Hello.
Im quite screwed in terms of my O's results. You see, I know I didnt put in effort, in fact, I studied 1 week before the exams. I deserve all this shit im facing right now.
Eng : 3
Chi : 3
Commerce: 3
Humans : 3
Maths : 6
Sci : 9
My L1R4 is 18.
I know that Im still eligible for some poly courses, but definitely not a wide range. What are my choices now? Should I still go for poly? Or retake my Maths and Sci.
A decent poly course would require <15, which courses can I still go into? I dont want to go into a course that I dont like and drop out halfway, this way it would waste even more time.
All advice would be much appreaciated, thanks.
Originally posted by gLc:Hello.
Im quite screwed in terms of my O's results. You see, I know I didnt put in effort, in fact, I studied 1 week before the exams. I deserve all this shit im facing right now.
Eng : 3
Chi : 3
Commerce: 3
Humans : 3
Maths : 6
Sci : 9
My L1R4 is 18.
I know that Im still eligible for some poly courses, but definitely not a wide range. What are my choices now? Should I still go for poly? Or retake my Maths and Sci.
A decent poly course would require <15, which courses can I still go into? I dont want to go into a course that I dont like and drop out halfway, this way it would waste even more time.
All advice would be much appreaciated, thanks.
i think it may be wise to retake. if u watched e news, this yrs O level results were e best in decades.
fyi: w/o gd grade in maths or science, u surely will struggle.
wah seh glc
we quite same leh
me L1R4 19
nb, u did better than me ![]()
nvm la, we go RP
cya there ![]()
hmm what is 'a decent poly course' ?
You didnt tell us what you want to do.
So what do you want to do?
Any course in mind?
"Bloom where you are planted"
This is a quote that was mentioned by my teacher all the time, remember this line.
don't bother about decent or not. think about what you want to do. then see if you qualify.
if you don't then think if you want it hard enough to delay one more year to retake. Or is there another course that you can take, that you're also ok with.
dont really matter
go into a poly course that you like
kick everyones ass in grades
join a lot of activites and shit
sure win
the cut off are lousy cos teh ppl who join have lousy points. Has nothing to do with decent or not decent course. I say this assuming you mean like u cant join a 10 pt med course in ngee ann poly but stuck with a 20 pt med course in maybe rp(just creating an example) when in fact both prolly teach the same things.
Originally posted by gunner77:wah seh glc
we quite same leh
me L1R4 19
nb, u did better than me
nvm la, we go RP
cya there
walao, i private candidate one leh.
see lah, sgf somemore.
dun need to retake anything la ..
U fail here and fail there
go out work and earn like 1k and relax for ur future ...
Originally posted by gLc:walao, i private candidate one leh.
see lah, sgf somemore.
i dint noe we quite brother leh ![]()
actually i very happy with my 19 points
because i expect myself to get more than 20
see la, go spray water at the practical ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
i dint noe we quite brother lehactually i very happy with my 19 points
because i expect myself to get more than 20
see la, go spray water at the practical
bo bian, i dont know how to use.
my written for sci i draw one smiley face jitao hand up paper.
walao, i dam sad alr leh, courses like business and mass comm, all i cmi.
sian...... how? retake maths?
Originally posted by gLc:bo bian, i dont know how to use.
my written for sci i draw one smiley face jitao hand up paper.
walao, i dam sad alr leh, courses like business and mass comm, all i cmi.
sian...... how? retake maths?
why retake maths?
c6 ok wat
i also c6
go RP la
rp maths c6 also can go in
why retake maths?c6 ok wat
i also c6
go RP la
rp maths c6 also can go in
rp i dont really like leh.
I think i'll only go to rp under the bo bian act.
hahaha!
Originally posted by gLc:rp i dont really like leh.
I think i'll only go to rp under the bo bian act.
hahaha!
me too
i going to put rp at the back back choice
me wanna go TP business
but like fucking hard to go in
me tooi going to put rp at the back back choice
me wanna go TP business
but like fucking hard to go in
wah tp, abit the far for me leh.
Business courses are hard to go in, cause they more popular one.
walao, my dream shattered :(
Originally posted by gLc:wah tp, abit the far for me leh.
Business courses are hard to go in, cause they more popular one.
walao, my dream shattered :(
my dream also shattered
now i only got those engineering and IT which i don like
my dream also shatterednow i only got those engineering and IT which i don like
yea lor, i dont like those also leh.
how?
Lets be male nurses?
Originally posted by gLc:yea lor, i dont like those also leh.
how?
Lets be male nurses?
eh u steady bo? ![]()
if u steady we go together la
at least i got friend
my friend study nursing one year quit liao ![]()
how?
Lets be male nurses?
how?
Lets be male nurses?
zzz
zzz