Originally posted by Kaimar:u can go overseas uni i believe, they accept O levels.
still, b4 the person even gain entry into the uni course 1st year, the person needs to attend a foundation study course 1st (aka a bridging course) for abt a year or so.
Originally posted by Rednano:
still, b4 the person even gain entry into the uni course 1st year, the person needs to attend a foundation study course 1st (aka a bridging course) for abt a year or so.
at least can enter. In spore to enter SIM still need to take their diploam which i think is 1.5 years.
Originally posted by cassie:why did you drop out of your course? if you can't adapt to a course in poly, how would you do so for degree level coursework? you said you're determined to get into a university and yet you chose to drop out of poly - when you know that's one of the routes to gain admission into a degree program.
i am curious why TS dropped out from poly. Is it because of financial problem?
think if he dropped out because cant handle poly then he will not make it in uni, even he goes overseas uni still harder than poly.
TS is a fool.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:you dont have poly cert how to go NUS?
you dont have poly cert how to advance diploma?
"O" level cant get you into NUS.
For overseas Uni, those with "O" level.. go to college first before going to Uni. Its still the same route.
You dont try to take shortcut la... you retake "O" level waste 1 year, you might as well spend an additional 2 more years to get a proper diploma. Drop out for what sia... now the come here regret. Everytime you do something, think of its consequences.
You also no need try taking private "A" level, very tough.
Suck thumb la... go army lor.. sign on... no choice, garang abit be officer, then next time can earn big bucks, and i mean really big bucks.
no poly cert how to be officer?
go sign on army, sign on police or scdf, or something... join the working life. education will be nice, but without education, you can make something out of yourself too...
Originally posted by Kaimar:i am curious why TS dropped out from poly. Is it because of financial problem?
think if he dropped out because cant handle poly then he will not make it in uni, even he goes overseas uni still harder than poly.
no money to study, got such things as bursaries/ sponsorships/ scholarships from CDC, CDAC...etc.
then can oso take part-time work to earn some money... e.g. waiter
then dont anyhow spend money.
if no choice, then take study loans from banks...
private schools all need more money... because no tuition grants from govt.
and TS already waste his government tuition grant for the 1st post-secondary education liao...
if TS wanna go overseas to study aboard, then must prepare at least 3 times the educational money needed here in singapore...
TS... u dropped out... in fact, u r actually wasting more time n money...
if u want ur parents n urself to get out of the poverty cycle, then what for quit school... u ownself throw rocks on ur path to the way out...
u better write appeal letter to join back the poly...
Depends, if you are confident you can score in your O lvls, I will recommend you to go retake it. Then score it.
Then u can decide if you wanna go to JC or to Poly. JC im not sure if theres a maximum age, but theres still poly! Get into your favoured course then you score again. By then, NUS, NTU is not far away from your grasp.
Somemore still got 4th uni coming up. chill lax!
well i can't even get in poly i just struggle in higher nitec hmm plan to study poly when ns is over. cherish the chance u have. if u don't like the course u completed studied can study again also like diploma in engineering u study degree in business or what also can i think
just u need to catch up fast.never give up or your adult life will be worry by money money money...
life itself is upgrade upgrade AND UPGRADE!!!
No response from TS ?
Maybe TS has already the problem lah.
PhD holder sia!
JC max age is 19
There is nothing you cannot do... Just have confident in yourself. Not not PHD ended out with nothing...
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:TS is a fool.
n u're a cock. dropout means fool meh? ts, if u wanna do smth about it, u really have to set your heart to it and really get down to it man. since you've already dropped out, it's best to come to a decision really quick. enlist first maybe a better option since u are not clear of yr route. u can buy the 2 years worth of time in ns to really think about what you want and plan out yr route. and yeah, university admission, really isn't easy, good o level results doesnt equate to an admission position.
just take any diploma
and go private uni to get a degree
will die meh?
not happy then drop out?
if everyone is like you then the jobless/uneducated people in singapore will be even more
no diploma still want get advanced diploma?
go fuck yourself?
paper is not everything.
if u got good communication skills, Sales is waiting for you!
Originally posted by jgho83:TS, I was a PHD too. (Poly Halfway Dropout)
What was your reason for quitting sch? Fot me, I quit becos I did not like Engineering and I quit during my 2nd year. I knew this course was not the one I like and I wont work in this industry if I graduate.
I knew I wanted other thing.
So I served my NS first and after I ORD, I went back to poly and this time round, I take up a course I liked and subsequently, I graduated.
I agree in SG u need paper qualifications to stand a higher chance to get hired, but with the right attitude and maybe entreprenuership from u, I believe u can make it too.
Maybe u can consider to be like me too, get back to study at a poly again. Becos I think poly is a good route for u to consider and those 5 polys are recognised institutes in SG and after 3 years, u can go on to work or study at university to get your degree.
If I were u, I really will go back to poly. Good luck.
sigh
maybe ts is sick of the usual books and education
yeah, maybe a change in environment like NS can refresh him again
how abt sign on the joint poly scheme with SAF, i think they do provide u with free study and study allowance.
after the bond, u can oso save up abit to get into uni if you want.
I was under the scheme before when my parents are out of job that time, and oso pls to responsible to the organisation too,if you dun like then dun sign on the dotted line.
Originally posted by ghast.:n u're a cock. dropout means fool meh? ts, if u wanna do smth about it, u really have to set your heart to it and really get down to it man. since you've already dropped out, it's best to come to a decision really quick. enlist first maybe a better option since u are not clear of yr route. u can buy the 2 years worth of time in ns to really think about what you want and plan out yr route. and yeah, university admission, really isn't easy, good o level results doesnt equate to an admission position.
I also think quite a good idea to buy 2 years worth of time by going NS
Can save up a bit of cash somemore while "buying" the 2 years.
I dropped out bcos i was...i also not sure what i was doing. got hooked on internet i think, then very排斥going to school to see those faces. quite depressed. well, the reasons are not important anymore. i know dropping out amounts to a big mistake - it seems like it, and that's how other people see it. But i don't really regret it. that's life. at least during this period, i've thought about a lot of things. widen my perspective, not thinking what others tell me to think, not blindly following, and has made friends from other countries etc. my aim is not money money money, but then i really want to go to uni bcos that's my dream. and i don't want my classmates to be all younger than me la. if i use another 2 years than i'll be 22, at 22 i want to be out of uni, not just entering uni!
do anyone know of any uni(private also can) in singapore who can take in o lvl students one? i know i know, many people already replied and say cannot, but all the poly to advanced poly to uni thing i already know liao, i don't need that info lah. can anyone tell me some other way or not. anyone know? is there such a way??
then use ur own initiative thinking... still want us to spoonfeed u... independence liao lah....
buy newspapers and read... so many advertisements are in there... since the A level results r just out last friday...
Originally posted by whattodo?:I dropped out bcos i was...i also not sure what i was doing. got hooked on internet i think, then very排斥going to school to see those faces. quite depressed. well, the reasons are not important anymore. i know dropping out amounts to a big mistake - it seems like it, and that's how other people see it. But i don't really regret it. that's life. at least during this period, i've thought about a lot of things. widen my perspective, not thinking what others tell me to think, not blindly following, and has made friends from other countries etc. my aim is not money money money, but then i really want to go to uni bcos that's my dream. and i don't want my classmates to be all younger than me la. if i use another 2 years than i'll be 22, at 22 i want to be out of uni, not just entering uni!
do anyone know of any uni(private also can) in singapore who can take in o lvl students one? i know i know, many people already replied and say cannot, but all the poly to advanced poly to uni thing i already know liao, i don't need that info lah. can anyone tell me some other way or not. anyone know? is there such a way??
sg guys when entering uni, their female classmates are all younger than them. then how?
Originally posted by whattodo?:I dropped out bcos i was...i also not sure what i was doing. got hooked on internet i think, then very排斥going to school to see those faces. quite depressed. well, the reasons are not important anymore. i know dropping out amounts to a big mistake - it seems like it, and that's how other people see it. But i don't really regret it. that's life. at least during this period, i've thought about a lot of things. widen my perspective, not thinking what others tell me to think, not blindly following, and has made friends from other countries etc. my aim is not money money money, but then i really want to go to uni bcos that's my dream. and i don't want my classmates to be all younger than me la. if i use another 2 years than i'll be 22, at 22 i want to be out of uni, not just entering uni!
i don't think so, study itself have no shortcut. It is step by step like you learn to walk then run. step by step, slowly otherwise, u will fall .
Unless, you are those newspaper say genius 8 or 11years old completed university, super high iq hmm...
otherwise,step by step for me if i am u i will go back poly try can anot go in cannot try every poly, cannot retake o lvl or go ite . for me i go ns first if u say u are 20.
it is ok to make mistake while you are learning.
why do you think i come and post here? To see how my fellow singaporeans diss me and ask questions? Please, if don't have anything good to say, then don't bother.