Married 18 yr old office gal.
Had a son.. so no son now ?
Or am i reading too much into it. lol
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
for hurtin each of their spouse & kid/s.
...possibly but not necessarily... she could be supporting her family with money she gets from the old man and her husband just lan lan....
The old man is already 44, his wife must be already tired of him.. and pretend not to know anything...
Don't interfere better! Watch the drama as it unfolds... What can you do? It takes two hands to clap lol! 18year old ah lian? Chio anot? Hahah... Wa biang! So money faced ah? Nowadays really so open minded sia... : )
Originally posted by 4sg:yeah lor.....dat why I said morally wrong....
but retribution?....more for ppl who do something evil bah?
karma is takin into a/c of all tings, be it gd or bad.
wt u do to others, it will definitely cm bk to u de.
u dun oly reap retribution when u kill ppl owat.
karma is takin into a/c of all tings, be it gd or bad.wt u do to others, it will definitely cm bk to u de.
I agreed with Hello Kitty.
Karma might come in your current or next life, its only a matter of time.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...possibly but not necessarily... she could be supporting her family with money she gets from the old man and her husband just lan lan....
The old man is already 44, his wife must be already tired of him.. and pretend not to know anything...
coz her husband too lazy to work owat?
liddat her husband oso will get retribution de loh.
mabbe nx life no hands no legs or becm a girl den her husband sell her off to be pro.
karma is takin into a/c of all tings, be it gd or bad.wt u do to others, it will definitely cm bk to u de.
but I tend to agree with AndrewPKYap......if what they did, does not hurt their family but maybe has helped, eg the woman's family instead....who are we to say they are bad?....
So who gets to decide what is "good" or "bad" and what will "come back" to you and what "will not"?
Karma is not so "simplistic" and you are only doing yourself a disfavour if you have a wrong concept of it. Karma is not a superstition.
Originally posted by 4sg:but I tend to agree with AndrewPKYap......if what they did, does not hurt their family but maybe has helped, eg the woman's family instead....who are we to say they are bad?....
Ya...might as well go sell herself.
You married the person to stick through thick and thin for life, not to make him wear green hat and make yourself sound 'right'.
Originally posted by 4sg:but I tend to agree with AndrewPKYap......if what they did, does not hurt their family but maybe has helped, eg the woman's family instead....who are we to say they are bad?....
r u sure 1st?
we're not.
so r u?
So who gets to decide what is "good" or "bad" and what will "come back" to you and what "will not"?
Karma is not so "simplistic" and you are only doing yourself a disfavour if you have a wrong concept of it. Karma is not a superstition.
it is only bt an unseen cycle.
no one decides - nt u, nt me, nt heaven.
and all, whether gd or bad, will cm bk to u de.
so y nt u tell us abt wat is ur perception of karma?
...exactly, nobody is sure of anything, so don't throw the word Karma around carelessly...
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:r u sure 1st?
we're not.
so r u?
I think all of us here oso not sure....but the TS seems like a unhappy or upset colleague.....that's why I said those things....
Anyway, this an agony forum....let's not be carried away....cheers....
it is only bt an unseen cycle.
no one decides - nt u, nt me, nt heaven.
and all, whether gd or bad, will cm bk to u de.
so y nt u tell us abt wat is ur perception of karma?
... all the good and all the bad mix together and overide each other and commingle ... and at the end of the day, no one knows what comes back and what does not.... it is not so simplistic.
so may we seek ur undrstdg on karma?
thr wasnt any wrg in mentionin it coz karma is all ard us.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:so may we seek ur undrstdg on karma?
thr wasnt any wrg in mentionin it coz karma is all ard us.
Andrew knows everything... he Dumberdore. ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:I think all of us here oso not sure....but the TS seems like a unhappy or upset colleague.....that's why I said those things....
Anyway, this an agony forum....let's not be carried away....cheers....
oh paiseh, me no noticed wat each of u had written initially.
it was oly until me saw the queries on karma den me offered the clarification nia.
oh paiseh, me no noticed wat each of u had written initially.it was oly until me saw the queries on karma den me offered the clarification nia.
no need lah.....Hello Kitty is always a gd forumite...always polite....cheers
... all the good and all the bad mix together and overide each other and commingle ... and at the end of the day, no one knows what comes back and what does not.... it is not so simplistic.
so karma is still in existence, no?
...but if you take it as some sort of superstition, you only do yourself a disfavor...
You have to take it as a part of reality and before you can understand it, you need to understand how reality works, sans the prejudices and assumptions that color your comprehension of the workings of this universe.
huh???
nw is me dun get u le.
wat superstition & disfavour r u referrin to?
since u undrstd it as part of "reality" den y wer u denyin it in the 1st plc?
and pls trust me when me say dat u is not xactly the best ambassador to tok against prejudices & assumptions... ![]()
...see... you are jumping to conclusions about me... at best you know only what I write in sgforums/online and that is what I mean when I said you have to "understand reality as it is" and not reality in your own head.
me hope dat u're nt comprehendin it wrgly.
me is nt sayin dat u r such a xxx, xxx & xxx person.
an ambassador shld b sumone convincin bt u're, unfortunately, not so in dis case.
flwg for ur enlightenment as well:-
"wat superstition & disfavour r u referrin to?"
"since u undrstd it as part of "reality" den y wer u denyin it in the 1st plc?"
I am just telling you not to take Karma like some sort of superstition that's all. What denying it? I deny that Karma is like the way you use it, superstitiously.
...and maybe you dont know something about me... I am not trying to convince anyone about anything... so what "worthy or credible ambassador" and all that rubbish?
You are expected to "convince yourself" not let someone convince you just because he/she is a "worthy or credible ambassador".
I write not to convince anyone but to convince myself, put my thoughts down in words and in so doing, crystallizing them. (hahaha... especially all those posts regarding the markets... I need to make sure that I do not have delusions in my thinking or I lose money/make less)