Originally posted by Fantagf:There are reasons why people backstab. They are jealous, they are insecure, they find you are a threat to them. Please feel free to add on.
The last two jobs, I was stabbed and die wondering what happen .. to me, I hate office politics, must be wary of people, must stab people etc ... these are not what I want and like, so I avoided and don't get involved ... but then I became the victims ... sigh . . .
Originally posted by miNty`:"they find you are a threat to them. " >> that's the only reason..
esp. those older staff..they are worried that young lads will take away their jobs..so most of the times..they will ganged up together & make new staffs' life miserable..
either they boycott u @ lunch & make u feel aloof..or they are unwilling to teach u stuff..or purposely mislead u so that u'll do the wrong things..in that way..they can show to the boss that "hey! older staff are much more better"
i don't understand..no one loves to work..all of us are only trying to earn a living..why must they make things difficult for us =.=''' they got family to support..we (younger generation) also have to support our parents watz..
not all old staff is like that hor ... I for once believes in teaching and parting experience ... that was the reason I was able to work my way up .. I mean look at it this way ... if I had trained someone to be able to take over me, then I am ready to move upwards and that was how I move up. Of course you can say, instead of moving upward, the company can move you "out-ward" lor ... while it depend on how you think la ...
Originally posted by Fantagf:are you working in a MNC ? YOur company has vacancy or not?
nope, local company. that's why the pay isnt that great...
Originally posted by Jackiebaby:me too... i wan... can i send my resume as well... :) we gonna be colleagues soon.. ha ha.. me, minty and earlneo.. YEAH!!!
Sure, u can pm ur resume and the job u like. (Rem to leave out the private stuff 1st)
if got opening, let u know
got vancancy for me?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:got vancancy for me?
dun have.. u too yan dao liao...
if u come here... then i no where stand liao... ![]()
i gib u a chair to sit...
or u can share mine...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i gib u a chair to sit...
or u can share mine...
oredi am now sharing seat with a few other liao.... ![]()
duno if the chair can hold if add u.....
I love my job - turned down a 50% increase from a competitor because they couldn't offer me the same environment.
Originally posted by nightzip:
Huh??? Good what, then you can use the time to do your own reading, upgrade yourselves, do your own research in internet, do value-added work when requested etc... So good you have the time, many people yearn to have their own time but are so busy they dont even have time to rest for tea break or surf net. You so lucky.
duhz..no job satisfaction @ all from slacking too much..
i would rather be busy & @ least being constructive to my boss..
i used to feel that a slacker job is good..can do whatever u want..& how lucky some ppl are..the grass will always look greener on the other side of the pasture..BUT..wait till u get a slacker job..u'll be bored to death..counting down & wondering why is time passing by so slow..
i still got to endure this kind of working life for another 1yr till I complete my studies..arghh...like what fanta says.."work for the sake of $$"...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:oredi am now sharing seat with a few other liao....
duno if the chair can hold if add u.....
Chair sure picha....![]()
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:not all old staff is like that hor ... I for once believes in teaching and parting experience ... that was the reason I was able to work my way up .. I mean look at it this way ... if I had trained someone to be able to take over me, then I am ready to move upwards and that was how I move up. Of course you can say, instead of moving upward, the company can move you "out-ward" lor ... while it depend on how you think la ...
Have to depends on the mindset of those older staff..cuz i saw with my own eyes how some older staff "ill-treat" those younger admin staff..Those gals are only fresh grads. from Poly..their 1st job & they encounter such stuff..
If only all the seniors have the same thinking as u =) Lesser office politics..Or if only everyone have the same thinking : "we are all trying to earn a living..so don't stab one another.."
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Chair sure picha....
Change to super long sofa..more comfy & can accomodate more ppl =x
who else is in?? haha
Originally posted by miNty`:
Have to depends on the mindset of those older staff..cuz i saw with my own eyes how some older staff "ill-treat" those younger admin staff..Those gals are only fresh grads. from Poly..their 1st job & they encounter such stuff..
If only all the seniors have the same thinking as u =) Lesser office politics..Or if only everyone have the same thinking : "we are all trying to earn a living..so don't stab one another.."
sad to say the world don't work like that ... that is why for the last five years, I didn't look forward to work ....
duhz..no job satisfaction @ all from slacking too much..i would rather be busy & @ least being constructive to my boss..
i used to feel that a slacker job is good..can do whatever u want..& how lucky some ppl are..the grass will always look greener on the other side of the pasture..BUT..wait till u get a slacker job..u'll be bored to death..counting down & wondering why is time passing by so slow..
i still got to endure this kind of working life for another 1yr till I complete my studies..arghh...like what fanta says.."work for the sake of $$"...
pay u $$$ to slack......power ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:I love my job - turned down a 50% increase from a competitor because they couldn't offer me the same environment.
I do regret leaving my ex-company..though pay is lower..bt @ least i gained job satisfaction whenever I complete every project =)
over here is like..argh..killing me just to watch the clock ticks by..
@ least i learnt 1 thing from this job : i will rather be busy than to be a slacker..hahas
who else is in?? haha
if u like.. i am sure i can find some room for u to sit....
hope u dun mind the clampy small space....
here, we like it up close and personal.... ![]()
oh yes, I remember I incident when a new staff - belong to another department was bullied by the older staff .. I went and speak against the older staff ... boy , she heated me for that .....
who else is in?? haha
ya super long sofa can lay down & sleep ![]()
shiok man ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:if u like.. i am sure i can find some room for u to sit....
here, we like it up close and personal....
Can i share the seat....uncle neo ![]()
hmm who love working life anyway ?
Originally posted by de_middle:pay u $$$ to slack......power
bt is boring loh
imagine counting dwn to every single sec leh
i am so bored that i went up to a few old the old birds & request for work =.='''
but this job is just for me to tahan till i graduate..need to pay for sch fees mah..
nvm..self encouragement : 1yr more to go =D
Originally posted by EarlNeo:if u like.. i am sure i can find some room for u to sit....
here, we like it up close and personal....
jackiebaby will like it..she already self volunteered in the earlier posts..lols..
who else??
lets make a list
1. jackiebaby
2. ghost
3. minty
4... more to go? lols
jackiebaby will like it..she already self volunteered in the earlier posts..lols..
who else??
lets make a list
1. jackiebaby
2. ghost
3. minty
4... more to go? lols
You forget me...![]()
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:oh yes, I remember I incident when a new staff - belong to another department was bullied by the older staff .. I went and speak against the older staff ... boy , she heated me for that .....
= u also kena office politics
i admit that i m "hum" lah..i can only watch the girl get bullied..but dun dare to speak up for her..
1. i ain't from her dept
2. scared to tio tekan =.='''
anyway, that girl left even before her probation period ends..