Originally posted by urbanstrawie:yah... this is the topic i am looking for.. EMPTINESS . and this is how i am feeling now in this tuesday morning.
Nothing is ABSOLUTE in life for now...?Originally posted by Klactovak:It's funny to read my own post after so long. I can identify with what PeaceDude is feeling now.
At times, the emptiness is quite unbearable and to occupy ourselves with exercise and goals is only a temporary cure.
I realised that life will be empty if we don't try to do something meaningful with it. At the same time, we need to keep ourselves in check. For me to tell someone that i don't have any problems is a lie. We always will have problems, some we can see and some we don't. Recently, i've been feeling that i'm a small and insignificant person. It keeps me humble and willing to be a better person. Maybe it will help not to think too much of the past nor over-plan for our future. Live each moment at a time.
I am ABSOLUTELY empty now... Dunno why i am feeling so lost now.... Any signboards???Originally posted by Devil1976:Nothing is ABSOLUTE in life for now...?
mayb u r nt empty? mayb u juz dun wan face e life tt u r havin now? hmm....Originally posted by urbanstrawie:I am ABSOLUTELY empty now... Dunno why i am feeling so lost now.... Any signboards???
Emptiness would not last forever... Same goes for POSSESSIONS...Originally posted by urbanstrawie:I am ABSOLUTELY empty now... Dunno why i am feeling so lost now.... Any signboards???
Not really life decisions ... juz a part of parcel of life kinda decisions... anyway... everything is settled liao!!! Dun wish to face oso have to face..... no choice...Originally posted by ciara:mayb u r nt empty? mayb u juz dun wan face e life tt u r havin now? hmm....
but.. do agree tt at points of life.. u'l feel lost n empty.. esp in e midst of makin decisions.. life decisions.. hard decisions..
juz sum rubbish.. haha
Emptiness would not last forever... Same goes for POSSESSIONS...Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by urbanstrawie:
[b] I am ABSOLUTELY empty now... Dunno why i am feeling so lost now.... Any signboards???
YEAH... so true... JUZ A LIE. i can't run away from it.Originally posted by Klactovak:It's funny to read my own post after so long. I can identify with what PeaceDude is feeling now.
At times, the emptiness is quite unbearable and to occupy ourselves with exercise and goals is only a temporary cure.
I realised that life will be empty if we don't try to do something meaningful with it. At the same time, we need to keep ourselves in check. For me to tell someone that i don't have any problems is a lie. We always will have problems, some we can see and some we don't. Recently, i've been feeling that i'm a small and insignificant person. It keeps me humble and willing to be a better person. Maybe it will help not to think too much of the past nor over-plan for our future. Live each moment at a time.
urbanstrawie,Originally posted by urbanstrawie:YEAH... so true... JUZ A LIE. i can't run away from it.
My emptiness is really vague yet it is clear... what am i talking about??? I dunno if this is emptiness... i wonder if this is only lonliness. I always thought that it is only when you are in love that you feel the emptiness. So.... am i really feeling empty now? I dunno.... searching for answers too...Originally posted by Klactovak:urbanstrawie,
It helps to accept that emptiness. I've got this advice from a friend; being in love is good, even when things do not seem well. At least you're in love, there are people who cannot love. That's sad.
Learn to accept things.
"I care but i don't care". It's good to care about someone but sometimes it's better not to care so much. Caring too much sucks energy from us, care and be concerned about your love ones but care for yourself too. Find a balance.
"Accept your own shortcomings" - improve on being a better man or woman. Always be honest and true to yourself. Do not try too hard to impress because it comes off as fake, shallow and superficial.
Be confident and be happy with yourself. There's nothing wrong with emptiness but the moment you think that emptiness is a problem, you've created your own little hell in your mind.
Oh, i talk too much... read some mencius or confucius on what it means to be a gentleman or a fair lady. Hmmm... applies to me too.
[This message has been edited by Klactovak (edited 23 March 2002).]
......Originally posted by urbanstrawie:My emptiness is really vague yet it is clear... what am i talking about??? I dunno if this is emptiness... i wonder if this is only lonliness. I always thought that it is only when you are in love that you feel the emptiness. So.... am i really feeling empty now? I dunno.... searching for answers too...