i will try to shorten the story. Sometime back met this wonderful guy and things were really looking bright. I love him deeply and he did too.11 feb we were still fine and as per normal but by 13feb he discarded our plans for valentines day (later realised he had to keep some1 else accompany n he could definately could not half himself).
Valentine days he broke off with me, citing reason as he could not forget his ex who was with him for 10yr (she had repeatedly lied to him & cheated on him) and asked me to give him time.
we did remain in contact as friends and he once told me (after we brokeup) he love me
but today he sent me an sms saying he had already patched with his ex and they were going to get married.. The ex was the one he love.
Turns out all the while he was lying and lying and lying....
Told me to never call him ever again------------------------------------
you can't deny it. everyone steps on one another
think of it this way: you're better off without a lying cheating piece of trash
your story is so fitzgeraldan ......... ![]()
but well ... let him go ... forgive him, and set him free ......
he's racked by guilt too, trust me .....
i tink shotgun liao lah.
Originally posted by ButterCake:i will try to shorten the story. Sometime back met this wonderful guy and things were really looking bright. I love him deeply and he did too.11 feb we were still fine and as per normal but by 13feb he discarded our plans for valentines day (later realised he had to keep some1 else accompany as he could definately could not half himself).
Valentine days he broke off with me, citing reason as he could not forget his ex who was with him for 10yr (she had repeatedly lied to him & cheated on him) and asked me to give him time.
we did remain in contact as friends and he once told me (after we brokeup) he love me
but today he sent me an sms saying he had already patched with his ex and they were going to get married.. The ex was the one he love.
Turns out all the while he was lying and lying and lying....
Told me to never call him ever again------------------------------------
You are so blessed. Imagine if he tells you this after both ur marriage.
You are free & single again. Move on in life cos you have not met ur Mr right yet.
dont be sad, let him go.. surely there are better onces who doesnt lie to you.. he deserve a kick in the nuts, dont he? let time forget him lohs (:
leave it. forget him. you're probably better off without him
Originally posted by Fatum:your story is so fitzgeraldan .........
but well ... let him go ... forgive him, and set him free ......
he's racked by guilt too, trust me .....
wat is 'fitzgeraldan '
Be strong and hang in there. Cheers.
Originally posted by ButterCake:
wat is 'fitzgeraldan '
F. Scott Fitzgerald.. go read his books... some are quite tragic
his most famous work was The Great Gatsby
anyway, be thankful.. better you find out now than later.. and most of all, you can cry, moan, grief, scream, rant... whatever..
get it out of your system.. move on..
choose life.. choose happiness... make that choice..
you will eventually be happy again, find someone who deserves your love and loves you right back..
and you'll look back and pity that poor sap who is now his wife...
good luck.. and you'll get better.. we all do
wat is 'fitzgeraldan '
nevermind, something to do with my fav author ....
of course, it's easier for you to let go if you hate him ........
but believe me .... he's hurting and racked by guilt as well .....
Originally posted by the Bear:
F. Scott Fitzgerald.. go read his books... some are quite tragichis most famous work was The Great Gatsby
anyway, be thankful.. better you find out now than later.. and most of all, you can cry, moan, grief, scream, rant... whatever..
you will eventually be happy again, find someone who deserves your love and loves you right back..
ya yesterday he sms me he getting married i went berserk...Maybe it hurts cos things were going so well and the breakup was already too sudden then suddenly another timebomb of he getting married
Originally posted by Fatum:nevermind, something to do with my fav author ....
of course, it's easier for you to let go if you hate him ........
but believe me .... he's hurting and racked by guilt as well .....
some are just bastards..
ya yesterday he sms me he getting married i went berserk...Maybe it hurts cos things were going so well and the breakup was already too sudden then suddenly another timebomb of he getting married
take the time off.. take some time off from work to go mope over things but not for too long...
maybe take the time to read fatum's fav author.. or get a few books from mine - Haruki Murakami..
a few days or maybe a couple of weeks of introspection, quiet time for yourself reading books could be great therapy ![]()
some are just bastards..
Yap, his sms (cutted short):
u and i are not possible to patch.FYI i have patched with my ex. My ex is the one i love. We are getting married.Please dun call or sms me or else i will change my number
have you been calling him ?
what if it turns out that he tells you this whole episode but he chooses you over his ex.
Will you still accept him ?
F. Scott Fitzgerald.. go read his books... some are quite tragichis most famous work was The Great Gatsby
he is immature and indecisive and a liar. His wife-to-be is a cheater and liar. Good for them to get married
Originally posted by zoragirl:
what if it turns out that he tells you this whole episode but he chooses you over his ex.
Will you still accept him ?
i can;t answer cos i love him too much, but the scars are already there
Originally posted by ButterCake:he is immature and indecisive and a liar. His wife-to-be is a cheater and liar. Good for them to get married
that's the way ! ... you're doing good ! ... ![]()
Yap, his sms (cutted short):u and i are not possible to patch.FYI i have patched with my ex. My ex is the one i love. We are getting married.Please dun call or sms me or else i will change my number
go call him for fun to make him change his number. then just forget about your positive feelings for him. But don't forget the kind of person he is in case you meet or have to work with him some day.
He is an asshole.........
Originally posted by Fatum:that's the way ! ... you're doing good ! ...
the breakup was very bad cos things were perfect..Then yesterday all the lies all pieced together and i realised the man i love was really a stranger to me, the honest good guy turned out to be a bastard.
Originally posted by hisoka:go call him for fun to make him change his number. then just forget about your positive feelings for him. But don't forget the kind of person he is in case you meet or have to work with him some day.
I am awaiting to get a driving license get a car and use my car bump his car backside, then drive pass him and point middle finger at him
don't even think about getting even.. it's idiotic and in the long run, you'll feel pretty dumb about it...
just walk away..