Originally posted by Agenda:This semester is my best semester, all my assignments are better done than those top students and i have a good chance to getting into director's list except for that subject
I won't be replying to half-retarded replies. The people who are posting that are so full of themselves.
Yea I'm whining, Imagine working days and nights and not getting credit for it, I'm that damn pissed that she can blatantly say that I have no talent and because of that, I'm restricted from so many opportunities.
WOW you work days and nights for a project. Do you want a clap or two? FOR FUCK SAKE, everyone works through the days and nights to complete a project. You are not alone on this.
half retarded replies? ER OKAY NOTED. <--sarcasm just incase you are retarded.
Best thing you can do now, is to well, do nothing. Wait for the next sem and then start sucking up to your careperson to change her attitude towards you. Or, quit poly.
Really, try working for cisco or some shit. I want the ATM to issue receipts!
Epic self pwned thread....
but seriously,
"famous for being late"
Goes to show that you have been late for quite alot of times..that brings to poor time management..Anyone, let alone teachers, do not like latecomers especially if your later arrival is going to disrupt lessons or something. She already have a bad impression on you and you couldn't blame her..u made her do it..
Even so, its unfair that for the work that I have put in, done it better than every group then im not given credit for it?
How do I know my assignment is better done? Before submission day, I already completed the assignment with a 30 page documentations filled with screenshots of my assignments while everyone still struggling with their assignment before submission and their reports don't even meet the minimum criteria.
Then she assumes that most if not all of the work was done by my teammate while I was just leeching away. Tell me how you would feel if you were me plus with all the constant biasedness against me. Even from year 1, she already looked down on me because in my class, I'm the only repeater.
form teacher sucks...
sucks where???
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:TS started the topic to elicit some sympathy and ended up pwning himself…
sorry to hear ts, but it seems that u dug your own grave. . .
now u're dying in it. not dead yet though. . .
my form teacher swallows ![]()
anyway TS, yes she might be biased, but u made her so. maybe your attitude pissed her off..
TS.
attitude is everything.
that is all....
Originally posted by Agenda:Even so, its unfair that for the work that I have put in, done it better than every group then im not given credit for it?
How do I know my assignment is better done? Before submission day, I already completed the assignment with a 30 page documentations filled with screenshots of my assignments while everyone still struggling with their assignment before submission and their reports don't even meet the minimum criteria.
Then she assumes that most if not all of the work was done by my teammate while I was just leeching away. Tell me how you would feel if you were me plus with all the constant biasedness against me. Even from year 1, she already looked down on me because in my class, I'm the only repeater.
That is just WHAT YOU THINK. Everyone's opinions differ. Then again, you didn't give your teacher a good first impression. You have only yourself to blame. Quit whining and make a concerted effort in getting good grades. The fact that you repeated shows that you didn't get good grades. If you are as good as you claim(which i seriously doubt), you wouldn't have repeated.
If I were a repeat student all the more I would make multiple attempts in changing a(or any for that matter) teacher's mindset towards me. I wouldn't care how long it takes to change their mindsets(even if I never will), I will still take all the "abuse" and strive to do the best I can without causing troube. You apparently, DO NOT. You are a problem student. Change your horrendous attitude.
I really wonder whether you have any friends in your class. You must be such a loner. Which kind of person besides a loner blasts his coursemates and teachers on the internet?
You know what? TOO BAD! You brought this onto yourself. What a loser. You created this mess(in school and on this forum thread) and it is just too bad that you will bear the brunt of your stupidity.
Expect no sympathy from us and your coursemates and your teachers. In fact I feel sorry that your coursemates and your teachers have to endure such a TARDED student with multiple social disorders. Go see a shrink. Oh wait, don't torture him/her. Anyway with the mindset of yours any shrink would turn you away. Don't waste time. Why don't you just dig a hole in the ground and bury yourself in it? Then finally you can live in your own deluded sense of reality and your own fantasy world.
YOU KNOW WHAT?! YOU GOT OWNED! LLLOOOSER!
Originally posted by Agenda:This semester is my best semester, all my assignments are better done than those top students and i have a good chance to getting into director's list except for that subject
I won't be replying to half-retarded replies. The people who are posting that are so full of themselves.
Yea I'm whining, Imagine working days and nights and not getting credit for it, I'm that damn pissed that she can blatantly say that I have no talent and because of that, I'm restricted from so many opportunities.
Oh yeah, I forgot...
GET A LIFE, FREAK!
Originally posted by Agenda:In secondary education, we know them as Form Teachers, but in Temasek Poly, We know them as Careperson and our class as our caregroup.
I'm very upset about my careperson. You see, My class is very competitive and mainly my course does alot of coding and I can say very proudly that I am able to grasp it better than most people. In year 1, I wasn't paying attention in class during programming lessons, why? Simply because the pace was too slow for me and I was always 1 question ahead.
So, in poly, your careperson should be your best friend if you need or meet any problems.
But for my case, no. Though my results do not reflect that of a top student, simple because my maths wasn't good and for some subjects, the teachers don't like me because I like to disturb them in class. But my GPA is standing at more than 3.2++ and this semester is the best chance for me to break into the director's list.
I don't have the study face, my classmates all very hardworking but only because I can use half the time they take to accomplish exactly what they can do.
My careperson's impression of me is not very good, one of my friend told me that even he feels that she doesn't like me maybe because I'm famous for being late.
You know whats the thing that makes me most angry? She blatantly told another classmate A that she feels that I have no talent whatsoever and another classmate B has more talent than me.
What I feel is, it's all bullshit! Classmate B only has better result than me is because my maths subjects were badly done and my elective subs also pulled me down if not my gpa would have been higher than his.
For this year, which is my second year. I started to grow more and I tell say confidently, for 70% of my projects, I was the head of creativity, I taught my teammates new ways to implementing codes as well as coming up with ideas to solve problems.
All of my teammate appraised me as a very creative mind and not only that, my communication skills tutor told me that I am a very natural speaker, in my presentation and all, I am able present very well even said that I am a very fast thinker.
Another tutor told me that, if all my classmates went for university interview, he would have the most confidence in me to pass the interview.
The thing now is, why doesn't my careperson see all these? How am I not talented compared to Classmate B? My programming skills are about the same level as him though I might lose but not more than half an inch.
My presentation skills are better than him, in the sense that I do not need a que card to remember what I have to say, I can even walk into a presentation unprepared and still present better than everyone else.
Not only that, Classmate B is generally not willing to share codes with others while I like to help people.
Okay that aside, for today, I submitted my assignment, sadly this subject's tutor is my careperson. I TELL YOU. SHE IS THE MOST BIASED TEACHER EVER.
One group was generally filled with top students, gpa from 3.9 to 3.3 and initially she already said that she expected that group to do better than everyone else.
Our group only had me and another friend and a guy who is very weak in everything. Basically, this project was done by me and my friend.
For the concept of the assignment, I thought of it because I feel that it would guarantee us an A simply because no one has ever done it and its a very unique idea. Then our assignment had to implement Artificial Intelligence, I made a very good 1 but wasn't given credit for it.
I mean, wtf is the meaning of this? I work so hard and thought up of so many creative ideas, even many of my tutors recognise my abilities but why won't my careperson see it?
And because of her biasedness against me, I will probably not do well for her subject even though half the assignment was done by me and I CAN SAY CONFIDENTLY THAT OUR ASSIGNMENT IS 10 FOLDS BETTER THAN EVERYONE ELSE.
When will you EVER learn?!
I think you want to embarrass your coursemates, your poly and your teachers here. It won't work. You are just embarrassing yourself.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh yeah, I forgot...
GET A LIFE, FREAK!
this whole topic and get a life makes no connection =_=
Originally posted by gigabyte14:this whole topic and get a life makes no connection =_=
Well he doesn't have a life...
That is why he constantly whines about how miserable his pitiful existance is...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Well he doesn't have a life...
That is why he constantly whines about how miserable his pitiful existance is...
everyone whines every now and then
give him a break
teachers in poly who show biasness are very common man
Originally posted by gigabyte14:everyone whines every now and then
give him a break

Originally posted by gigabyte14:everyone whines every now and then
give him a break
Every one(including the teachers) are human and show biasness to a certain extent. That cannot be helped.
However setting up a thread to blast his/her peers and teachers is absolutely out of place. Who does he think he/she is?! At the end of the day his scores are given by his/her teachers.
And yeah, fine I will "give him a break".
Wa really tio kan till sibei jialat ![]()
Originally posted by Komon:Wa really tio kan till sibei jialat
What do you mean by that? Can translate to English please?
chill guys. everyone has to let off some steam once in awhile too ![]()
ZOMG I'm so sorry that I made you flared up over my pitiful existance. God, I must be such a pest that I make people hate me even before they know me.
Damn my existance's such a big mistake.
Great, I don't have a life. My whole I spend between home and school. Oh mr full of life, can I hang with you? j00 sh0 k00l, j00 m@k3 m3 w@|\||\|a cRy.
Maybe if I hang you with, I will become cooler, heck, my dick might even grow longer by 0.1inch. I'll name you in all my testimonials.. CALL ME !!!!!
Originally posted by Agenda:ZOMG I'm so sorry that I made you flared up over my pitiful existance. God, I must be such a pest that I make people hate me even before they know me.
Damn my existance's such a big mistake.
Great, I don't have a life. My whole I spend between home and school. Oh mr full of life, can I hang with you? j00 sh0 k00l, j00 m@k3 m3 w@|\||\|a cRy.
Maybe if I hang you with, I will become cooler, heck, my dick might even grow longer by 0.1inch. I'll name you in all my testimonials.. CALL ME !!!!!
Good you know that. So instead of wasting time posting here, GO STUDY & RESEARCH LAH! What is the point of lambasting your peers and teachers here. You apparently dun seem to study a lot, thus getting average thereabout grades. START MUGGING LAH(I don't mean the other type of mugging)!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Good you know that. So instead of wasting time posting here, GO STUDY & RESEARCH LAH! What is the point of lambasting your peers and teachers here. You apparently dun seem to study a lot, thus getting average thereabout grades. START MUGGING LAH(I don't mean the other type of mugging)!
Okay okay sorry sorry. I apparently don't study alot because I don't need to study.
1) I learn fast and my grades belong to the top percentile
2) holidays lo!!!
I secondary school very stupid, fail o levels waste parent's money, waste my time, waste everyone's time. sorry sorry, i die better. kthxbai nubcakes
Originally posted by Agenda:Okay okay sorry sorry. I apparently don't study alot because I don't need to study.
1) I learn fast and my grades belong to the top percentile
2) holidays lo!!!
I secondary school very stupid, fail o levels waste parent's money, waste my time, waste everyone's time. sorry sorry, i die better. kthxbai nubcakes
OMG you just refuse to acknowledge the problem, don't you?!