.. me, minty and earlneo.. YEAH!!!
The solution is to find at least one person of interest at your workplace for you to chat/flirt around lightly with to make your work life more exciting. ![]()
switch to a career of your passion?
or give up your job and start from a small business..