In secondary education, we know them as Form Teachers, but in Temasek Poly, We know them as Careperson and our class as our caregroup.
I'm very upset about my careperson. You see, My class is very competitive and mainly my course does alot of coding and I can say very proudly that I am able to grasp it better than most people. In year 1, I wasn't paying attention in class during programming lessons, why? Simply because the pace was too slow for me and I was always 1 question ahead.
So, in poly, your careperson should be your best friend if you need or meet any problems.
But for my case, no. Though my results do not reflect that of a top student, simple because my maths wasn't good and for some subjects, the teachers don't like me because I like to disturb them in class. But my GPA is standing at more than 3.2++ and this semester is the best chance for me to break into the director's list.
I don't have the study face, my classmates all very hardworking but only because I can use half the time they take to accomplish exactly what they can do.
My careperson's impression of me is not very good, one of my friend told me that even he feels that she doesn't like me maybe because I'm famous for being late.
You know whats the thing that makes me most angry? She blatantly told another classmate A that she feels that I have no talent whatsoever and another classmate B has more talent than me.
What I feel is, it's all bullshit! Classmate B only has better result than me is because my maths subjects were badly done and my elective subs also pulled me down if not my gpa would have been higher than his.
For this year, which is my second year. I started to grow more and I tell say confidently, for 70% of my projects, I was the head of creativity, I taught my teammates new ways to implementing codes as well as coming up with ideas to solve problems.
All of my teammate appraised me as a very creative mind and not only that, my communication skills tutor told me that I am a very natural speaker, in my presentation and all, I am able present very well even said that I am a very fast thinker.
Another tutor told me that, if all my classmates went for university interview, he would have the most confidence in me to pass the interview.
The thing now is, why doesn't my careperson see all these? How am I not talented compared to Classmate B? My programming skills are about the same level as him though I might lose but not more than half an inch.
My presentation skills are better than him, in the sense that I do not need a que card to remember what I have to say, I can even walk into a presentation unprepared and still present better than everyone else.
Not only that, Classmate B is generally not willing to share codes with others while I like to help people.
Okay that aside, for today, I submitted my assignment, sadly this subject's tutor is my careperson. I TELL YOU. SHE IS THE MOST BIASED TEACHER EVER.
One group was generally filled with top students, gpa from 3.9 to 3.3 and initially she already said that she expected that group to do better than everyone else.
Our group only had me and another friend and a guy who is very weak in everything. Basically, this project was done by me and my friend.
For the concept of the assignment, I thought of it because I feel that it would guarantee us an A simply because no one has ever done it and its a very unique idea. Then our assignment had to implement Artificial Intelligence, I made a very good 1 but wasn't given credit for it.
I mean, wtf is the meaning of this? I work so hard and thought up of so many creative ideas, even many of my tutors recognise my abilities but why won't my careperson see it?
And because of her biasedness against me, I will probably not do well for her subject even though half the assignment was done by me and I CAN SAY CONFIDENTLY THAT OUR ASSIGNMENT IS 10 FOLDS BETTER THAN EVERYONE ELSE.
Whiner.
Why can't u just believe that your work was not done well?
Being late doesn't really lands a good impression.
Giving a speech without cue cards is not rocket science.
Being creative isn't rocket science.
Being praised doesn't mean you are the best.
Being a fast thinker doesn't mean you are well liked by your peers. You seem to be a bragger imho.
Having your teammates praising you doesn't mean you are benchmarked against the top students. It simply means your teammates are a bunch of retarded ass leeching off the project and they call u creative, only when benchmarked against themselves.
And how does ANY of this has to do with you NOT doing work up to her expectations? And wtf, your project submission deadline is SO late?
Having other tutors praise you doesn't mean they are good at judging characters. They might be wrong, but your careperson might have spotted the shitty part of you.
No study face and still be late? Who gives a shit about you.
And confidently saying your assignment is 10x better? I can confidently tell you that that isn't true.
If you still have regard for your careperson, talk to her, tell her what is wrong with yourself that she might have some suggestions to as to how you can change for the better, at least to her point of view. Whats the point of whining?
Showing sincerity is the best way to gain the deserved respect from a tutor/lecturer or whoever.
ONE MORE THING.
Why is classmate B less talented than you because he/she scored better than you? How can you say someone is less talented when they obviously ARE better than you?
Or are you trying to say that talented people will fail in mathematics and electives?
And you already admitted you might lose to student B in terms of programming skills, WHY are you still trying to say you are better than him?
Whats next? Ur gpa isnt really 3.2?
Bah, you are a waste of time. TP don't need whiners like you. Go to mushroom and look at chio bu walk in and out better. Better yet, go work for cisco and ask them to fucking replenish the fucking receipts for the ATM machine. Always cannot issue receipts. knn.
Let's take your assessment about your own abilities as the truth.
Ultimately this is a question of Abilities vs Attitude.
If you cannot even convince your Careperson or Form Teacher that you value your work(by listening in class in case there is something you CAN learn), respect the class (by being punctual) and able to manage people well (if the class is too slow, suggest that additional information be given in a polite and acceptable manner)
Then what makes you think you can convince your future boss all of the above?
Or you say, can't work under bosses, I want to be my own boss - then what makes you think a customer will choose you.
EQ is a non examinable subject in school and won't be reflected in your score. But if you think you are too smart to need it now, then good luck to your career - your IQ better be enough to make tolerating low EQ worth it.
In secondary education, we know them as Form Teachers, but in Temasek Poly, We know them as Careperson and our class as our caregroup.
I'm very upset about my careperson. You see, My class is very competitive and mainly my course does alot of coding and I can say very proudly that I am able to grasp it better than most people. In year 1, I wasn't paying attention in class during programming lessons, why? Simply because the pace was too slow for me and I was always 1 question ahead.
So, in poly, your careperson should be your best friend if you need or meet any problems.
But for my case, no. Though my results do not reflect that of a top student, simple because my maths wasn't good and for some subjects, the teachers don't like me because I like to disturb them in class. But my GPA is standing at more than 3.2++ and this semester is the best chance for me to break into the director's list.
I agree that carepersons do give more attention to students who excel, but from my experience, as long as you're willing to approach them, they will offer help and guidance that you need. And you've already stated clearly why your teachers don't like you: "the teachers don't like me because I like to disturb them in class". So fix it.
I don't have the study face, my classmates all very hardworking but only because I can use half the time they take to accomplish exactly what they can do.
What's with having a "study face"? You gotta be joking if you're saying that you're being discriminated against because you don't have a "study face". And about the part where you can "use half the time they take to accomplish exactly what they can do", I bet ya that I take half the time you take to do the same thing. And I double-bet ya that someone else in the school can take half the time I take to do the same thing as well. Go figure.
My careperson's impression of me is not very good, one of my friend told me that even he feels that she doesn't like me maybe because I'm famous for being late.
Nice to know that there's another fellow latecomer in the TP IIT school (see my nick), except that I have skipped attendance for the whole of this semester after coming late for a number of times and failing the attendance requirement (getting P grades for all my subjects).
You know whats the thing that makes me most angry? She blatantly told another classmate A that she feels that I have no talent whatsoever and another classmate B has more talent than me.
I don't understand why you are getting furious over this. She told that to another classmate of yours, not to you directly. Besides, it's her own opinion. Why do you care so much about it?
What I feel is, it's all bullshit! Classmate B only has better result than me is because my maths subjects were badly done and my elective subs also pulled me down if not my gpa would have been higher than his.
Well, you can either suck it up and start working on your Maths, or prove it to her that you're his equivalent or better in some other ways.
For this year, which is my second year. I started to grow more and I tell say confidently, for 70% of my projects, I was the head of creativity, I taught my teammates new ways to implementing codes as well as coming up with ideas to solve problems.
All of my teammate appraised me as a very creative mind and not only that, my communication skills tutor told me that I am a very natural speaker, in my presentation and all, I am able present very well even said that I am a very fast thinker.
I would be interested to meet you in person on the campus someday.
Another tutor told me that, if all my classmates went for university interview, he would have the most confidence in me to pass the interview.
The thing now is, why doesn't my careperson see all these? How am I not talented compared to Classmate B? My programming skills are about the same level as him though I might lose but not more than half an inch.
Ha, even you yourself ain't confident about being better than Mr B in terms of programming skills. How can you expect an outsider to think better of you?
My presentation skills are better than him, in the sense that I do not need a que card to remember what I have to say, I can even walk into a presentation unprepared and still present better than everyone else.
Your presentation skills better than his? It seems that you're not even able to present YOURSELF as better than Mr B in front of your careperson.
Not only that, Classmate B is generally not willing to share codes with others while I like to help people.
Yeah yeah, and Mr B might say that you're an asshole who lets others copy your homework blindly and cause them to fail their papers later.
Okay that aside, for today, I submitted my assignment, sadly this subject's tutor is my careperson. I TELL YOU. SHE IS THE MOST BIASED TEACHER EVER.
One group was generally filled with top students, gpa from 3.9 to 3.3 and initially she already said that she expected that group to do better than everyone else.
What's wrong with expecting top students to perform better? You mean they're not supposed to?
Our group only had me and another friend and a guy who is very weak in everything. Basically, this project was done by me and my friend.
For the concept of the assignment, I thought of it because I feel that it would guarantee us an A simply because no one has ever done it and its a very unique idea. Then our assignment had to implement Artificial Intelligence, I made a very good 1 but wasn't given credit for it.
What credit are you talking about?
I mean, wtf is the meaning of this? I work so hard and thought up of so many creative ideas, even many of my tutors recognise my abilities but why won't my careperson see it?
Your tutors already recognized your abilities, and it's just that your careperson does not share the same view. Look, in the real world, never once will everyone agree with you. For those who doesn't, you can either try changing their view, or simply ignore them - as simple as that.
And because of her biasedness against me, I will probably not do well for her subject even though half the assignment was done by me and I CAN SAY CONFIDENTLY THAT OUR ASSIGNMENT IS 10 FOLDS BETTER THAN EVERYONE ELSE.
If you didn't do well for this assignment, it probably means your assignment sucked. The tutors, no matter who else they are, have a marking scheme with them for every assignment they handle. If not, I would appeal for all my assignments to not be handled by female tutors who may give me a bad grade once every month.
tio kan ![]()
Bring an AK to school and blast her to kingdom come.
honestly if i were your careperson, i would have knocked the sense out of your god damn thick skull. you really have some serious attitude problem issue over here.
the main issue here is that you're overly obesssed with yourself. its just about you and you and you. "you are talented, you are better than him, you are this, you are that". you're a wuss i tell you. please be a man and grow up.
before you start pointing at others, please do some self-reflection. who the hell gave you the right to say you're superior to someone else?
to be honest i'm utterly disgusted by your behaviour. a guy? whines over something so insignificant? and still thinks that everything he does is right?
think again little buddy ![]()
Action packed leh... If i am your careperson, i would also have given you the same treatment. If you want people to respect you, you first have to respect the person as well as your caregroup. Dont think too highly of yourself, my friend. Always coming late for lessons would also give other people a bad impression. Somemore, you disturb your class. You keep thinking that your friends are slow and you are fast, so are you trying to show off your talents? if ya think ya programming skills are so good, that you can slack off in class and disturb others, then you are one selfish asshole.
If ya think your maths is pulling down your so called 3.2 GPA (which is very low in my opinion), then u jolly well go brush up ya maths instead of whining here is sgforums.
Being ahead of your friends, being smarter, does not equate to being more successful in the future. Your friends will overtake you in the future if you keep being big headed. Take your talent in programming as a blessing, and work harder. Do not thinkk that just because u have the skills you are proud, and then you can condemn ya classmates and careperson. You simply have attitude problem.
If ya really want to be a top student, then you must get A and distinction for most subjects tat you take. There is not way a top student can be pulled down by electives and "maths". Do you understand, you have to be an all rounder to be top student, and with some shitty skills in programming and whining will get you no where.
Talking about your project, it is your own opinion that your artificial intelligence is a very good one. No body says its good, probably other than your own group.
I believe your careperson is right in treating you this way. If you really want him or her to change his/her impression of you, then you jolly well go and make an impact so huge that she will take another look at you. Stop whining here. If you want to be treated with respect, respect others. I seriously believe you should also try to do well for other modules instead of complaining that other modules pulled ya down.
hey dude... let this 15 yr old boy tell u..
btw this yr is my o lvl exam yr..
and teachers keep telling us not to be overconfidence.. we must study hard and always think that ourselves is just not so good and study more than normal...
u noe why teacher tell us those things? because ppl like u exist...
no matter praising or criticising, when one person tell another person about u..
the content is most likely true...
when ur careperson now tells another classmate bout ur bad things...
if i were u.. i am very very very sad.. how can i be such a failure..
seriously.. u are too confidence.. it is a dam dam bad thing.. pls.. dun think u are better than anyone..
This semester is my best semester, all my assignments are better done than those top students and i have a good chance to getting into director's list except for that subject
I won't be replying to half-retarded replies. The people who are posting that are so full of themselves.
Yea I'm whining, Imagine working days and nights and not getting credit for it, I'm that damn pissed that she can blatantly say that I have no talent and because of that, I'm restricted from so many opportunities.
Just go and sexxed up your teacher. That would solve everything. Duh.
But on a serious note. This problem might be caused because of your "careperson" (what a stupid name) but I think the bigger cause is your attitude.
Change your atittude, friend. If you have trouble in something, you do something to change it. If you can't change it, you try bearing with it. If you can't bear it, then you complain.
If you don't change your attitude, you are going to suffer in NS. Be prepared for lots of blanket parties, extras and jobs being "arrow" at you constantly with that kind of attitude.
Originally posted by Agenda:This semester is my best semester, all my assignments are better done than those top students and i have a good chance to getting into director's list except for that subject
I won't be replying to half-retarded replies. The people who are posting that are so full of themselves.
Yea I'm whining, Imagine working days and nights and not getting credit for it, I'm that damn pissed that she can blatantly say that I have no talent and because of that, I'm restricted from so many opportunities.
Imagine having a douche bag student.
What are you going to do about a douche bag student who is so full of himself? Know who will be the best students? they are people who can accomplish what you did in half the time you spend, because they put in effort, have talent, and consult with their teachers on how to improve their work. And they probably worked days and nights too. you assume you are the only one who put in hard work?
my dear, the person who succeeds is not always the one who is the smartest or the most talented.. it is working his way around people who can help him or bring him down...
Originally posted by Agenda:This semester is my best semester, all my assignments are better done than those top students and i have a good chance to getting into director's list except for that subject
Oh lol. It is more like YOU ARE SO FULL OF YOURSELF to think you are superior to other people. You have a real attitude problem. If EVERYONE ELSE thinks you are wrong and you are the only one who thinks you are right, then the verdict is absolutely clear. You posted this. I'm sure you intended for "half-retarded replies". Well then too bad you asked for it.
Did you REALLY expect people to sympathise with YOU?! Whoever fully sympathises with you is clearly as deluded as you.
How ironic to say others are so full of themselves.
Do some self-reflection. Oh wait, I forgot, that won't help you coz you have got such a thick skull and live in your own deluded sense of reality.
This is a selfish world... You think you are some god? Get real.
And I agree with your teacher. She/He is absolutely rite. You REALLY HAVE NO TALENT. All your so-called "talent" you think you have comes with your deluded sense of reality. And that includes you thinking that you are superior to others.
Originally posted by Agenda:In secondary education, we know them as Form Teachers, but in Temasek Poly, We know them as Careperson and our class as our caregroup.
You know what? YOU ARE JUST SO STUCK UP!
always be humble
self pwned thread.
Originally posted by Refugees:self pwned thread.
Exactly.
There's certainly some problem with ur attitude, sad but to say. U may not realize it urself, of course. Let's say u are the top student among ur cohort, but so what? U being often late in class is a form of disrespect to ur teacher, and it seems to me that u don't even care about attending classes because u deem urself as a genius in programming.This is a form of attitude problem itself.
U are like those typical people who only accepts praises, rather than constructive advice which u may find it redundant to u. I'm not saying that ur teacher is not biased, but if u really want her to change opinions of u, learn to be humble first.
If u can't accept advice posted here, then might as well dun post here in the first place.
My form teacher licks.
my form teacher's pant very big lor
Originally posted by Agenda:In secondary education, we know them as Form Teachers, but in Temasek Poly, We know them as Careperson and our class as our caregroup.
why dun u drop out and go university or Pre U instead
3.2 big fark? in my class 3.2 would be in the lower lower end..
the world doesnt revolve around you jay, 19 year old already still dont know how to behave in class?