Recently, I have been chatting with this unknown guy for quite a period of time already and I had fun chatting with him. however it was only through email. he didnt see me before , i didnt see him before, we don know each other moblie number and anything else. only by hotmail. We always mail each other whenever we receieved each other reply. I find him a nice guy and also get along well with me. He's smart and had a degree already.
after a few mails, i realised even when i'm out, i want to be home soon to check if there's his mail reply, or any news of him. I feel like asking for his picture to have a look at him but i'm afraid he has wrong idea that i have intentions and blahblahblah.
Did i fell in love with him? crush on him? or jus normal human reaction/thinking too much?
im quite a realistic girl, i need a guy who has at least a cute or a little above average look, what if he turns out to not as I expected or up to what kind of expectation I like?
]=
Hmmm so you like his company or his looks?
at you age ... you can be easily swayed by people giving you attention and watch out for guys trying to groom the girls for their own purpose. So be careful. remember that you don't know much bout the guy. And over the net .... anyone can be anything.
yeah.. u dunno who is him on the other side..
know him betteer before going out with him.. and even go out with him, avoid going to place where theres little people around...
even hes handsome and smart and rich... but wad if hes out to cheat you?
take care and good luck!
keep yourself safe gal, if meet must meet in public place, never go to his house
erm how did both of u got each other's email address in the first place?
the guy may be trying to get into ur good books now so that u will be mesmerized with him.. so that's a thing u have to look out for.
never assume he's a nice guy until u really noe him in and out.. some guys may sound nice online but when u met them in real life, it'll be a different issue.
just wondering if he doesn't look like what u had expected of, would u still continue to chat with him?
Originally posted by Audreytan:Recently, I have been chatting with this unknown guy for quite a period of time already and I had fun chatting with him. however it was only through email. he didnt see me before , i didnt see him before, we don know each other moblie number and anything else. only by hotmail. We always mail each other whenever we receieved each other reply. I find him a nice guy and also get along well with me. He's smart and had a degree already.
after a few mails, i realised even when i'm out, i want to be home soon to check if there's his mail reply, or any news of him. I feel like asking for his picture to have a look at him but i'm afraid he has wrong idea that i have intentions and blahblahblah.
Did i fell in love with him? crush on him? or jus normal human reaction/thinking too much?
im quite a realistic girl, i need a guy who has at least a cute or a little above average look, what if he turns out to not as I expected or up to what kind of expectation I like?
]=
Sorry to burst your bubble. And yah lah.. admit it lah.. you DO have intentions ok ?
I've had that kind of experience before lah.
Then when finally meet up... sibeh sian lor.
That guy is totally different from what he describe himself lor....he claim to be charming.. tall and athletic looking. Wah.... then meet up hor.. only the back look very athletic hor.
when I told him he is not my type, he scolded me wor.. say I shallow and think too highly of myself leh. like that also can wor.
I think you better exchange picture first lah. If you don't like .. then don't go and meet up lah.
People behind computers all act nice nice.. later meet up.. totally different hor.
When meet up.. you the girl must always pick the location you are comfy with. Always in a busy public place... and go meet him at the location yourself.. don't let him pick you up from your home.
So many times.. these secretive guys want to date me out go dark dark places. As if we are really so innocent meh ?
So ah... nowadays.. I ask the guy for his picture lah.. if he refused.. then I will simply don't bother meet him lor.
i think you ish notch falling in love with that peson that you are senting email.
you ish just falling in love with someone in your imagination that ish notch existence yet.
it wasn't me <.<
he wants to spread your legs open
Originally posted by BotaHead:i think you ish notch falling in love with that peson that you are senting email.
you ish just falling in love with someone in your imagination that ish notch existence yet.
x 2. people are more often than not, very different from their online personas. I can say the same for myself. ![]()
Please lor, pictures can be faked.
So do see him on cam. But take note that cam resolutions might be deceiving, cos if he has a lousy cam, it makes him looks good.
And if he does not make a move to date you out before asking to date you seriously, you are thinking too much.
what's up with everyone who has posted in this thread? while it's great that there is such emphasis on caution, please don't patronise the threadstarter by fuelling her fantasies of an online romance.
don't get me wrong, i'm not saying love cannot eventuate, but rather, it cannot develop without meeting the person first - until that happens, u're chasing an illusion. in other words, meet this guy, as friends, and take things from there.
please, don't prepare yourself for quashed expectations - there's no need to! i doubt this guy has actually said he's interested in you - if he has, ts should be very wary of this joker - and since he hasn't, ts please don't assume that he is.
all this talk of cam/pics will most likely freak the guy out - i know i would. just go for lunch at a public place. meeting him at a public place means u're safe, and if he turns out to be douche, it's easy to make a quick getaway - but for all u know, u might be pleasantly surprised.
What if the guys is just not as confident with his looks but is comfortable with her n doesnt that matter ? TS already has this kind of expactations of the guy in looks , i dun see why the guy may or maynot have the issue of confidence. No wonder guys get uncomfortable when asked webcam pics n stuff.
shiet.. just shows how true it is nowdays with women's realist obsession and then they complain why guys they meet are shit. . .
i say dont meet dont exchange pictures.. let the exchange of emails continue.. that would make a pretty awesome love story.. =D
Originally posted by dinky1409:i say dont meet dont exchange pictures.. let the exchange of emails continue.. that would make a pretty awesome love story.. =D
yea, until she meets him and finds that he's actually the lovechild of moses lim and mark lee. LOL. sigh .. i make myself laugh =X
LOL.. but hey.. love is blind.. make sure she chat wit him on email until she realli fall in love with him regardless of the looks lawls..
Originally posted by mistyblue:at you age ... you can be easily swayed by people giving you attention and watch out for guys trying to groom the girls for their own purpose. So be careful. remember that you don't know much bout the guy. And over the net .... anyone can be anything.
dang. you got me there. ![]()
Originally posted by Audreytan:Recently, I have been chatting with this unknown guy for quite a period of time already and I had fun chatting with him. however it was only through email. he didnt see me before , i didnt see him before, we don know each other moblie number and anything else. only by hotmail. We always mail each other whenever we receieved each other reply. I find him a nice guy and also get along well with me. He's smart and had a degree already.
]=
better dun expect much...
@ fairylady: His company and I feel comfortable chatting with him through mails. Sometimes I even laugh at what he wrote
@mistyblue: I agree to wad u said tats y i am quite confused abt my own feelings, i would nt wan to fall in luv wif a guy who end up to be an wolf aso
@pinppipro: I am afraid aso to b cheated by him, we haven sae tat we wan to meet up but jus keep chatting a lot and the main question is abt my own feelings
@candiz: I wont go no matter wad, he is a stranger afterall. thank u alot
@Tiny: we knew each other through online game . i aso hope wadeva he said is truth and not lying to me. if hes look is still average. i guess its ok because i still put pirioty in the character
@jojobeach: maybe i really have intentions like to noe him more and stuffs and interested to find out more but i just didnt realise. i scare he give me fake pictures leh but wad if in de first place he not interested in me at all. jus wanna make friend
@Botahead: ur words kind of make sense leh
@viciouskitty: thats why im starting this thread to ask people for opinion if im really thinking too much.
@j212k8: u sounds realli angry. why? or did u experience before and its successful tats y u reacted tat wae? jus wondering. bcus u r de one one who reacted differently
@BadzMaro: i dun get u
@dinky: but i dun even noe if he likes me and i guess im quite realistic. no matter how much i love a person, looks still plae a part. i don deny
@limyw: i nt sure if he is speaking de truth..
if u afraid, then use webcam n chat with him...
Originally posted by cApitaland:dang. you got me there.
Please continue. I pretend I didn't see only ;-P
Originally posted by Audreytan:@jojobeach: maybe i really have intentions like to noe him more and stuffs and interested to find out more but i just didnt realise. i scare he give me fake pictures leh but wad if in de first place he not interested in me at all. jus wanna make friend
Audrey,
I tell you ah. Online and in real person can be very different hor.
The only way to confirm your feelings is to meet up, then maybe your feelings will change alredy. But this kind of thing.. is hard to say one ah.
I used to chat with this very funny guy online hor.. wah.. then later meet up.. he more quiet than a mouse !!
If you scared ah.. he only want to be friend with you.. then you offer your picture to him lor.. if he see already gets horny.. then he sure wants to meet up with you one.. then hor.. you can demand he send you his pic lor.... if no send.. then no meet lor. Then continue just be friend lor. Even if he send you a fake pic.. so what ? He cannot get a face transplant mah.
If he ugly.. then he is ugly.. cannot run away one.
But ah.. I tell you lah.. you are probably not the only girl he met while playing online game lah... so ah... I think it is best you keep a low expectation of him.. if he turns out to be a knight in shiny armor.. then good lah.. if not... ah just smile smile make friends lah.
Its dangerous to base your feelings on half truths and partial information. Whatever you wish to do, good luck, be careful and all the best