Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
The last two jobs, I was stabbed and die wondering what happen .. to me, I hate office politics, must be wary of people, must stab people etc ... these are not what I want and like, so I avoided and don't get involved ... but then I became the victims ... sigh . . .
That is why I told my ex boss that there is no way to prevent backstabbing.
Many times, I avoided politics but they get me involved.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:nope, local company. that's why the pay isnt that great...
OSim , creative tech???
Originally posted by miNty`:
paiseh =x
1. jackiebaby
2. ghost
3. minty
4. uncle Q.C.PAK =p
5... more to go? lols
Can earlneo's company take in so many people anot? we go there and love each other ok.. please do not "stab" me ok.. i'm just a young and innocent person :P
by the way... earlneo... is the bonus good? :) hehe got AWS?
are there free eggs?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
OSim , creative tech???
software, data company....
infact u can find our product in some of the recent phone purchased. Namely omnia, ino8, etc
Originally posted by Jackiebaby:by the way... earlneo... is the bonus good? :) hehe got AWS?
aiyo, u din follow the tread on my previous post meh?
oredi state only con, they dun pay good loh...
no aws... this year duno got bounse or not... ![]()
but hey.... atleast here, itis make love not war....
My pro-rated AWS coming soon :D (pro-rated cuz only started work this year June
)
lucky my working life is good ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:software, data company....
infact u can find our product in some of the recent phone purchased. Namely omnia, ino8, etc
OK. thanks.
Originally posted by Jackiebaby:
Can earlneo's company take in so many people anot? we go there and love each other ok.. please do not "stab" me ok.. i'm just a young and innocent person :P
normally right..for those who CLAIMS that they are young & innocent..are normally..DEVILS =x
Originally posted by eagle:My pro-rated AWS coming soon :D (pro-rated cuz only started work this year June
)
LOL..me too =x i just job hop over in Aug.. =x
Originally posted by fatone:are there free eggs?
What's the link with free eggs? o.o
That is why I told my ex boss that there is no way to prevent backstabbing.Many times, I avoided politics but they get me involved.
hard to siam..."if it's yours..it's meant to be..no way to siam"
=(
but there's bound to be office politics everywhere lah..esp. so when u are working in a female environment..gossips, conflicts will arise in a super fast speed..
hard to siam..."if it's yours..it's meant to be..no way to siam"=(
but there's bound to be office politics everywhere lah..esp. so when u are working in a female environment..gossips, conflicts will arise in a super fast speed..
You are right. Got it from the women before, more than once. One good eg, one nasty bitchy woman boss practically asked one by one of us to her office and talked bad about us individually. Later, among colleagues we exchanged notes and agreed that this bitch was practically badmouthing every staff. The staff all left because of her including me.
Depends on what sort of politics, good ones can help.
Politics is good as long as u are above the food chain. U need ur posse's .
You are right. Got it from the women before, more than once. One good eg, one nasty bitchy woman boss practically asked one by one of us to her office and talked bad about us individually. Later, among colleagues we exchanged notes and agreed that this bitch was practically badmouthing every staff. The staff all left because of her including me.Depends on what sort of politics, good ones can help.
Why still leave when all of you found out she was behind it?
Originally posted by cherrycola:
Why still leave when all of you found out she was behind it?
We can't overthrow the boss.
Gosh. She is the boss? What a bad example she is setting!
Originally posted by cherrycola:Gosh. She is the boss? What a bad example she is setting!
Some folks like doing real work, some folks like power tripping. Takes all sorts.
one nasty bitchy woman boss practically asked one by one of us to her office and talked bad about us individually.
wah..ur ex boss siao ah..sow discord among the employees..orbi her that u all left one by one..siao char bo =.='''
but normally..male colleagues & bosses are easier to mingle with..
You are right. Got it from the women before, more than once. One good eg, one nasty bitchy woman boss practically asked one by one of us to her office and talked bad about us individually. Later, among colleagues we exchanged notes and agreed that this bitch was practically badmouthing every staff. The staff all left because of her including me.Depends on what sort of politics, good ones can help.
Your boss is seeking information in management term ... managing conflict .. from there she will be able to get a lot of information if she can manage it .. but personally I feel this is low down and unethical...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Your boss is seeking information in management term ... managing conflict .. from there she will be able to get a lot of information if she can manage it .. but personally I feel this is low down and unethical...
That's not managing conflict. That's creating conflict.
Originally posted by cherrycola:Gosh. She is the boss? What a bad example she is setting!
Nobody liked her. Other dept staff all waited to see staff leaving from her dept. They all could not stand her.
wah..ur ex boss siao ah..sow discord among the employees..orbi her that u all left one by one..siao char bo =.='''
but normally..male colleagues & bosses are easier to mingle with..
Most of the time male bosses and colleagues are easier to get along.