Wireless things.. Is it the networking stream? Networking field normally promises a better career prospective, compared to programming. Programming life sucks. Deadline, deadline and deadline....
Originally posted by gigabyte14:skarly he study jc, and thinks ite and poly life are inferior
must be poseur elitist lo... ![]()
Originally posted by CarterM:Wireless things.. Is it the networking stream? Networking field normally promises a better career prospective, compared to programming. Programming life sucks. Deadline, deadline and deadline....
ya, networking quite fun leh
always is programming pull my grades down 1
programming i always C or D 1
networking is like B+ liddat
Originally posted by gigabyte14:ya, networking quite fun leh
always is programming pull my grades down 1
programming i always C or D 1
networking is like B+ liddat
Go ahead with networking then :)
when you all program, program simi one?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:and i have no idea where to go
even though have 2 years of army to think, i still worry now la
my gpa not good, 2.6 only
and of cos, going private uni is the only option la
i study in the IT area in poly, and dont plan to going back there
any recommendations on which unis (any country) good anot people?
i like courses like sociology, psychology, linguistics all these 1
but recently interested in medical stuff
and also, since im very fickle minded, i scared later will regret what i choose
so need all ur advices
and pardon my england
hi giga ..what you can do ..is assess now which area of IT u like
then u pursue the degree
SIM and UNisim offer a variety of IT Degree, together with good Private uni like MDIS and PSB academy and TMC
Informatics i dun recommend ..
U have to spend some time critically thinking if u want to choose that route of IT
bcos the different degree will tailored u to different working environment
my two cents worth
Originally posted by wonderamazement:when you all program, program simi one?
got java
visual basic
dont rmb already, lol
Originally posted by kiseki:Poly is easy to score only for certain courses.
It's the same logic with subjects in school. Maths is always easier to score compared to language subjects. You only need to know how to use the formulas and voila! You get your full marks. It's different for language-wise, because there is no one formula in getting full marks.
I scoring higher on my language. ![]()
Originally posted by syncopation_music:hi giga ..what you can do ..is assess now which area of IT u like
then u pursue the degree
SIM and UNisim offer a variety of IT Degree, together with good Private uni like MDIS and PSB academy and TMC
Informatics i dun recommend ..
U have to spend some time critically thinking if u want to choose that route of IT
bcos the different degree will tailored u to different working environment
my two cents worth
lol
never heard of tmc sia
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i also not going local uni
and uni fees i paying myself
can fuck off?
don't be discouraged by firetoad.
my poly results also really horrible, worse than yours. almost every sem fail something
but i got rather good results with 4 distinctions in uni. fyp also distinction
you can do it. =)
Take your time in ns to think and plan what you want to do in future =)
Planning is important la! As people said, "Failing to plan is planning to fail".
hmm... u might want to crash lectures in universities such as NUS or NTU.. haha. sounded like nothing better to do. but the lectures might keep you an idea what is the course about.
jia you!
p.s i am not sure whether you are able to crash lectures in private uni without getting noticed or caught
Originally posted by kirei kirei:Take your time in ns to think and plan what you want to do in future =)
Planning is important la! As people said, "Failing to plan is planning to fail".
hmm... u might want to crash lectures in universities such as NUS or NTU.. haha. sounded like nothing better to do. but the lectures might keep you an idea what is the course about.
jia you!
p.s i am not sure whether you are able to crash lectures in private uni without getting noticed or caught
sim can.
how can such poor results go uni?
enough of crap from me.I just want to say that it is not worth to invest in a degree which is totally irrelevant in your life.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:don't be discouraged by firetoad.
my poly results also really horrible, worse than yours. almost every sem fail something
but i got rather good results with 4 distinctions in uni. fyp also distinction
you can do it. =)
where u studying in ah?
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:I scoring higher on my language.
Actually, me too. =X LOL. I hate Math, but it really is easier to score for Math than language, but I seem to be the weird one.
so need all ur advices
and pardon my england
actually what fire toad had said so far.. is not without point....
from your points and the way u post.. i can tell u are actually quite aimless....
u like courses like sociology, psychology. All these require not juz a good command of the language, but also the ability to debate and present ur point of view in a convincing manner..for starters.. if ur engrand is cui.. forget it...
and then u go on to say u are interested in medical stuff.. but only recently.. what tilted u in favour of that field of study...
do note that sociology/psychology and medical/biomedical studies are totally world aparts....
so... it can be said that u are not even aware of what u are strong of....
sure u can tikum ur way and choose any course of study... but will u do well in it.. more importantly can u get a job.. is the job u want.. do u know what kind of job entails with studying sociology....
dun get a degree juz for the sake of getting one...
and yes... face it... 2.6 is bad... lets not debate abt which course is hard or easy... if there are pple at the bottom.. there has to be pple at the top... cant be the entire cohort get 2.6s... likewise for firetoad's course.. cant be the entire cohort get As....
u need to wake up....
and i think this is what AA is all about... saying nice things to help u wallow in self pity is not gonna help...
my advice go through ns
next come out to work first
You will learn through the hard way on what you want in life...
No point thinking so much, since you cannot decide that why not work?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:where u studying in ah?
sim lor. =)
Originally posted by FireToad:
can.. =)
i made it, thank God for the 2nd chance.
but i agree with you there.. do what you really enjoy. =)
you can have a degree in something for now, but u can always further study later on, etc.
=)
we don't always have 2nd chances. congrats dumbdumb ! So TS do you think you are worthy of a 2nd shot at studying?
Originally posted by FireToad:we don't always have 2nd chances. congrats dumbdumb ! So TS do you think you are worthy of a 2nd shot at studying?
i already want to study, wtf
the problem is, i dunno which uni to go
like which uni the stuffs good, all these
any of the Ivy League la ![]()
Originally posted by CarterM:Wireless things.. Is it the networking stream? Networking field normally promises a better career prospective, compared to programming. Programming life sucks. Deadline, deadline and deadline....
lol, ya. but i heard networking quite passe also. =(
Originally posted by Master -_-:any of the Ivy League la
wtf la ![]()
so need all ur advices
and pardon my england
Consider an overseas education.
Because.....you can study whatever you want....you can study whenever you want. ![]()