aiya... it's common la... they only celebrate classmates that are popular or girls that most guys like... Nobody celebrated for me also what... qian ren ren qing is not good... :)
u have a choice. i also nvr take a gun and point to ur head.
this just highlights how insecure u are.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
hes being rude to me so i rude to him. why i feel he trying to impose his own ideas unto me. he say that im playing mind games. he say im too serious. Its not the birthday thats affecting me but its the incident with the girl that sparked off the above incidents. I guess I should change my topic header. Nope im not in jc.
The girl incidence is probably another matter and does not link with the birthday matter I guess. That one can just ignore her la. If it really disturbed you so much maybe you could just leave her a message on msn (offline also can) and tell her you are not into her blabla. Just let her know what you feel towards her, don't expect any replies coming from her. I'm sure she will read la. At least let her know thats it.
Hmm.. I don't think he is rude la. But I don't think you are playing mind games either. The serious thing is probably because there are other much more impt matters than this... Chill man. Next time don't anyhow chip in lor. Usually it's the popular ones that will get more attention![]()
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:aiya... it's common la... they only celebrate classmates that are popular or girls that most guys like... Nobody celebrated for me also what... qian ren ren qing is not good... :)
Originally posted by Pitot:u have a choice. i also nvr take a gun and point to ur head.
this just highlights how insecure u are.
Originally posted by Lorry`:The girl incidence is probably another matter and does not link with the birthday matter I guess. That one can just ignore her la. If it really disturbed you so much maybe you could just leave her a message on msn (offline also can) and tell her you are not into her blabla. Just let her know what you feel towards her, don't expect any replies coming from her. I'm sure she will read la. At least let her know thats it.
Hmm.. I don't think he is rude la. But I don't think you are playing mind games either. The serious thing is probably because there are other much more impt matters than this... Chill man. Next time don't anyhow chip in lor. Usually it's the popular ones that will get more attention
trust me, i learnt stuff the hard way too.
Originally posted by Lorry`:Answer as in ask them why aren't they celebrating for you? No you shouldn't. Not good an impression.
You guys always go as a group to select birthday presents? Or sometimes doin separately?
You could say you have financial problems recently but you will get something else for him/her next time (provided the bday boy/girl is not there). Then skip it
It's not betryal but more like erm, like what pitot said, your not of high regard in their minds. Less important lor.
Originally posted by Pitot:trust me, i learnt stuff the hard way too.
some classmates are just fking sheet la... they expect you to celebrate for them.... and they forget yours...
long story la. ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:long story la.
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:some classmates are just fking sheet la... they expect you to celebrate for them.... and they forget yours...
when is ur birthday...? november when? i always like to celebrate other ppl's bday but i very scared ppl celebrate my bday one..
anw, i think its rather difficult for u to tell them "hey its my birthday" yah..
y not do something special? get the closer few, maybe just two or three, and treat them instead? how's that? and dun say it's ur birthday until the end of the day, like "hey thanx for celebrating my birthday with me".. lol..
No need to befriend such people la.
only read a few post..
lessons learnt from MY experience:
nv commit urself too much in a friendship/a group of friend
nv treat them as friends, just playmates.. unless u really have a trustworthy, mature, willing to commit kind of friend..
here is one of my story that hurt me...
there is many many times that i commit myself too much in a friendship... then i always kena hurt cuz they is either dun treat me like a friend or dun even listen to wat i say.. which is worse than a passerby..
then i came across this friend, A, he is somewhat like me... kena left out and "betrayed" by his group of friends... i as a somewhat close friend explain everything to MY own group of friend and keep accompany this A...
we got really close... btw he and i are male.. so no attraction of BGR.. then one day he just didnt care a dam about me and keep talking to his friend... as if i am one irritating passerby... which hurt me a lot... i ask him about it he say o he was busy doing other things which i found out he was dam dam dam free..
more thing u can know from my previous AA thread... "i am at a lost"
so i learnt that nv treat anyone a friend.. but a playmate.. or maybe a studymate...
only recognise a friend as friend when he/she commits himself/herself to the relationship... as in friend...
tho this sounds like BGR but it can also be applied to reallife friendship...
also, as some ppl said that "do not be too SERIOUS", also somewhat means that do not commit urself in the friendship too much...
good luck.
IA
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
say ley... =D
say le.. above post haha..
but is my original story..
Happy belated birthday!! You poor thing. Aiyah life got good frens(the one who sms you) and lousy frens(the ones who pretend they didn't know it was your birthday). Dun need to do drastic things like change your electives. Just find new friends in school lor. I always keep the nice people close to me and the selfish ones, just hihi byebye or go out have fun only. No big loss.
Just be confident and go find your friends. I didn't really go out with my JC class last time either. You can do it! I'm very drastic la. I'd just talk to them. Presents I won't chip in. I am generous to generous people; selfish to selfish people and I'm not afraid to offend. But you take your own course of action.
I'm just saying these people don't make good friends at all. No need to get so sad over it. Just hihi bye bye heehee haha can liao.
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:Happy belated birthday!! You poor thing. Aiyah life got good frens(the one who sms you) and lousy frens(the ones who pretend they didn't know it was your birthday). Dun need to do drastic things like change your electives. Just find new friends in school lor. I always keep the nice people close to me and the selfish ones, just hihi byebye or go out have fun only. No big loss.
Just be confident and go find your friends. I didn't really go out with my JC class last time either. You can do it! I'm very drastic la. I'd just talk to them. Presents I won't chip in. I am generous to generous people; selfish to selfish people and I'm not afraid to offend. But you take your own course of action.
I'm just saying these people don't make good friends at all. No need to get so sad over it. Just hihi bye bye heehee haha can liao.
be thankful they at least willing to hang out wif u :)
however, seems like u ar not dat close to them, so don't chip in la nxt time.
trustworthy, reliable frens takes time to find, be patient, they'll come along eventually, don't be too disheartened
Originally posted by candiz:be thankful they at least willing to hang out wif u :)
however, seems like u ar not dat close to them, so don't chip in la nxt time.
trustworthy, reliable frens takes time to find, be patient, they'll come along eventually, don't be too disheartened
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:only read a few post..
lessons learnt from MY experience:
nv commit urself too much in a friendship/a group of friend
nv treat them as friends, just playmates.. unless u really have a trustworthy, mature, willing to commit kind of friend..
here is one of my story that hurt me...
there is many many times that i commit myself too much in a friendship... then i always kena hurt cuz they is either dun treat me like a friend or dun even listen to wat i say.. which is worse than a passerby..
then i came across this friend, A, he is somewhat like me... kena left out and "betrayed" by his group of friends... i as a somewhat close friend explain everything to MY own group of friend and keep accompany this A...
we got really close... btw he and i are male.. so no attraction of BGR.. then one day he just didnt care a dam about me and keep talking to his friend... as if i am one irritating passerby... which hurt me a lot... i ask him about it he say o he was busy doing other things which i found out he was dam dam dam free..
more thing u can know from my previous AA thread... "i am at a lost"
so i learnt that nv treat anyone a friend.. but a playmate.. or maybe a studymate...
only recognise a friend as friend when he/she commits himself/herself to the relationship... as in friend...
tho this sounds like BGR but it can also be applied to reallife friendship...
also, as some ppl said that "do not be too SERIOUS", also somewhat means that do not commit urself in the friendship too much...
good luck.
IA
To me the word 'Friends' means group of people with common interest.
Once its over so is the relationship called 'Friends'.
TS such scenario happen lots of time so take it easy. My current schoolmates is also somewhat like that. When they need help, they flock to you. When you are useless to them/need some help, they can just abandon you to a side/ignore you.
I just hang around them and laugh/joke around but do not commit into such 'Friendship' too much.