My girlfriend quarrelled with me that for the past few years I do not include her in for our family reunion dinner and also when go visiting we do seperate visiting (she follow her family, I follow my family) and not as a couple. Her family always extend their invites to me for all their reunion dinner but she said my family does not do that.
I don't know if it is me but I explained to her I feel that its only appropriate to include her for reunion dinner after we got married or when we planned to get married. Now I want to include her she also don't want to come. That creates an uproar that she want to break up with me =(
For my brothers and sisters they also don't bring their partner along until they are married. Want to hear views of couples out there...am I just being stupid to have this kind of thoughts ?
Originally posted by SilverSurf:My girlfriend quarrelled with me that for the past few years I do not include her in for our family reunion dinner and also when go visiting we do seperate visiting (she follow her family, I follow my family) and not as a couple. Her family always extend their invites to me for all their reunion dinner but she said my family does not do that.
I don't know if it is me but I explained to her I feel that its only appropriate to include her for reunion dinner after we got married or when we planned to get married. Now I want to include her she also don't want to come. That creates an uproar that she want to break up with me =(
For my brothers and sisters they also don't bring their partner along until they are married. Want to hear views of couples out there...am I just being stupid to have this kind of thoughts ?
Since she likes to have dinner with your family so much, why don't you bring her home for dinner often?
But I know that's not the real reason why she is picking on you.
Ask yourself this question, how long has she been together with you already?
When do you want to propose and marry her?
So long together already still don't want to marry her, of course get picked on lor.... ![]()
Proposed already leh.....
Originally posted by SilverSurf:Proposed already leh.....
Is it at least 30k ring? ![]()
If the stone is too small, it will also caused certain dissatisfaction to grow from time to time....
sometimes 30k ring oso the stone small.
so buy bigger, let's say... 100k ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:
sometimes 30k ring oso the stone small.
so buy bigger, let's say... 100k
100k might be able to buy your a lifetime of midnight happiness in your married life. ![]()
seriously i don't get the logic that it's only appropriate to bring her home for reunion dinner after you guys are married.. what kind of logic is that...
Originally posted by tinuviel07:seriously i don't get the logic that it's only appropriate to bring her home for reunion dinner after you guys are married.. what kind of logic is that...
I think it's because of the importance of the reunion dinner, it should be done only with family members.
I think the girl also want to have her own reunion dinner with her own family members.
Unless TS can somehow organised a combined reunion dinner for both families? ![]()
its okay.. just bring her to reunion dinner if she can create good impression..
if not
DON'T
y she so superglue de.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y she so superglue de.
good wad..shows tat she wants you forever!
Originally posted by tinuviel07:seriously i don't get the logic that it's only appropriate to bring her home for reunion dinner after you guys are married.. what kind of logic is that...
maybe her parents want her to have the dinner with them leh?
it's like u take their daughter away leh
haha
immature leh.
if going to get married liao.. got whole lifetime DUN WAN also must attend type of dinners with in-laws.
why the hurry?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
maybe her parents want her to have the dinner with them leh?it's like u take their daughter away leh
haha
no lah i mean TS sounds like if not wife, then die die cannot bring to reunion dinner... don't know.. just sounds very rigid and inflexible
Originally posted by A.T.R:
good wad..shows tat she wants you forever!
irritatin loh.
Originally posted by SilverSurf:My girlfriend quarrelled with me that for the past few years I do not include her in for our family reunion dinner and also when go visiting we do seperate visiting (she follow her family, I follow my family) and not as a couple. Her family always extend their invites to me for all their reunion dinner but she said my family does not do that.
Few years, how long are you planning to keep her waitng ?. You should of invited her over sooner.
+1
Be different ma..
basically no right no wrong... if she so wan to come along then let her come along lo... maybe her side very bored so she wan come along see see look look... anyway, small matter... jz bring her to ur place for cny...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:immature leh.
if going to get married liao.. got whole lifetime DUN WAN also must attend type of dinners with in-laws.
why the hurry?
ya getting angry over such issues abit immature... give her 5yrs of reunion she sure siam here n there... might even need drag her there...![]()
just bring la....
where got appropriate or inappropriate 1? you set yourself one is it? ![]()
by doing that (by excluding her), it's like you dont acknowledge her lor.............
Originally posted by Lorry`:just bring la....
where got appropriate or inappropriate 1? you set yourself one is it?
by doing that (by excluding her), it's like you dont acknowledge her lor.............
exactly..
orbi lor you.
got gf don wan bring home.
see lar. now how? call police report your lost gf also no use.
I think she just wanna feel as important as ur family that's all.
You don't have to be married to bring her for reunion dinner; u mean she's not important enough to attend ur family reunion dinner when she's only ur girlfriend? Not say u must really bring her la, but if she doesn't mind and if ur family don't mind, why not?
I have a cousin who brings his girlfriend to our relative's funeral lor. That one is I feel really weird.
no problem in bringing her to your family reunion dinner
somemore you propose le, why paiseh..