Im in sec 3 now and i used to have a very good fren (GUY A). we were frens since P2 through th same school , and same tuition centre . He was th 1st guy i scolded everytime for being stupid in chinese =X .. then he quitted th tuition ..
and we were still in vague contact .. cos his cousin(same age as me & him) were good frens ..
somehow , we ended up in th same chinese class during P5 & P6 . we had a really happy time , during class time , wid other of my frens . we spent most time tgt , playing .
then , th big bombshell came .
Rumors had started that Guy B , liked me .At that time , i didn't like Guy B , cos i looked down on him , because hi is in EM3 , and im in EM2 . He was a "Pai Kia" and i wasn't . whad angers me most at that time was , everytime my teacher nvr comes , our class will be splitted up , and i always get into his class . then , everybody will purposely take all th other seats , and FORCE me to sit next to GUY B .
When th rumors start to die down , another rumor start .. Guy A , likes me . I was VERY shocked as , he was my good fren . But we still spent time tgt , but lesser .
After P6 , Guy A went to a different school as me & Guy B. I was in Express stream , Guy A was in NA stream , Guy B in NT stream .
i still kept in contact wid , guy A , but not wid Guy B . One day , Guy A asked me to be his gf . I considered for a very long time .. and finally, i accepted .
He is th 1st bf i had so far , and th last i had.
we met around twice a week , for basketball and chat . I had new frens in my sec sch , and somehow , my fren(Fren 1) had a fren(Fren 2) in th same class as Guy A .
there was once .. when i met Guy A , wid his frens at a fast food restaurant after school . I went home , and went out to meet him . Then , i sat down , and didn't know his frens , he didn't even BOTHERED to intro me to his frens . So , i didn't talked to any of his frens . then 1 really oversized fren of his said , "Girl, dun cry . " when i was not even crying . Then i was like WTH ! and looked to Guy A for help . He IGNORED me and laughed along at his fren's JOKE ! I was so angry . then his fren , wanted to go to th arcade , and they cant . so they went to Guy A's Home , and changed . i followed them , and went back to th shoppin mall wid them . I HELPED them to carry their uniform around , and they didn't say anything , let alone talk to me .
I was so fed up after an hour , and dumped their uniforms to them , and left. He didn't say anything , like BYE . he just let me leave liddat .
Then , i went home . Everytime he had NCC , i waited 3-4 hrs for him to reply me a single sms .. I didn't commented on anything ..
Then , my Fren(fren1)'s fren(fren2) saw him huggin a gal in his school , outside th lockers . I asked him abt it , and he said , "Just my Gans whad . Not rare for huggin"
I got so angry . i ignored him . He didn't give a damn . then we got okay again ..
Then , 5 days later , he stopped replyin my smses . I kept textin him , askin is he okay and stuff .. and finally he said 1 thing ..
"Lets break up .I need to concentrate on my Studies ." I was GOD SHOCKED ! i tried beggin him not to , and i wont interfere wid his studies , blah , blah , blah ..
when he finally admitted to me , " I dun fancy u anymore .. I like another girl in my school ."
I had nth more to say , so i had to let him go ..
I cried like shyt for that day , as i was VERy unwillin to let him go .
i Promised myself , not to be stupid anymore to believe him ..
THEN ! th gal didn't wan him , so he came back to me .. 3 days ..
i trusted him again . then th same thing happens ..
i was so ANGRY , for being treated as a stupid toy .
-Then we lost contact-
sec 3 , i was going through a really rough patch , 1 month ago , so i started findin ppl whom i think i can trust , to help me destress ..
somehow , his name came up .. i msged him in th morning , he didn't bothered replyin till night ..
by that time , i had alr calmed down .. Now , his sister , currently in my school AGAIN ..
likes di-siao-ing me .
once , i talked to him in msn ,
and our Ex relationship came up ..
I told him , If i told u i still love you , whad will u do ?
His reply " Dun be crazy"
then i asked him .."Whad happened to u now , and then ?"
His stupid reply was , "Tht time i was young , now im cleverer and better . I have more brains to think then last time "
I saw his reply , and blocked him immediately .
I felt hurt by his remark , because , he meant , he used to treat me as a testin object , not someone whom he will really cherish and place in his heart .
Now , i can still say , if he asks me to be his gf again , i would hesitate , but i want it .
2 yrs plus , going 3 yrs soon ..
and we were only tgt for less then 3 mths ..
after him , i didn't trust any more guys , and no more bfs for me .
But sometimes , i still really yearns for him to be back , to be playin basketball wid me , to laugh along wid him , and listen to his stupid jokes .
Im hopeless right ?
Study hard for your O levels next year. ![]()
ur not hopless Ts . Its normal to yearn for him because he is ur 1st bf .... But not all guys are like him ... Time heals all wounds .. and he would get his retribution of his wrongdoings.. so just let nature takes its course and forget about this guy A competely
He rocks la!
Wah lau... so long. Sian. ![]()
all part of growing up
enjoy it.
it reminds me of my friend...she quit school last year just because of that.I did not know that both stories were alike expect the chinese class part
Studies always come 1st
You don't understand him, what makes you think he doesn't feel the same?![]()
sway 1st bf like that
Sorry.
Believe me, I tried very hard to take you seriously.
grow up lar kid
i hate to say this
but this world is so much larger than what you expected
grow up =)
I am sorry to break this but...
From the way you type, neither of you are mature enough at that point in time. Treat it as something part of your growing up.
In any case, at least he did move on by stating that he was young at that time. You, on the other hand, didn't seem to have matured much mentally from your thinking and the way you type.
Move on and you will laugh at this when you look back in say 10 years' time?
Kids
wall of text. ![]()
me in em1 one ok.
stil sap sch sumore leh.
me more look dwn on u ah.
Never try to understand another person fully, somethings are not meant for u to find out
That guy rock!
My idol le.
Amazingly, I managed to follow the whole story without re-reading.
Move on, learn from the experience, carry on with your life and focus on what's ahead of you, studies.
Someday you'll meet someone who truly cherish you. Boy A isn't the one. When that someone comes, you'll know. So stop living on your past, stop being emotionally dependent on those good times because they will not return again. He will never become who he was.
Good luck in moving out of your shadow.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:grow up lar kid
Omg! ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:grow up lar kid
you yourself are? ![]()
Originally posted by xstryker:you yourself are?
Give him a break la, that's his (rare) adult side showing ![]()
Too young to love... study better...![]()
First love is hard to forget.. Sadly many girls still long for it after many relationships.
To TS your problem lies here
1) The more you stick to Guy A, the more you want to control him. You are scare to let him go cos you love him. In the end he is scare of your controling ways and he desperately wants breaks up.
2) I admire your love for him but love works both ways, no point loving someone who does not care about you at all.
3) Is not that you do not trust any more guys is only that your heart still with him.
My advice : Let time heal your wounds, slowly let other guys show what they can do for you. Then you will realise how foolish you were to give your heart to some who kiss and hug someone else.
I went through this pain many times to realise this point. Slowly you will learn through the hard way.