Hi guys, i have a problem with my friends. Im being way left out by my friends. I tried asking my brother for help but the first thing he said was try to blend in. I tried it for a few days and it seemed lyk it was working. But after a few days i found out it was all bluff to sap out some money from me. Im being immersed in self-pity now. I also tried excercising to get ridda stress but after excercising it just comes back. My brother then said it was because my friends are immature or im too irritating. But i havent been talking too much nonsense lately. HELP
go find other new friends lol, or join a cca to mix with other ppl lol
how.old.are.you
how do you approach your friends?and what sort of conversations do you have with them?
Dump your friends lah. Friends who go for money are not worth the keep. Throw them into the rubbish bins.
aiyo if they ask u for money u tell them to go die la
so easy to get new friends, its just that u nid to have the DARE in ur heart to approach ppl n talk

Lol. Yeah. Im 16 going on 17. Me and my friends talk about mostly games, homework, relationships and excercise. But some of them always end up being rude. Once i had a conversation with my " friend " and i invited him to have lunch. He replied " Don't want lah, Eat with you, Hmph " and walked away. wasnt that mockery or what.
Originally posted by Corsica brendan:Lol. Yeah. Im 16 going on 17. Me and my friends talk about mostly games, homework, relationships and excercise. But some of them always end up being rude. Once i had a conversation with my " friend " and i invited him to have lunch. He replied " Don't want lah, Eat with you, Hmph " and walked away. wasnt that mockery or what.
Rude people are every where, you can spot some here, too. Especially nowadays kids are getting worst.
either you damn attitude or your friend kns.
Actually, come to think about it, it is only friends nia mah, dun like them, ignore them or throw them away. So many people in the world you can make friends with.
Those so-called frens of yours definitely do not deserve your friendship.
Move on.. im sure you will find your own cliques of friend someday.
Lol. Whats the meaning of i damn attitude. I dont really get that part.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Rude people are every where, you can spot some here, too. Especially nowadays kids are getting worst.
yeah i agreed. even kids younger than me can scold a more bloody vuglar bad words
somemore i see more n more underage kids smoking in shopping centre exit lol
Originally posted by nature-ones:yeah i agreed. even kids younger than me can scold a more bloody vuglar bad words
True, true. Neighbour's kid who is 5 scold vulgar word. Kids in school uniform gather in the MRT station smoking away.
Originally posted by nature-ones:yeah i agreed. even kids younger than me can scold a more bloody vuglar bad words
now they also sit at kopitiam kpkb,then got one time i was reading new paper on my way home.then this small boy,sec two,knocked into me on purpose and scold me.i was like wtf.
@TS: no la,meaning if your attitude to them is not good,it may lead up to them ostracising you.well,i dk you also,so cant make any judgement.
i wonder nowadays how the parent teach their children de
But im kinda emotionally attached to everything so i get hurt pretty easily. These few days i've not been talking much because of that. Even my teacher asked what happened. I just told her it was exams. Dint want her to have extra stuff to do.
Ahh. I see. But mostly i help them in any way i can but i dont usually go to hangout places like Lan Gaming Shops or Fast food restaurants. I think some of them are not really close because i dont really go that in depth and do everything with them. But thats because i've not been doing well in my studies and i dont wanna ruin my results because all they do when i hang out with them is that they insult other classmates/schoolmates or just crap around which i think is erm....
then that means your friends all screwed up one lor.dont worry just focus on your studies can liao.you still have a few close friends right?
Yep!
But all split up into different jcs and polys. Kinda sad. My best bud went on to a very good jc.
btw you sec sch or what?lolol.
16 going on 17. thats Pre u age. thx guys. Eye opener
Originally posted by Corsica brendan:Hi guys, i have a problem with my friends. Im being way left out by my friends. I tried asking my brother for help but the first thing he said was try to blend in. I tried it for a few days and it seemed lyk it was working. But after a few days i found out it was all bluff to sap out some money from me. Im being immersed in self-pity now. I also tried excercising to get ridda stress but after excercising it just comes back. My brother then said it was because my friends are immature or im too irritating. But i havent been talking too much nonsense lately. HELP
sounds like your brother doesn't know what exactly is the problem either.
nah its just that my bro has his own life to tend to and i cant possibly take up all of his time to solve my social problem
Since you should have changed or are changing to a new school environment, just find new friends and forget about the old if you can't click with them. Its not hard to make friends if you are sincere about it and just find the right group of people to mix with.