Hi, kinda new here. I am living in Yishun and having this crazy, inconsiderate and rude neighbour. This incident has been going on for like years... and i cant take it anymore, its affecting my daily life.
It all started when my this neighbour moved in. As I live at the corner, those (4 rm hdb), in front of us is the drain. Now my neighbour owns lots of plants, and plants drop leaves as you know, all she does is sweep the plants to the front of the house, making my poor old 50+ year old mother sweep it up for her. My mother one day was pissed off and she wanted to talk to the neighbour, but she refused to talk and all she does is do more rude and inconsiderate stuffs like slamming the door when we pass by their door, deliberately placing her incense burning pot, i dont know how people call it, those for burning the incense for buddihists, very near to the side of my door. Last but not least, she deliberately sweeps the plants more to the corner and slams the broom in front of my flat. I have seen this with my eyes through the door hole or whatever you call that.
There was once i talked to her but all she says is rubbish. She claims that my mother scolds vulgarities at her, but for my whole life i have never even heard her swear. After i told her i have seen her slam the broom in front of my flat, she says why me and my family always want to look at her? Ridiculous... And i tried saying , ok maybe you are angry that time... but she claims she is not angry... i was like... WTF... I have tried reporting to the neighbourhood mediation center but they are simply... useless. They sent us a letter saying they cant help if the other party is unwilling to come and mediate. Furthermore, she is a committee in the hdb organization or something. I was like so shocked when i saw her name in a poster besides the lift.
Seriously, no one seems to be able to help. Last choice seems to be the police. Otherwise i will have to take things into my own hands...
Regards the suffering...
Take things into your own hands . Fight fire with fire . Wreck her plants , break her incense thingy and break the broom . Then , (this is up to you) take a rotten fish , put below her mat . When she step on the mat , idk what will happen ;D .
Why dont u just sweep the leaves back to her house everytime she sweeps to your place?

TS has sicko neighbour like me. place rubbish in front of her unit, a tit for tit, a tac for tac.
go to cmc 1st to try resolve. if things still cannot be resolved, TS may want to file a police report or ask yr MP for help.
Originally posted by AEW5001:go to cmc 1st to try resolve. if things still cannot be resolved, TS may want to file a police report or ask yr MP for help.
reading from the thread, the neighbour is a tough nut to crack. Don't think this will work, instead situation will worsen if they go for cmc.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
reading from the thread, the neighbour is a tough nut to crack. Don't think this will work, instead situation will worsen if they go for cmc.
who noes? whether success or failure, u must try 1st. if outcome fails, at least TS can plan wat to do next.
Neighbourhood mediation center is eat Liao Bee one issit ?
If the neighbour is willing to mediate..residents don't need what mediation center already loh.
Waste tax payers money. Should shut down already.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Neighbourhood mediation center is eat Liao Bee one issit ?
If the neighbour is willing to mediate..residents don't need what mediation center already loh.
Waste tax payers money. Should shut down already.
heard of many cases after the neighbours went there, situation became worse than b4
what i would do is , if i catch her doing things like that, i will try to catch her in the act and then confront her.
Catc her red handed and see what she has to say.
Furthermore, u said she was wad committee ? there, all the more u can screw her ass up to the wall. =)
Originally posted by Fantagf:
heard of many cases after the neighbours went there, situation became worse than b4
Ofcors lah.. is like report to authorities leh.
Worst is .. victim report to mediation center.. but mediation center is no power to do anything.. then sure the neighbour will buay gam wan wat.
What Singaporean needs is more enforcement power by the authorities. Police also lem beh.... sibeh cham lah.
Put a fake video cam outside aiming at the corridoor lah.
Originally posted by alwaysbemybaby:
Predator 1 ? ![]()
go and get a cat to pee on the neighbours door.
Originally posted by burndog85:go and get a cat to pee on the neighbours door.

Originally posted by jojobeach:Ofcors lah.. is like report to authorities leh.
Worst is .. victim report to mediation center.. but mediation center is no power to do anything.. then sure the neighbour will buay gam wan wat.
What Singaporean needs is more enforcement power by the authorities. Police also lem beh.... sibeh cham lah.
I once went to report to police about the neighbour. the lazy bum not very interested to listen to me and before I could finish talking he kept asking me to go for mediation or go directly to court. It is public nuisance, police can help within their scope.
in sg, enforcement for protecting the Pap yes but not for the people. we have double standards here.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Put a fake video cam outside aiming at the corridoor lah.
that is a good idea, I actually thot of doing that myself.
TS, you can try it
call police lar, free helpline
rape and kill her family
Originally posted by thehappybunny:rape and kill her family
like dat, TS will end up in more trouble.
My condolences....
My analysis and recommendation is for you to try to improve the level of cordiality between the two of you.
This is the fundamental reason why such an occurance (falling leaves) can cause a big problem.
So to solve this question, one needs to improve the relations first.
First, I suggest that everytime you walk past her or meet her, try to smile and nod to her.
Next, when the situation is ripe, try to say a few short greetings and exchange some words.
Do this for some time to thaw the relations.
Now after the relations is relatively civil, next time when you can find an appropriate opportunity, casually mention to her about the leaves. If you can, do this delicately. First talk in general, and then talk about the plants, say you are also plant lover, then after that talk about the leaves, and mention that u somehow want to ask her a favour to sweep the leaves to a bin, and not towards your flat.
I hope you understand what I say.
I believe this is the only action you should take.
Dont try to escalate the matter. Dont escalate hostility. Doing such thing will only bring a lose-lose outcome and is counter productive. It is not in your interest.
If you find my suggestions to be difficult for you personally to implement, try third parties, such as someone else in your family. Think of someone who is suitable. Perhaps men talking to men will be better. Approach your father to talk to the husband.
OK, good luck
Originally posted by jojobeach:Put a fake video cam outside aiming at the corridoor lah.
Good Idea! U wait until she able to come back and ke ke install the CCTV and say it out loud loud. 'Whoever asshole try to mess around with me. I will video it and sue her until she bankrupt!'
Originally posted by Meat Pao:My condolences....
My analysis and recommendation is for you to try to improve the level of cordiality between the two of you.
This is the fundamental reason why such an occurance (falling leaves) can cause a big problem.
So to solve this question, one needs to improve the relations first.
First, I suggest that everytime you walk past her or meet her, try to smile and nod to her.
Next, when the situation is ripe, try to say a few short greetings and exchange some words.
Do this for some time to thaw the relations.
Now after the relations is relatively civil, next time when you can find an appropriate opportunity, casually mention to her about the leaves. If you can, do this delicately. First talk in general, and then talk about the plants, say you are also plant lover, then after that talk about the leaves, and mention that u somehow want to ask her a favour to sweep the leaves to a bin, and not towards your flat.
I hope you understand what I say.
I believe this is the only action you should take.
Dont try to escalate the matter. Dont escalate hostility. Doing such thing will only bring a lose-lose outcome and is counter productive. It is not in your interest.
If you find my suggestions to be difficult for you personally to implement, try third parties, such as someone else in your family. Think of someone who is suitable. Perhaps men talking to men will be better. Approach your father to talk to the husband.
OK, good luck
can try this one.. i agree, shdnt make matters worse.. dont complicate things.. all d best!