WHY?
Are you ASHAMED or UNGRATEFUL? ![]()
Moderator blur already....don't know why it is moved to Aunt Agony.
I think this topic should be in Speaker's Corner. ![]()
Please move it back to Speaker's Corner where it belongs and mai geh kiang.
I am ashamed to be living in SIN city.
I have the deepest respect for the people of Singapore but not its government, hence I cannot love Singapore.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:I have the deepest respect for the people of Singapore but not its government, hence I cannot love Singapore.
But if the girl you liked want you to love Singapore then how? ![]()
As a guy, would you bear to disappoint her or would you deny all her countrymen for her? ![]()
Originally posted by Ed11790:i have a question…...are most singaporeans born chinese?
I know Singaporeans is not a race but it is an identity.
Even though Chinese race is the majority population in Singapore, but it would be rude to adopt that kind of thinking.
Need to be fair to the other races too. ![]()
Singaporeans need to strengthen their identities and be proud of being a Singaporean.
Originally posted by FirePig:I am ashamed to be living in SIN city.
Why? Why? Why?
You shouldn't be...it's not entirely a Halal country you know. You can still eat Pork legally and easily available anywhere in Singapore. ![]()
It's because of the f*cking government.
Plain and simple.
Parn is albacore tuna.
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:It's because of the f*cking government.
Plain and simple.
Parn is albacore tuna.
There is no best or perfect government in this world. It doesn't exist and will never exist.
Even if we all vote for you to rule this world, I'm super sure you won't do better than our current government.
So why complain? Be contented and live and enjoy life when you can do it comfortably and safely in Singapore. ![]()
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:It's because of the f*cking government.
Plain and simple.
Parn is albacore tuna.
Singapore is super good compared to other countries. Just take a look at other ASEAN countries. But I am not saying the government is godly ah! They still fuck up a lot.![]()
Don't be mistaken. I love Singapore, but not the way how things run here. I bet many is the same.
Don't ask me "why not you run it then?" because it's not up to me to decide.
+1
Yup. This country is run like a corporation
Originally posted by parn:
But if the girl you liked want you to love Singapore then how?As a guy, would you bear to disappoint her or would you deny all her countrymen for her?
I would like to tell her to go and die.
Why? BecauseI can't fall in love. The day I fall in love is the day I die.
Originally posted by parn:
There is no best or perfect government in this world. It doesn't exist and will never exist.Even if we all vote for you to rule this world, I'm super sure you won't do better than our current government.
So why complain? Be contented and live and enjoy life when you can do it comfortably and safely in Singapore.
I believe in doing my best in changing things that can be changed and hoping for the best for the things that can't be changed.
I dont love singapore because parn lives there.
why i don't love singapore?i love singapore..but i dun love the the gov..i dun love pap..
i dont love to be in a FINE country...
Originally posted by jayh272416:I dont love singapore because parn lives there.
ha ha ha, that is a good one. ha ha ha.
i dun like singapore cos the lee govt. churns out gals who wanted 30k ring...![]()
Originally posted by parn:Moderator blur already....don't know why it is moved to Aunt Agony.
I think this topic should be in Speaker's Corner.
Please move it back to Speaker's Corner where it belongs and mai geh kiang.
not bad already lah.. my one got moved to whinehouse... worst right??
i love singapore...
i just dun like the other singaporeans...
Just because you are born a singaporean means you must love singapore??? What kind of logic is that?
i love spore, just dun like the ple nia..