and i have no idea where to go
even though have 2 years of army to think, i still worry now la
my gpa not good, 2.6 only
and of cos, going private uni is the only option la
i study in the IT area in poly, and dont plan to going back there
any recommendations on which unis (any country) good anot people?
i like courses like sociology, psychology, linguistics all these 1
but recently interested in medical stuff
and also, since im very fickle minded, i scared later will regret what i choose
so need all ur advices
and pardon my england ![]()
COME FIND ME LA!
Join nursing.
Iron rice bowl next time. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Join nursing.
Iron rice bowl next time.
china bangala, u sure iron rice bowl?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:COME FIND ME LA!
i haven ask leh
u is degree or diploma sia
poly so easy to score and you get only 2.6GPA. and then you still wish to get a degree?
WAKE UP PLEASE !
you are wasting the money of those who had spent and invested money on you to study.
Please be filial.
Originally posted by FireToad:poly so easy to score and you get only 2.6GPA. and then you still wish to get a degree?
WAKE UP PLEASE !
you are wasting the money of those who had spent and invested money on you to study.
Please be filial.
i also not going local uni
and uni fees i paying myself
can fuck off?
you may speak for your own course when you say "easy to score". have you tried other course's course structure? if not, just post something more sensible.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i also not going local uni
and uni fees i paying myself
can fuck off?
degree
come leh after ur ns
i should still be here la
my last yr
haha
so why choose IT in the first place?
And now getting a degree in a totally different area @@
hmmm so what do you hope to gain from tt degree?
you get to choose which course you want to study, you look at the course strcuture, its requirements, etc etc. you get to choose b4 you decide to go into a course. And instead of choosing a course which u are interested in and knew will score, wonderamazement, you are suggesting that TS course is too tough for him?
TS, u plan to study part time? How then r u able to pay for your own school fees? In the end you will go back to leeching from your parents.
Again, poly so easy to score and you get only 2.6GPA. and then you still wish to get a degree? So in any university, you u just hope to get a "just pass", or "lucky pass" for each module? How will te degree benefit you?
"So in a local you u just hope to get a "just pass", or "lucky pass" for each module?"
You also..work hard..study hard..dun break ur mama's heart ![]()
so fast u edit ah...
Originally posted by FireToad:so why choose IT in the first place?
you get to choose which course you want to study, you look at the course strcuture, its requirements, etc etc. you get to choose b4 you decide to go into a course. And instead of choosing a course which u are interested in and knew will score, wonderamazement, you are suggesting that TS course is too tough for him?
TS, u plan to study part time? How then r u able to pay for your own school fees? In the end you will go back to leeching from your parents.
Again, poly so easy to score and you get only 2.6GPA. and then you still wish to get a degree? So in any university, you u just hope to get a "just pass", or "lucky pass" for each module? How will te degree benefit you?
Poly is easy to score only for certain courses.
It's the same logic with subjects in school. Maths is always easier to score compared to language subjects. You only need to know how to use the formulas and voila! You get your full marks. It's different for language-wise, because there is no one formula in getting full marks.
if you work hard enough, you should get high if not full marks. POLY is not 'A' or 'O' level where you are forced to study certain subjects. So why aren't you doing well for a course which you have chosen?
and ts, you asks us to pardon your 'england' and yet again you are choosing courses which require good language skills?
Again, stop dreaming
Originally posted by FireToad:if you work hard enough, you should get high if not full marks. POLY is not 'A' or 'O' level where you are forced to study certain subjects. So why aren't you doing well for a course which you have chosen?
and ts, you asks us to pardon your 'england' and yet again you are choosing courses which require good language skills?
Again, stop dreaming
i did not know AA has turned to a place where pail of cold water is being poured onto the person who needed help instead of offering a helping hand... BTW FireToad, u are jumping into conclusion too fast.
BTW TS, just take the time during ur NS to think about what course u really wanna go for. Some might drop the idea of further studies whereas some only further studies after they started working for a few years. Studying part time need to have good time management due to the lessons and assignments as well as ur work committment so u better be mentally prepare if u wanna study part time.
It's never too late to brush up ur skills...
I would suggest to take up private courses in Aussie. U can experience overseas life and the exchange rate is quite low now. In case u need to foot ur own tuition fee, u may take up some part time job as the pay is not bad too. :)
Which field r u in? :)
Come Join the SIM bright future lol...
GPA 2.6 not bad already lar...i got only 2.46...Good for the guys cause they have to spend 2 years in army..bad for the girls...very hard to find job lor... :(
Originally posted by FireToad:so why choose IT in the first place?
i went to IT because my O lvl sux
i taking loan
and u really think i going to take a just pass for degree?
u think i stupid?
Originally posted by FireToad:if you work hard enough, you should get high if not full marks. POLY is not 'A' or 'O' level where you are forced to study certain subjects. So why aren't you doing well for a course which you have chosen?
Again, stop dreaming
u fucking think everyone can understand programming text ah?
and u want me to type good english, also can 1
Originally posted by CarterM:It's never too late to brush up ur skills...
I would suggest to take up private courses in Aussie. U can experience overseas life and the exchange rate is quite low now. In case u need to foot ur own tuition fee, u may take up some part time job as the pay is not bad too. :)
Which field r u in? :)
IT, programming and wireless tech things 1
i kinda like wireless things
but i dont wanna step back to IT
so its like back to square one
Originally posted by FireToad:you get to choose which course you want to study, you look at the course strcuture, its requirements, etc etc. you get to choose b4 you decide to go into a course. And instead of choosing a course which u are interested in and knew will score, wonderamazement, you are suggesting that TS course is too tough for him?
you claim polytechnic so easy to score yet you fail to understand a simple sentence (i assume you are from the polytechnic stream and have experienced polytechnic life), to keep it short, no i am not suggesting nor implying that TS's course is too tough for him.
skarly he study jc, and thinks ite and poly life are inferior
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
you claim polytechnic so easy to score yet you fail to understand a simple sentence (i assume you are from the polytechnic stream and have experienced polytechnic life), to keep it short, no i am not suggesting nor implying that TS's course is too tough for him.