Originally posted by CannyOng:
Good Idea! U wait until she able to come back and ke ke install the CCTV and say it out loud loud. 'Whoever asshole try to mess around with me. I will video it and sue her until she bankrupt!'
I like this one! Making a good idea a better one!
Hey Happy Chinese New Year
Er killing em, raping em or watsoever is definitely not the solution... but thanks for replying though...
Hmm I tried to be nice but it hasnt help apparently... I can only have 2 words to describe her... very venomous and childish...
You know chinese new year she burn her incense in their own burning pot or watever you call it, the authorities already say must use the public ones... hai... I dont know why people are like that... Have been thinking of moving out...
move then?
yeah thinking hard... but many people says that its like letting the culprits go off... hai wat to do? no justice in this world 1...
Tqx83,
I totally understand how u feel, becos I am also facing the same problem. My neighbour upstairs have been bullying us for the past 20 over yrs and we have been suffering in silence. Her usual acts are dripping her wet laundry on our laundry, swearing at us when she sees us and making gestures. Recently, things gotta out of hand, so we had no choice but to report the case to the police and currently trying to seek for mediation. After reading the threads, I m quite worried that mediation might make matters worse. Actually, we are only trying to seek for help and protect our family and not to create any trouble. Really lost as in how can we go about resolving the case if mediation fails. I really don't understand why such people exist and they really enjoy disturbing others.
Tqx83 and Stalbelich, have u thought of bringing the nasty neighbours to court? When I reported the nasty neighbours, the police advised to being them to court. For the moment, I am doing tit for tat and it works a little. The bloody maid is also into troublemaking, there isn't any nice kind soul from that household.
Originally posted by alwaysbemybaby:
Fantagf,
We have tried to seek for litigation. But advice given by lawyer is that we won't gain much even if we win the case and such litigation case might take yrs. Have even thought of installing a cctv, to catch my neighbour red-handed. But seek advice from a police officer, he said its not worth to invest on a cctv on such an unworthy person. Haiz, feel so helpless... Tit for tat doesn't work on my neighbour because she is a full-time hsewife and she is damn free in thinking of ways to disturb us. Nw we can only pray hard that they don't come and disturb our elderly parents. :(
Originally posted by Stalbelich:Fantagf,
We have tried to seek for litigation. But advice given by lawyer is that we won't gain much even if we win the case and such litigation case might take yrs. Have even thought of installing a cctv, to catch my neighbour red-handed. But seek advice from a police officer, he said its not worth to invest on a cctv on such an unworthy person. Haiz, feel so helpless... Tit for tat doesn't work on my neighbour because she is a full-time hsewife and she is damn free in thinking of ways to disturb us. Nw we can only pray hard that they don't come and disturb our elderly parents. :(
YOur woman neighbour really downright bitchy. If she cares about face, you can go tell the neighbours about her and words spread and when she gets to know it she malu then may stop. My case though no end but improved a little. The son stays in the same block. This son very bitchy, goes all the way to get at me. One day I told him off that he is a bitchy woman in a man's body. From then on he dare not offend me.
I am glad to hear ur neighbour has stopped offending u. At least, u showed him that u are not easily bullied. Oh well, I don't need to go ard telling the other neighbours about her, becos when she sees ppl she dislike, she just scold them and call ppl names. Its just so suay that we stay directly below her, that's why she can always play punk on our laundry. Recent incident, she sneezed into a tissue and threw that soiled tissue right in my dad's face. A pity that we weren't at the scene when the incident happened, hence nobody witnessed else we could have gotten the police to handle the case. That's why we want to pursue the case further (via mitigation) to show her that we are not easily bullied.
Originally posted by Stalbelich:I am glad to hear ur neighbour has stopped offending u. At least, u showed him that u are not easily bullied. Oh well, I don't need to go ard telling the other neighbours about her, becos when she sees ppl she dislike, she just scold them and call ppl names. Its just so suay that we stay directly below her, that's why she can always play punk on our laundry. Recent incident, she sneezed into a tissue and threw that soiled tissue right in my dad's face. A pity that we weren't at the scene when the incident happened, hence nobody witnessed else we could have gotten the police to handle the case. That's why we want to pursue the case further (via mitigation) to show her that we are not easily bullied.
that is the son staying at the other side of the block. The old evil, maid and visitors still cause trouble. I meant to say that it is not as loud as ever but it is still bad enough to disturb peace and sleep. Sounds like you really need police to help to deal with this public nuisance. I actually had sergeant visited the old evil but old evil very cunning to say that only 2 at home so no making noise. This is bullshit. They bang, jump and drop heavy objects intentionally to cause trouble. The relative visiting still told me that they stay the top floor so can afford to make noise to disturb. The old heck for no good reason used vulgarity on me.
Somtimes I got so angry, up to my neck I shouted "old woman stay unit #XXXXX is nasty to make noise to disturb. Many will be able to hear and know she is the nasty neighbour disturbing. My neighbours downstairs can even hear the noise.
she just bang again. in the beginning when she first moved in, made hell of noise and disturbed my mum who just had operation, disturbed her resting. /When I politely talked to her about it, I kena from her
ya lor, just sweep back those leaves..
last time, my ex neighbour's dog always poo along the corridor, once, my mum was so so pissed tat she scoped tat poo and throw at her door, after tat. stopped!
Some ppl really don't know the meaning of being considerate. At least must show some basic form of courtesy to each other. Frankly speaking, who likes to get involved in such dispute? It destroys our peace and sleep. Home is a place for us to rest, not for some idiots to make noise every night. Really don't understand what's going on in these ppl's minds, really got nothing better to do.
these people are ye man ren. They treat as if that they are the only ones staying in the block. They think they have every right to behave the way they want and when approach they find fault.
I totally agree with u. If they are so capable, shd go and stay in private estates. Don't come and kajiao us.
true of what you said. I told people the same. They can go stay in bungalows, own property, so can do whatever they want without anyone bother about the noise they make.
that nasty old heck loves wearing kok kok kok footwear, irritating and noisy.
you know what guys, maybe we should suggest to the Govt to build sound insulated flats. That way the sound of 'kok kok kok' and banging can be minimised. Visit Europe and you know what I mean.
Originally posted by MichelleStone:you know what guys, maybe we should suggest to the Govt to build sound insulated flats. That way the sound of 'kok kok kok' and banging can be minimised. Visit Europe and you know what I mean.
Then we will have to more much more for the HDB flat.
Paying extra few thousands to have a peace of mind is better than having to suffer emotionally and mentally because of some moronic imbecile and recalcitrant neighbours and having to move to new place which may not guarrantee peace and calm.