Sometimes it gets so frustrating talking to him. But 我�。
He looks down on females so much , it gets to my nerves. Yes,I'm talking about the male chauvinist boyfriend.
There are females in his company who are VPs , MDs, AVPs .
To that, he will say "oh they are useless, they can't do anything
right. They don't even know what's going on, they only make matters
worse etc and because they are females that's why couldn't do things well. " Of
course there are female bosses who are not very useful to the coy but
It just boils inside me when the view points he makes is so sexist and
disrespectful.
Eg, we are on the topic of engineering.. he mentioned about his girl
friend taking engineering in uni because her results are too poor to
get into business course. He will go on, alot of people who are in
engineering (he is in business) have no choice but to choose engin
because their results are too bad to enter business school.
I was quite surprised and replied, that's true but there must be some
who really likes engineering and think that's the course for them
He: Oh but never the girls. I've never seen girls who are good in
engin. It's always the guys who are better and even in business school
it's the guys as well.
Me: but there must be females who scores well too
He: It's so rare that i've never met one. Oh and anyway ,are there any great inventors who are females ?
I can't think of any in the older days so i kept quiet.. to that he raised his voice, "none! "
I used to complain about my work as well but due
to his incessant negative views on females' cabability, i just hate to
share my woes with him anymore.
By the way, i am earning as much as he does although he is a degree
grad and i'm a diploma holder. And i'm 8 years younger than him.
We have been living with each other for coming two years.
Is it really common still for guys to have this kind of thinking
nowadays? SHould i just shrug my shoulders each time he does it again
or should i better make my move from him if i want some respect?
Is it my eyes or the font size? ![]()
Dear Barista.....
Why r u still wasting time on someone who dont give u an ounce of respect...if it goes any longer, you might let him influence and lose your own self-respect....
I'd say..move on to another guy with the right attitude towards ladies.
Good luck
ayiah lose to me lah
i condemn most of the singaporean women ![]()
Sorry about the font size , was typing in the mailbox before pasting it here. pls press ctrl +++ .
Perhaps his overwhelming ego, make him looks down on female. Does his workplace have female colleagues too? Maybe someday he will get reprimanded by those ppl there, who knows. I suggest you give him cold shoulder whenever he does that, see if he notice ur behaviour. And of course, respect ur rights ![]()
time to leave him ![]()
Originally posted by Ran dom1990:Perhaps his overwhelming ego, make him looks down on female. Does his workplace have female colleagues too? Maybe someday he will get reprimanded by those ppl there, who knows. I suggest you give him cold shoulder whenever he does that, see if he notice ur behaviour. And of course, respect ur rights
yup there are females at his workplace... they told him to control his temper sometimes but other than that he is quite alright at work. females or other departments liasing with him tend to like working with him cuz he always help out to get their things done quickly and i can't deny the fact that his analytical skills are quite good as well.Well , i did give him the cold shoulder before and it worsens the situation. He will end up saying gals are always very narrow minded and pick at everything guys do . SO i can't even have the right to say what i think is right? ...
So, i never give cold shoulder anymore , he doesn't deserve to be treated that way (quotedfrom him). Of course, for this rs's sake, it doesn't serve any purpose for more quarrels if he doesn't open up to my views too.
Originally posted by barista:Sometimes it gets so frustrating talking to him. But 我�。
He looks down on females so much , it gets to my nerves. Yes,I'm talking about the male chauvinist boyfriend.
There are females in his company who are VPs , MDs, AVPs .
To that, he will say "oh they are useless, they can't do anything right. They don't even know what's going on, they only make matters worse etc and because they are females that's why couldn't do things well. " Of course there are female bosses who are not very useful to the coy but It just boils inside me when the view points he makes is so sexist and disrespectful.
Eg, we are on the topic of engineering.. he mentioned about his girl friend taking engineering in uni because her results are too poor to get into business course. He will go on, alot of people who are in engineering (he is in business) have no choice but to choose engin because their results are too bad to enter business school.
I was quite surprised and replied, that's true but there must be some who really likes engineering and think that's the course for them
He: Oh but never the girls. I've never seen girls who are good in engin. It's always the guys who are better and even in business school it's the guys as well.
Me: but there must be females who scores well too
He: It's so rare that i've never met one. Oh and anyway ,are there any great inventors who are females ?
I can't think of any in the older days so i kept quiet.. to that he raised his voice, "none! "
I used to complain about my work as well but due to his incessant negative views on females' cabability, i just hate to share my woes with him anymore.
By the way, i am earning as much as he does although he is a degree grad and i'm a diploma holder. And i'm 8 years younger than him.
We have been living with each other for coming two years.
Is it really common still for guys to have this kind of thinking nowadays? SHould i just shrug my shoulders each time he does it again or should i better make my move from him if i want some respect?
Next time, gently remind him that he still came out from his MOTHER. ![]()
And he should at least respect the only female in the world who gave birth to him so that he can grow up and despise the rest of the other females in this world.
You can always ignore him if you agreed that you shouldn't need to compromise yourself to tolerate his nonsense.
At least I won't.....only after I have given him a piece of my mind. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ayiah lose to me lah
i condemn most of the singaporean women
X2!
Anybody who needs to prove himself by putting down another group of people
would be a loser lah
Why waste your time?
Why would you waste your time with someone like him ?, I know i wouldn't.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Anybody who needs to prove himself by putting down another group of people
would be a loser lah
Why waste your time?
umm, this is a reply from one who is mature emotionally unlike the response above this post by cat.
Originally posted by parn:
Next time, gently remind him that he still came out from his MOTHER.And he should at least respect the only female in the world who gave birth to him so that he can grow up and despise the rest of the other females in this world.
You can always ignore him if you agreed that you shouldn't need to compromise yourself to tolerate his nonsense.
At least I won't.....only after I have given him a piece of my mind.
Well said.
a big clap to you cos u be able to tolerate such a guy.. but i rather give u a big clap to you when you leave him!
He is pissing off the big spending women population? ![]()
Thanks for replying.
Parn,
He did menton his mum was narrow minded among the other fonder memories he has of her.
Recently he axed a female expatriate colleague (indirectly by informing his bosses about her complacency at work) After sharing with me for a month about this woman who is highly overpaid based on the quality of work done by her , couldn't even do kindergarden work and even cried once while working, needed coaxing and whats not. I did wanted to voice out but i prompt myself as i'm only there to listen to him and not strike another quarrel.
However, at times , when he caught me looking totally pissed with what he said, he will say he treats me differently from other people and he sees me as his equal.
He was silent about his perspectives during the first year of the rs until i asked him to share more about his views and for me to share mine with him as well. Now, i will avoid discussions about sexism or corporate issues or anything relating to bias of sexes to prevent provoking him or myself..
It does become mentally restraining overtime and my colleagues did mention about my changes.. and hell , to me it definitely is a sign of weakness..but i wouldn't want to give up yet..which i always remind myself..
To ShrodingersCat, Other than being a guy who is more than strong on his stubborn opinions , he is a funny and interesting character and i thus cherish the rs which we have thus far.. though at times it could be infuriating but ironically i never feel i'm wasting my time with him...
Originally posted by Fantagf:
umm, this is a reply from one who is mature emotionally unlike the response above this post by cat.
Why you target [J]erry? Poor [J]erry... ![]()
Please leave the innocent alone and refrain yourself from creating any further disturbance in any of those GENUINE Aunt Agony Topics.
You must do your best to overcome those easily-agitated side-effects after consuming those Ah Kua's pills ok?
I believe you can do better and make your Mommy proud to have a child who can be both guy and girl at a flick of an underwear-switch. ![]()
so have u thought of marrying with him??
let say for example
if u guys married and have a daughter. will he also look down on his own daughter??
or if u guys are married and wanted to have a baby, i'm sure he will want a son instead of a daughter.
barista, have thought of going through ur future with him?? if u havent, then u might as well look for a new bf then
or u really need to tell him ur own feeling, ur own stand. or are u going to tolerate with him ur whole life??
u might as well think about it
Originally posted by parn:Why you target [J]erry? Poor [J]erry...
Please leave the innocent alone and refrain yourself from creating any further disturbance in any of those GENUINE Aunt Agony Topics.
You must do your best to overcome those easily-agitated side-effects after consuming those Ah Kua's pills ok?
I believe you can do better and make your Mommy proud to have a child who can be both guy and girl at a flick of an underwear-switch.
ha ha ha, u the fucktard ah qua never stop to draw attention to yourself. Nobody who is normal talks like you. YOu the bitch is so damn fucking fond of sowing discord.
Wait wait for your bloody severe punishment when you arrive in hell. A bloody evil, nasty character like yours will not end up in heaven.
Dun talk cock, desker road sex worker parn, nobody likes you, you fail to get men to love you and so make yourself so pitiful to vent frustrations on the forumers here. I have enough PM from forumers here complaining to me about your bloody nuisance.
Bloody parn, just admit to us you are having severe OCD that no drs can cure you. if you so frustrated, send yourself to hell lah. KNN!
Relax relax ![]()
Originally posted by barista:However, at times , when he caught me looking totally pissed with what he said, he will say he treats me differently from other people and he sees me as his equal.
haha at least he still cares enough to make sure he said that.
But as a guy i do share some of his feelings about female co workers.
i started working under capable female managers for whom sex didn't play a part in carrying out their duties as managers. but when i switch companies i had to work with other female bosses who actually thought their places were suppose to be at home and not in the work place even though the one(s) on top choosed them to be there based on track record. this was something that influenced me to quit at at least 2 places as i didn't want to work with a female boss who blames her own sex for her shortcomings.it was demoralising to work with people who kept saying stuff like "oh its ok if i do that or if i can't do that because i'm a girl mah"
and after working for a few years more often than not, female co-workers i had were like your boyfriend said, "useless" so maybe thats where his thinking came from? i found that my original female managers were a rarity, most women i worked with, practically had no ambitions at all of climbing all the way, only concerned with getting a rich husband or a comfortable position and then stay there with minimium responsibilities.
one of my co workers wanted to just marry young and stay at home. i actually made sure i supported her bf's decision for her to continue working if they're married whenever we talked about it.
.I'm not a degree holder myself but from what i hear from my brother and friends they tend to have pretty negative impressions of fellow female degree holders. business or otherwise. most stories revolved around not turning up or not doing their share of work with excuses like "i don't know how to do, why don't you help me". without the same problem coming from guys. so that might have coloured his views too.
u & him sama sama.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
u & him sama sama.
not really, i see people as individuals, not as sex. i firmly believe if you're going to come out into the society to work you better don't give me bullshit like "i can't do this because i'm a girl." i consider this equality, i certainly don't expect girls to go around carrying heavy loads in my job but you should at least hold yourself responsible for your jobscope.
as mentioned i had a very good opinion of one of my first female managers, i even rated her more highly than other male managers i've worked with so far but thing is she's a rarity.