Hmm i can't seem to see a problem with this situation. So you cant seem to fit in with this particular group of friends there can be hundreds of reasons why that is so and that is perfectly normal. The real problem is your premise that you MUST fit in with them or they're ostracizing you, thats probably the cause of your stress.
Have you thought that maybe this group of friends doesn't suit you??
the key is not to stress yourself..
no worries if you can't fit in.. The key is to get your studies in check..
in a few years, U will have tons of friends, even family.. it is called the SAF...
Yeah sure, i'll try to find some army buds in time.
Yeah i've tried different groups of friends. But i dont seem to entirely fit in except for my ex-co
Originally posted by Corsica brendan:Yeah sure, i'll try to find some army buds in time.
Yeah i've tried different groups of friends. But i dont seem to entirely fit in except for my ex-co
Army is still a couple of years away. What sort of things you enjoy doing? Its rare not to be able to find some friends of similar interest. Even loners have been able to find fellow loners for company at times.
find friends of the same interest
dump those "friends", they probably won't go far in life
make new friends, all the best.
lol, no wonder the government say the child psychology field opening up soon.
i think it sounds like you don't fit in with them from your words. you don't even do the same things and you don't like their behaviour and they don't seem to have much respect for you. why you still consider them friends?
Those are not your friends.
And even if you want to think they are.
Understand that friends can come and go. Now you leave them. 10 years down the road, when you meet them on the streets, and they try to suck up to you to tell you that you are the number 3 billionaire of the world and how much a friend they were to you.
Remember........my bank a/c is always there for you to pay me a few million bucks for proving that "I told you so".
Prioritize your friends. There are other people out there whom are more worthy. If they're treating you like shit, they're not friends. Acquaintances rather.
On another note, I'm amazed at how the term 'friends' is passed around so lightly.
Its abt quality and not quantity friends.
Be sincere and kind..but firm tho, soon u will get quality friends...
Good luck
Think WWJD....What would James (BOND) Do?
James bond doesn't have friends, friends have James Bond. He is a chick magnet. Guys are jealous and they WANT to hang out with him but can't because he's just too awesome..
The secret is..mix with girls, but don't become their friend. Flirt with them PLAYFULLY, not like an asshole. But then don't get too serious with them. Make good friends with a couple of female friends to balance out your manliness to show that you're not an asshole, but you can make friends with females too. Guys will become jealous, but it doesn't matter because you're the alpha male..
Being Ostracised by frens , isn't rare anymore . Even me , A secondary 3 student now is oso being ostracised . Just because of my notti younger sister who unluckily is in th same school as me , i get to go out lesser wid them compared to my sec 1 and 2 , and we took different courses like geog and history , so we are splitted into different classes . And they are so "heartbroken" over being in different class , that they stopped interactin wid me . they only interact wid me , only to find out stuff , or to ask to eat together at fast foods restaurant after school . I didn't wanna tell them that , "You sux . I dun fancy frens like YOUR" so i always make up new excuses to avoid going out wid them tgt . Reasons like .. My mom got cook today .. My dad is not working .. I need to go wer and wer(places that they dun like) , either you go wid me , or next time then i go out wid ur . Going out wid them , always gets up to 20 bucks , when my pocket moni is only 5 bucks .-.- and i still need to pay for my OWN hp bill .. another 25 bucks . o.0Even going to th movies , i oso dun like going wid them any more . I now goes to th Movies wid my classmates , and i try not to hurt th feelins of my EX-frens .

It's probably your attitiude, your behaviour or how you look.

wat kind of friends u hv? mixed around with someone of ur type!! those that hv d same frequency as u..loh
chiu fail .
are you chinese or ang moh pai? were you brought up different from other kids? It can have a lot of effect because your upbringing will also determine your priorities in life, for example, maintaining your studies is important as compared to the lan gaming "low-lifestyle". I fully support your stance. I agree with Evident.37 's response somehow because there is something about hanging with girls, they're more naturally friendly. Don't worry, things will pan out as you grow up more, and people similar to your personality traits would probably tend to be among the closer friends. Be kind and sincere. When you have lots of money, friends will amount to many, this is sad but true. You "chia" people lunch, dinner to make friends, also unfortunately true. No "chia" is no friends. If they reject your offer, don't worry, there will always be someone. You never need to join the in crowd. Join a church, there are always friendly people and friends around.
come for outings
and let me see how u fare