my above comment only refer to the 2 persons(not the third one) who posted rght after me hor
Looks like PSB is the only option if u want to direct go Uni.
Originally posted by whattodo?:I dropped out bcos i was...i also not sure what i was doing. got hooked on internet i think, then very排斥going to school to see those faces. quite depressed. well, the reasons are not important anymore. i know dropping out amounts to a big mistake - it seems like it, and that's how other people see it. But i don't really regret it. that's life. at least during this period, i've thought about a lot of things. widen my perspective, not thinking what others tell me to think, not blindly following, and has made friends from other countries etc. my aim is not money money money, but then i really want to go to uni bcos that's my dream. and i don't want my classmates to be all younger than me la. if i use another 2 years than i'll be 22, at 22 i want to be out of uni, not just entering uni!
do anyone know of any uni(private also can) in singapore who can take in o lvl students one? i know i know, many people already replied and say cannot, but all the poly to advanced poly to uni thing i already know liao, i don't need that info lah. can anyone tell me some other way or not. anyone know? is there such a way??
If you want to enter local uni, there is no way you can get out of it at 22 since A'level holders will go in the year they turn 21 and poly dip holders will enter uni when they are 22 and thats if they are express stream in sec sch.
Whats the use of getting a private degree that accepts O's? Think about it, if they would accept such low qualifications, their degree can't be too well recognised at all.
Originally posted by whattodo?:why do you think i come and post here? To see how my fellow singaporeans diss me and ask questions? Please, if don't have anything good to say, then don't bother.
If cannot tahan our posts then don't come post here.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
If cannot tahan our posts then don't come post here.
ditto this statement !
TS is the one who made rash decision to drop out, then came to find fast track paths in education...
Originally posted by whattodo?:my above comment only refer to the 2 persons(not the third one) who posted rght after me hor
ns if u run out of ideas
after ns, got money and time can decide better
gd luck man
Originally posted by dkcx:If you want to enter local uni, there is no way you can get out of it at 22 since A'level holders will go in the year they turn 21 and poly dip holders will enter uni when they are 22 and thats if they are express stream in sec sch.
Whats the use of getting a private degree that accepts O's? Think about it, if they would accept such low qualifications, their degree can't be too well recognised at all.
thats y still the same... still need to go for the compulsory foundation studies / bridging course b4 even qualify for the private degree 1st year.
ok thanks for those sincere suggestions. but jc students enter uni at 21? i thought at 19(the age when they take their a levels) and poly students at 21(because they graduate when they are 20)?
Originally posted by cassie:TS, since dropping out, youkve had time to think, widen your perspective etc. My question is: what do you want to achieve in your life? What’s the ultimate goal?
You said you want a degree. Ok. Then what? What do you want after that?
no need to think too far leh...
he said tat he wants a degree utimately as his goal...
but then, he dropped out of the education track... thats the problem 1st he has to solve...
TS... dont say i no help... go to:
www.sim.edu.sg
Originally posted by whattodo?:ok thanks for those sincere suggestions. but jc students enter uni at 21? i thought at 19(the age when they take their a levels) and poly students at 21(because they graduate when they are 20)?
ns... national service...
cassie, pardon me for not wanting to answer your questions as they are private, and you don't really need to know anyway. But what i have figured out the "what you want to achieve in life" question is anybody including me, because the question is crap. well, crap to me. and that is me thinking in another perspective. As for why i want to get uni degree, that's a whole lot of reasons, you name it, you got it.and as for why i wish my classmates are not younger than me, well, wierd reasons you may think. There are the idealistic uni life and the pride issue. when in sec school everyone says you must make sure you don't fail o levels or go to normal technical(no offense pls) because you will end up losing - a sort of saying - because you have to start late in poly(reach the destination late)
Well, i've already dropped out, so i've lost, so i'm just thinking is there a way, a shortcut for me to go, so i will not lose to my peers in the poly...
Originally posted by whattodo?:ok thanks for those sincere suggestions. but jc students enter uni at 21? i thought at 19(the age when they take their a levels) and poly students at 21(because they graduate when they are 20)?
u male or female or are you a FT? ![]()
you know what is national service?
and what fucking pride issue are you talking about?
I got my degree when i was almost 30, saving bit by bit over the years for my fees
Ts... Your thinking is still quite young... Go into Ns first... Come out u will know what u want
TS need a big spanking!! Bad boy!!
Unless i made the wrong assumption and you are not a guy and not singaporean if not 21 and 22 are the age singapore guys enter uni.
If you want girls yes they enter at 19 and 20 and u won't graduate at 22 unless you are a JC girl and takes a 3 year degree course.
TS is realli a CMI cannot make it lah type...
knn... u want degree... ya ya papaya... still want shortcut...
nb... such an immatured thinking brain u have
everything want shortcut here shortcut there...
get down-to-earth lah...
of course my thinking is young, because i'm young. btw, i don't need to go NS bcos family herediary(?) leg disease
Originally posted by whattodo?:of course my thinking is young, because i'm young. btw, i don't need to go NS bcos family herediary(?) leg disease
then u should be ok.. u can always study private
Originally posted by whattodo?:of course my thinking is young, because i'm young. btw, i don't need to go NS bcos family herediary(?) leg disease
i just wanna say is... there is no shortcut to success in life... the realistic world is just like this...
i have given u some links of the accredited private schools liao...
whether u like it or not, u still need the same number of years to get the degree... cos u only have an O level cert... not enough to even qualify for the basic entry requirement to 1st year uni course at all...
泛溅...
Dear "whattodo" , of course I am giving important advise and not "negative" words, I will further explain why I choose to recommend an online degree from America instead of NUS, or any other UK or Australia universities. Firstly as mention they will accept "O"(Since you can enter Poly, your "O" level shouldn't be too bad, right?)Second as long as you choose universities under the 7 US regional government, you should be VERY safe.Beside, since it online, you can choose your own pace and schedule to study.You can even work full-time if you want.
You should also forget about choosing Local University Like NUS or UK,Australia University because their degree has an negative "ranking" brand which is the 1st Class Honour, 2rd Class Honour and 3nd Class Honour.For your info, it just like our primary school system : Em1 ,EM2 AND EM3, if even finally you can study in NUS, if your grade fall under 1st or 2nd class honour, you are still safe, however if you are under 3nd Class honour, hopely you will not only be embrassed but angered that why you wasted your time to suffer more humiliation just because you think that going to NUS is better.
For USA education, no "ranking or honour class" will reflect on their degree certificate, however you need to score at least an GPA point of 4.5 and above in order to graduate from their university. In fact after graduated, you can still be recognised as "an scholar" and you can join their "gang" society like National Scholars Honour Society of USA, their link : http://www.collegeHonors.org. Can our education system help you to achieve that? Especially when they label you so obivously into "honour class"? When your boss see your name-card and degree, he will said this "So you are an 3rd Honour degree, do you know how to make coffee for us ?"(Watch too much "å°�å©ä¸�笨 Liao.") Think of whether what I argued is something you SHOULD considered if you REALLY want to go to NUS so much, or maybe some UK, Australia University from local Commerical school that branded you as above.You should know what is good for yourself.
Finally don't argued we should be "realistic" that an degree which accepted "O" level is useless.If an "foreigner talent"/ "Hot" European in Singapore with an "established, accepted "O' level, accredited but "not heard" of degree and you with an NUS degree went for an job interview, who do you think got the higher change of getting the job? I will leave your people 's option open and since this topic is not related to "foreign talent" which is sensitive and also not related to your answer. I am just provide you with an "Win-Win" option which is to help you achieve an Bachelor with HONOUR. Yeah !
need to know theres nth as short cut :(
Win ToTo 1st prize and u dun need a degree.
Just wake up.
This is the real world. Not online 2nd life.
U can continue to sleep unless your parents are damn rich but they are not.