Thanks to "jealous" people like you my friendship broke with one of my oldest friend.
think the end result is u wear yr friends old shoe (- -)...........
then the friendship is broken and end in enemity............
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:I don't mind my gf's best friend is
but not
Stop being a dork. Dont insult real life people.
Originally posted by RazgrizFllaga:Thanks to "jealous" people like you my friendship broke with one of my oldest friend.
u always have a choice what. u can choose to dump ur gf or bf for ur oldest fren. ;)
There's no such thing as best friend of the opposite sex... There's always this sexual attraction in between unlike one of them is gay.
i tink it's ok to have friends of the opposite sex... no matter guy or gal, it's bad to focus so much on the rs tt we end up losing our frens... but surely must spend more time wif ur other half than ur fren?
let's say the best fren is not gay or lesbian, and they go out tog and seem to have a lot of fun... how close is too close for u? will u accept it no matter how much time they spend wif each other?
Its totally impossible for a guy & a gal to become best friend. Totally 0%.
Then you need to ask yourself.. what is the purpose of you in this relationship ?
Sorry for being unclear. its not about me dumping anyone. but jealous BF on her side make problems for me and her. we are old friends. we known each other even before the BF comes into the picture. and yet he has no respect for me and her gf.
people like this who are over protective and over kiasu need to get the fact that she chose you among millions of other guys. start believing in yourself and your love to each other. not filling them with jealousy and hate.
try putting yourself in my shoes. you feel like you never did anything wrong but then have to lose a friendship and accused of having a crush on her.
Originally posted by RazgrizFllaga:Sorry for being unclear. its not about me dumping anyone. but jealous BF on her side make problems for me and her. we are old friends. we known each other even before the BF comes into the picture. and yet he has no respect for me and her gf.
people like this who are over protective and over kiasu need to get the fact that she chose you among millions of other guys. start believing in yourself and your love to each other. not filling them with jealousy and hate.
try putting yourself in my shoes. you feel like you never did anything wrong but then have to lose a friendship and accused of having a crush on her.
ok... i get it now... hopefully one day u and her can be friends again... :)
i was in this situation awhile back. worse still, her best friend interested in her and tried to sliding tackle me.
stole a kiss from her among other things.
i was understandably upset.. but i chose to trust her, in the end she chose not to be friends with him. =)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i was in this situation awhile back. worse still, her best friend interested in her and tried to sliding tackle me.
stole a kiss from her among other things.
i was understandably upset.. but i chose to trust her, in the end she chose not to be friends with him. =)
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
sometimes the gal also must be zi dong abit...dun give the guy wrong signal...better stay away from a potential bomb being best fren and kissing her are two different things
ya lor. the guy's quite upset now also.
Originally posted by No9:i tink its very common for bf/gfs to have best friend of the other gender.
I dun tink gender is a major factor when it comes to 'best friends', its more like being able to open up and feel comfortable when in the company of the other party.
Well yeah I can accept it. Afterall you gotta give them their private space right? You can't always be tagging along with them all the time. There is nothing wrong with close friends keeping close together, my gf is alright with me hanging out with one of my
"girlfriend" who is a close friend of mine.
Well said!Trust is the most important thing in BGR
Originally posted by No9:rubbish.
my best friend is a female. we are so close as friends that we can never be lovers.
have you ever asked how your girlfriend feels .... if you have one .....
Originally posted by No9:rubbish.
my best friend is a female. we are so close as friends that we can never be lovers.
Aren't you secretly waiting and hoping endlessly that she will one day jump on you and confess her love for you?
Hypocrite who have no courage to confess than have to wait long long lor. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Aren't you secretly waiting and hoping endlessly that she will one day jump on you and confess her love for you?Hypocrite who have no courage to confess than have to wait long long lor.
hmm.. tts not true. i know what he means la.
i've got a couple of friends like tt. there's no.. desire, no romantic feeling. but it's really nice to just hang out, alot of things to talk about etc. but there's no... desire lor.
Darn, i'm in the same boat as you are. Insecurity and Jealousy takes over and you'll be thinking for the whole darn month. But all i can say is, Go and know your gf's best friend better like lets say, go drinking? Talk things out. I can't do that cause my gf is in msia for so long now. So count yourself lucky!
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm.. tts not true. i know what he means la.
i've got a couple of friends like tt. there's no.. desire, no romantic feeling. but it's really nice to just hang out, alot of things to talk about etc. but there's no... desire lor.
How can there be no desire at all?
Either you are lying or not comfortable enough to admit it.
Occasionally, desire does kicks in between friends, not to mention close friends. ![]()
Unless you really don't like each other enough to even accept each other as a friend, but that's not what we're discussing right now.
Originally posted by parn:
How can there be no desire at all?Either you are lying or not comfortable enough to admit it.
Occasionally, desire does kicks in between friends, not to mention close friends.
Unless you really don't like each other enough to even accept each other as a friend, but that's not what we're discussing right now.
Totally agree with u. There's always an element of sexual attractions however small they are.