Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
I am just telling you not to take Karma like some sort of superstition that's all. What denying it? I deny that Karma is like the way you use it, superstitiously.
cld u pls elaborate on wat made u conclude dat we're tkin it too superstitiously?
...and maybe you dont know something about me... I am not trying to convince anyone about anything... so what "worthy or credible ambassador" and all that rubbish?
You are expected to "convince yourself" not let someone convince you just because he/she is a "worthy or credible ambassador".
I write not to convince anyone but to convince myself, put my thoughts down in words and in so doing, crystallizing them. (hahaha... especially all those posts regarding the markets... I need to make sure that I do not have delusions in my thinking or I lose money/make less)
me no claim to knw u inside out leh, juz like u duno who me is.
oh ya, to clear ur doubt abt the ambassador part...
"You have to take it as a part of reality and before you can understand it, you need to understand how reality works, sans the prejudices and assumptions that color your comprehension of the workings of this universe.".
coz ur above statement came across more like inflictin ur idea onto us rather than convincin urself.
hope dat helps.
My condolences.....
�牛爱�嫩�。。。
conlie one. where got 18 year old get married so fast?
Originally posted by Itedino: Dear Guest,
What is the world coming? I met a G.M of a company having an affair with a office gal in his own office. He give him a very good simple life, furnish her with Gifts.
They went hotel frequently. She normally go home at around 1 am. Lying to her husband that she got company events.
The old faggort seem not scare when his own family and the lady family found out.
He still wants to keep her as a mistress. The lady also continue to work in the company.The family ask her to leave him, but she on the surface leave but still got hidden agenda.
FYI: The lady had a son. The old farggort got 2 daughter age 14 and 11.
Any advice to help. Actually, I feel i will not interhere. Let retribution come on it way.
Hmm interesting but I have a few doubts or rather I would say a few questions:
My advice to you is: GET A LIFE!
It's other people business why do you care that much when the person involves are not even complaining.
The conclusion that I can draw from your story is that you are jealous that an old man can have that kind of relationship and you don't (perhaps you don't even have a girlfriend that's why) or you are someone who is super busybody that like to poke his nose into everything.
Note: I didn't question on the part where the girl is married before 18 or at 18 and have 1 son is because although the legal age to marry is 21, it is possible to marry before the age of 21 with parent's consent according to the law of Singapore.
Refer to http://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/reg_info/rom_18_below.asp#between18 if you do not believe.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:cld u pls elaborate on wat made u conclude dat we're tkin it too superstitiously?
...because you make too many assumptions and jump to too many baseless conclusions...
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
me no claim to knw u inside out leh, juz like u duno who me is.
oh ya, to clear ur doubt abt the ambassador part...
"You have to take it as a part of reality and before you can understand it, you need to understand how reality works, sans the prejudices and assumptions that color your comprehension of the workings of this universe.".
coz ur above statement came across more like inflictin ur idea onto us rather than convincin urself.
hope dat helps.
If you think it is "inflictin ur idea onto us rather than " it probably is, whether it is or not because I cannot control what you think.
Please try to inflict some of your ideas on me. If it is rubbish, I know I am right, and if what you say makes sense, I might adjust my own thoughts.
...because you make too many assumptions and jump to too many baseless conclusions...
like?
if one were to accuse another, the beri least was to provide rock-solid evidence rite?
Wah lau... afternoon debate till now. ![]()
Originally posted by Itedino:Dear Guest,
What is the world coming? I met a G.M of a company having an affair with a office gal in his own office. He give him a very good simple life, furnish her with Gifts.
They went hotel frequently. She normally go home at around 1 am. Lying to her husband that she got company events.
The old faggort seem not scare when his own family and the lady family found out.
He still wants to keep her as a mistress. The lady also continue to work in the company.The family ask her to leave him, but she on the surface leave but still got hidden agenda.
FYI: The lady had a son. The old farggort got 2 daughter age 14 and 11.
Any advice to help. Actually, I feel i will not interhere. Let retribution come on it way.
1. How come you seem to know so much of their details? Even the timing when the girl goes home? Oh.... 1am?
2. Help what? Did any party ask you for help? And whats there to help?
3. Are you the lady's husband, or the old man's wife? Or someone whos related to the involved parties? Or are you just a colleague of the lady or so? Interested in the lady?
Cuz i dont think this concerns you, theres nothing you could do and nothing to help.
4. Retribution? ![]()
If you think it is "inflictin ur idea onto us rather than " it probably is, whether it is or not because I cannot control what you think.
Please try to inflict some of your ideas on me. If it is rubbish, I know I am right, and if what you say makes sense, I might adjust my own thoughts.
pls note that it wasnt hw me tot of u bt wat u potrayed & came across as.
me said dat matter-of-factly not by any emotional or personal judgement.
and y shld i do dat?
me is a democratic person who beliv along the line of "to each his/her own".
me dun go ard forcin my ideas, repeatedly, into ppl's throats as if me is oways rite.
perhaps, you may wish to highlite to me on any instance whr u were able/willin to digest & ponder over the opinions of others?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:like?
if one were to accuse another, the beri least was to provide rock-solid evidence rite?
Exactly, so dont anyhow Karma Karma unless you have " rock-solid evidence" and probably the " rock-solid evidence" you have is not enough to make the call because you cannot know everything.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
pls note that it wasnt hw me tot of u bt wat u potrayed & came across as.me said dat matter-of-factly not by any emotional or personal judgement.
and y shld i do dat?
me is a democratic person who beliv along the line of "to each his/her own".
me dun go ard forcin my ideas, repeatedly, into ppl's throats as if me is oways rite.
perhaps, you may wish to highlite to me on any instance whr u were able/willin to digest & ponder over the opinions of others?
Of course you should do that, exchange of ideas, that is how people learn, ... but whether people take it as "forcin my ideas, repeatedly, into ppl's throats", you have no control over that. It is up to that person.
How can I be "able/willin to digest & ponder over the opinions of others" when they did not provide me anything to digest/ponder over?
You want examples? Probably the best examples are in those threads I started in Eternal Bliss eons ago because while I argue with An Eternal Now there, he provides me many things to ponder over.
Exactly, so dont anyhow Karma Karma unless you have " rock-solid evidence" and probably the " rock-solid evidence" you have is not enough to make the call because you cannot know everything.
so wat is the evidence towards ur accusations?
& wat was the so-called evidence dat u've, mysteriously, seen me providin?
i may not knw eberitin bt one ting i do knw for sure is dat i'm rite abt karma & dat ur knwledge of it isnt entirely so.
Of course you should do that, exchange of ideas, that is how people learn, ... but whether people take it as "forcin my ideas, repeatedly, into ppl's throats", you have no control over that. It is up to that person.
How can I be "able/willin to digest & ponder over the opinions of others" when they did not provide me anything to digest/ponder over?
You want examples? Probably the best examples are in those threads I started in Eternal Bliss eons ago because while I argue with An Eternal Now there, he provides me many things to ponder over.
of coz me welcm interactive flow of ideas.
bt thr isnt a need to repeat the same old tings like a broken record.
and wat more a totally diff ting in resortin to couplin it wif personal attacks.
so do you knw y an eternal now was able to do dat?
has it ever struck u dat ur religious knowledge aint dat strong?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:so wat is the evidence towards ur accusations?
& wat was the so-called evidence dat u've, mysteriously, seen me providin?
i may not knw eberitin bt one ting i do knw for sure is dat i'm rite abt karma & dat ur knwledge of it isnt entirely so.
I see you have "not provided any evidence", that is the problem, when you mention Karma.... you are willing to say that the old man will suffer bad karma for having an affair with the girl.
I am saying there is not enough evidence to make that call. It is better to "suspend" your judgement when you do not have sufficient evidence and even if you do, it is probably not enough for people do not know every thing.
The best you can say is,
(1.) "I wonder if he will suffer retribution for having an affair with an 18 year old married woman".
You cannot say
(2.) "OMG he is so going to suffer retribution for having an affair with an 18 year old married woman".
If you have the number (2.) attitude, I am willing to bet that generally you are an unhappy person and have many relationship conflicts because an attitude like that leads to unhappiness and relationship conflicts.
Well,
the night is still young isnt it? ![]()
u nit ridiculous evidence to tell u dat he will get retribution???
may i tk the liberty of correctin u?
good merits do not cancel out the wrgdoings dat one hv done.
oh wait, did u juz mk a baseless assumption & conclusion in dat u r bettin on anyone, who is of the 2nd option, to be a bitter person for definite?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u nit ridiculous evidence to tell u dat he will get retribution???
may i tk the liberty of correctin u?
good merits do not cancel out the wrgdoings dat one hv done.
oh wait, did u juz mk a baseless assumption & conclusion in dat u r bettin on anyone, who is of the 2nd option, to be a bitter person for definite?
Did I say "bitter person"? I said " If you have the number (2.) attitude, I am willing to bet that generally you are an unhappy person and have many relationship conflicts because an attitude like that leads to unhappiness and relationship conflicts. "
You should know best whether or not, you have "the number (2.) attitude" and if so, whether or not, "you are an unhappy person and have many relationship conflicts".
u did not xactly use the word "bitter" bt it doesnt mean dat i hv to parrot aft u in sayin "unhappy person and have many relationship conflicts" rite?
me not quotin u word-by-word cant b dat hard for u to swallow bah?
it's gd dat we've sum progress in ur acknwlgmt of nt knwin me best.
so thr wun b another chance of seein u defining the mental plus emotional status of others, w/o any intensive inquiry & factual representation, le rite? ![]()
uhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...that's called affair. v common in our society
Old uncle is a Liao Ticko!!
AndrewPKYap vs Hello Kitty!
I place my bet on Hello Kitty triumphing!
Back to topic, it's a matter of one side having the demand and the other side having the supply. Then transaction occurs lor.