hmm,like what others have said,let time decide for itself lor.now also cant do anything but to live your life.
Originally posted by eeden.:hmm,like what others have said,let time decide for itself lor.now also cant do anything but to live your life.
yalor..really nothing I can do..thanks..
No one can help you but only yourself....
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:No one can help you but only yourself....
alot pple say that leh..
Originally posted by Jojo_123:
in my prev posts.......
Originally posted by Jojo_123:
alot pple say that leh..
Ya... but can you do it?
Originally posted by maskedangel:
zzzzz u onli posted that he is not even your ex. . never even state status. .
aiyoh..tiring leh keep repeating the story...
nt even ex very obvious liao leh...wat else u wan me say
dun rub salt on my wound leh...
k la..gg home liao la...
thanks guys for the posts....
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Ya... but can you do it?
I not sure but I'm trying lor...
Originally posted by Jojo_123:I not sure but I'm trying lor...
Good luck...
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Good luck...
thanks..
Originally posted by Jojo_123:aiyoh..tiring leh keep repeating the story...
nt even ex very obvious liao leh...wat else u wan me say
dun rub salt on my wound leh...
k la..gg home liao la...
thanks guys for the posts....
Originally posted by Jojo_123:I not sure but I'm trying lor...
Have u trying to forget him for a year?
lame shit
Originally posted by maskedangel:
PLEASE FORGET HIM. HE DESERVE BETTER. MORON. NOT EX CAN MEAN STILL TOGETHER, OR HE REJECTED YOU IN YOUR FACE. MOVE ON, OR YOU CAN GO FOR A SWIM AT SINGAPORE RIVER. and i got a feeling we noe each other, hence this shit happens. HAHAHAHA
gth
Originally posted by CannyOng:
Have u trying to forget him for a year?
when love turns into hate, you'll know you've really truely loved him
Hi Jojo_123,
I can relate to but you said except that what I felt towards him is more of sadness and bitterness.
Just to share my story:
You know what? The opposite of love is not hate, its indifference.
I must agree tho, that time heal all wounds. Get a new hobby and meet new people, soon you'll move on like I did. :)
Originally posted by Jojo_123:boliao lor
Calling me?![]()
1 year + and i still cant forget her also leh ![]()
Dont worry , you are perfectly normal .
You are on the right track , it's okay LOL
Originally posted by rlsh07:time will heal all wounds
bullshit! time wont heal, It may takes u a month, a year or forever but using time to heal is like forcin urself to get over it jus because the scar has been there far too long. wat u nd is love. Love il heal all wounds. find love, be it from ur family, friend... it il definitely work wonders.
Originally posted by rlsh07:time will heal all wounds
Originally posted by solafine:bullshit! time wont heal, It may takes u a month, a year or forever but using time to heal is like forcin urself to get over it jus because the scar has been there far too long. wat u nd is love. Love il heal all wounds. find love, be it from ur family, friend... it il definitely work wonders.
OkOk, no quarrel..
Time+New Love+4get old+Strike 4D/toto/BigSweep= heal wounds..
Originally posted by Jojo_123:how to get over someone?
it's been so long...yet I still can't seem to get over him..
sometimes I feel better..but after awhile, the sad feeling comes back again..
it seems like a vicious cycle
How to get over someone?
You don't.
When you walk along the beach enjoying a peaceful sunset, even in the midst of the crowd, you will remember him.
When you are sitting alone at home, listening to some music, you remember your time with him.
You try to mix around with others, go into different relationships, but you will either compare him to others or hold yourself back, because you remember your deeply shared experiences with him.
You try to get drunk, but at a drunken state which gives you happiness, it only triggers your memories and makes you weep even harder, at the loss of him.
We humans can never forget. The way we can never forget alphabets. We can never 'unlearn'. The human mind does not function like a computer, where the delete button will wipe away files or wiped away by using a magnet on the harddisk.
Memories will always stay with us. More so if it was deeply etched through trial and tribulations.
But it is within our power to control such memories. It takes only determination. Determination to convince yourself why you must not linger on such memories. We know what is good and bad for ourselves. We cannot bring life to the dead. That's why we must give ourselves a reason to reject those memories when it surfaces.
Time heals not by forgetting, but heals by making your realizing why you can no longer bring the dead alive. Those hopes of a return to the good times in your memories of him are dead and inevitably gone forever. Embrace and enjoy those memories in your vulnerable moments, but know that it has a door marked 'NEVERMORE'. Smile at them and know that when one door closes, another one opens. This is a reality many happy couples know. And you can be one of them too, if you let yourself free instead of being crippled by your memories.
You described it so well....this is exactly how I'm feeling right now...
Thanks for the great advices...
Originally posted by xtreyier:How to get over someone?
You don't.
When you walk along the beach enjoying a peaceful sunset, even in the midst of the crowd, you will remember him.
When you are sitting alone at home, listening to some music, you remember your time with him.
You try to mix around with others, go into different relationships, but you will either compare him to others or hold yourself back, because you remember your deeply shared experiences with him.
You try to get drunk, but at a drunken state which gives you happiness, it only triggers your memories and makes you weep even harder, at the loss of him.
We humans can never forget. The way we can never forget alphabets. We can never 'unlearn'. The human mind does not function like a computer, where the delete button will wipe away files or wiped away by using a magnet on the harddisk.
Memories will always stay with us. More so if it was deeply etched through trial and tribulations.
But it is within our power to control such memories. It takes only determination. Determination to convince yourself why you must not linger on such memories. We know what is good and bad for ourselves. We cannot bring life to the dead. That's why we must give ourselves a reason to reject those memories when it surfaces.
Time heals not by forgetting, but heals by making your realizing why you can no longer bring the dead alive. Those hopes of a return to the good times in your memories of him are dead and inevitably gone forever. Embrace and enjoy those memories in your vulnerable moments, but know that it has a door marked 'NEVERMORE'. Smile at them and know that when one door closes, another one opens. This is a reality many happy couples know. And you can be one of them too, if you let yourself free instead of being crippled by your memories.
Originally posted by bo liao:Originally posted by solafine:bullshit! time wont heal, It may takes u a month, a year or forever but using time to heal is like forcin urself to get over it jus because the scar has been there far too long. wat u nd is love. Love il heal all wounds. find love, be it from ur family, friend... it il definitely work wonders.
OkOk, no quarrel..
Time+New Love+4get old+Strike 4D/toto/BigSweep= heal wounds..
Got buy but never strike = waste $$$